We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mr&Mrs Mate
Broome, Australia

Beautiful Wedding Venue

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2024
We booked to have our wedding here in Feb and we wouldn't have it any other way. At first things was abit complicated esp dealing via email but as we had our first meeting with the event coordinators, our perspectives changed and it was upwards from than on. Our wedding package included venue hire, deco, table setups, centrepieces, food & drinks. We paid separately to stay at the hotel for a few days, the room was very spacious for a family of 3. Our son loved the range of fruits in the buffet breakfast and the staffs who were so friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to AnneMarie for making our dream come true and to Oscar at reception for helping us sort our rooms and for a great customer service experience.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2024
Dear victorious_mate,

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations again from all of us at the Grand Pacific Hotel and have added my thanks to yours to Ann Marie and Oscar.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Pacific Hotel.

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$455
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $450
  • Hotels.com
    $453
0.2 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$332
  • Expedia.com
    $384
  • Agoda.com
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $345
0.5 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Apartment (Newly Renovated)
$191
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • StayForLong
    $198
0.5 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The view from 2nd floor.
$87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Restaurant
$122
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Looking from the Hotel, towards the harbour
$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $145
1.3 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Pool
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $330
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Fitness centre
Front desk
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $310
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $361
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The entrance to the property. Opposite the Colo-i-Suva Police Post
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $70
  • Booking.com
10.0 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Suva
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
631
207
90
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
631
207
90
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand pacific victoria lounge new wing suva harbour ocean view wings main building albert park restaurant staff fiji museum business trip government buildings the holiday inn raffles heritage bakery nancy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

I spent four weeks at the GPH in April and it truly developed into a home-away-from-home experience. Nancy and her attentive and friendly team care about details when you're "in-house": your coffee order, 24/7 safety, and in room dining.

The GPH Spa is also top-notch. I was able to book in weekend and weekday appointments up to 7pm. Each treatment, from spa pedicure, to Fijian traditional massage to the hot stone therapy, left me feeling pampered, relaxed, healthier and happier. Arti and her team are amazing!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2024

Dear 641gretchend,

It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with the added benefit of being with long enough to really get to know so many of our great staff, all of who will be delighted to see themselves being so publicly recognized and acknowledged on Trip Advisor - thanks for that on behalf of all!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Pacific Hotel on your next trip to Suva.

Vinaka vakalevu,

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Didn't actually stay, but stopped inside to check out & cool down on a hot humid day walking, across the way from Thurston Gardens, lush beautiful grounds, staff very helpful answering any questions about Suva and the highlights of this beautiful island.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear tammy Baltimore_Md,

I'm glad you had the chance to spend some time with us and appreciate the positive feedback!

Vinaka vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

This is a grand stately old hotel in in Suva. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food was delicious. Manoa was so nice and really went out of his way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were only here for two nights and did not have any TV for one of the nights. The room was beautiful and well equipped with beautiful ocean view.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 666sandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear 666sandig,

It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your Grand Pacific Hotel experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I do note your comments with regards to the television and appreciate the feedback and ensure this is thoroughly checked.

I shall add my thanks to you for Manoa and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Suva.

Vinaka and Regards
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Went twice in March to attend conferences and was expecting a better service/food than what I received. The set=up of the function room was perfect except the refill during the breaks. The sound system was great and worked perfectly all through (must be outsource supplier). The arrival was good but again different cups on the buffet line. As everywhere else not enough tea/coffee spoons. One of my conference was a breakfast and no food labels to be found!! (personally do not bother me but for a gluten free person or vegetarian person it could be a big concern) The refill was very slow and it was already cold!! The selection of the items was fine. For lunch it was the opposite the selection was very poor and not tasty at all. Same concern regarding the refill (hot cabinet near to the buffet line will be great instead of having to run to the kitchen to get the refill). The morning and afternoon tea were ok with nothing special to eat (average). The Grand Pacific hotel is suppose to be the best of the best in Suva. Is it? No or not yet.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Dear Paul H,

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your thoughts via TripAdvisor on our meeting facilities. We are pleased to read the set up for the event was perfect, along with the audio visual and the arrival experience; thank you.

However, we were concerned to read that you found the buffet has different coffee cups and not enough teaspoons and on one day there was no labels at breakfast on the food selection for gluten free patrons and we note the slow replenishment and your thoughts on the food selection.


Please note your feedback is appreciated and we’d welcome an opportunity to discuss the event in more detail, as your review is anonymous and we do have your details, please do reach out to Nancy Chute, Hotel Services Manager at the hotel to understand which event this was and for our follow up. The team here hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment.



Vinaka
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Really nice hotel with beautiful old world charm. The rooms are nicely made up and the staff are very friendly. Location is perfect because everything is in a walking distance. The gardens just opposite the hotel are beautiful and a good stroll. K also really liked the bakery, yummy cakes.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank shivnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Shivnis,

It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews