We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International kitchen well done”

OXBO Urban Bar & Grill
Ranked #47 of 909 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$51
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: OXBO Urban Bar & Grill has the best Black Angus beef steaks in Zagreb! After you try them there’s no going back. Restaurant Executive Chef Goran Brncic has created a contemporary menu, with popular foods from Croatia, Europe, The America’s and Asia. OXBO is located on one of the main roads in Zagreb, Ulica grada Vukovara. Your new favorite restaurant in Zagreb features urban design - with the open theater kitchen at the heart of the action. You can sit at the dining bar and feel the heat of the busy kitchen. In the restaurant’s informal atmosphere steal the cooking tips and a recipe or two from our OXBO kitchen team. With a variety of seating options, OXBO suits your mood at any given time, whether you’re coming in for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

In this business hotel you can find a very good international restaurant useful for business people lodging above or in the area. Food quality is one of the best I tasted in Zagreb, especially meat. I came here with colleagues, friends and cusotmers many times and I've never been disappointed. Price is high for the region, but in line with the quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank totoz_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you and hope to welcome you again soon.
OXBO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

They serve some pretty damn delicious black angus in OXBO. We all very much enjoyed everything we had, but the homemade pistachio ice cream is something I'm sure I'll remember for days to come!
The atmosphere and setting are pleasant, and the staff is quick, kind and professional. Definite recommendation for a business lunch.

Thank marinaaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for the praise.
OXBO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The quality of the food is good. Have tried already most of the menu and it is very nice, fish and meat no complaints. The only thing it could be improved is the fries.

Thank DiasLourenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your nice words!
OXBO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening: white wine by the glass (Sauvignon) was delightful (and price ok ! 44kuna per glass), the black angus burger my partner had was excellent (with homemade potatoe fries). My dish was homemade pasta with truffle sauce, honestly I am a big fan of truffle and I have rarely had such a well prepared dish with truffles! It was absolutely excellent! Dessert (chocolate mud cake we shared) was small but very nice as well ! Served with great vanilla ice cream. Altogether we paid 425kuna.

I highly recommend the place !!

Thank SabrinaDelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you Sabrina Delse from OXBO team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here many weeks I have come to know the staff here very well. Between Mladen, Alexander Sasha and Mario treat me better than my own family. When I have clients in town I ask specifically for Mladen or Sasha to tend the bar and have been rewarded with excellent service. I brought a colleague here for dinner and had Marino as our server. It was 5-Star Service.

Thank DaveG-SBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you DaveG-SBG!
Regards from OXBO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OXBO Urban Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to OXBO Urban Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing