We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
IHG
$499
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
$499
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tammyBaltimore_Md
Baltimore, Maryland

Beautiful old hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
Didn't actually stay, but stopped inside to check out & cool down on a hot humid day walking, across the way from Thurston Gardens, lush beautiful grounds, staff very helpful answering any questions about Suva and the highlights of this beautiful island.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tammy Baltimore_Md,

I'm glad you had the chance to spend some time with us and appreciate the positive feedback!

Vinaka vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
HolidayInn.com
$385
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    $386
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Frances Fisher, Judy Fisher & Ruci Tukana. Our last meal before the boss Meri heads back to PNG!  Tenk you tru Susa. Laikim you.
Tripadvisor
$87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.2 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
The entrance to the property. Opposite the Colo-i-Suva Police Post
Tripadvisor
$97
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
10.0 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $436
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Apartment (Newly Renovated)
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $132
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $202
0.8 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $91
  • Expedia.com
    $119
0.5 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Grand Pacific Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Suva
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
626
206
90
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
206
90
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand pacific victoria lounge new wing suva harbour ocean view wings main building albert park restaurant staff fiji museum business trip government buildings the holiday inn raffles heritage bakery nancy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

This is a grand stately old hotel in in Suva. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food was delicious. Manoa was so nice and really went out of his way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were only here for two nights and did not have any TV for one of the nights. The room was beautiful and well equipped with beautiful ocean view.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 666sandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 666sandig,

It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your Grand Pacific Hotel experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I do note your comments with regards to the television and appreciate the feedback and ensure this is thoroughly checked.

I shall add my thanks to you for Manoa and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Suva.

Vinaka and Regards
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Went twice in March to attend conferences and was expecting a better service/food than what I received. The set=up of the function room was perfect except the refill during the breaks. The sound system was great and worked perfectly all through (must be outsource supplier). The arrival was good but again different cups on the buffet line. As everywhere else not enough tea/coffee spoons. One of my conference was a breakfast and no food labels to be found!! (personally do not bother me but for a gluten free person or vegetarian person it could be a big concern) The refill was very slow and it was already cold!! The selection of the items was fine. For lunch it was the opposite the selection was very poor and not tasty at all. Same concern regarding the refill (hot cabinet near to the buffet line will be great instead of having to run to the kitchen to get the refill). The morning and afternoon tea were ok with nothing special to eat (average). The Grand Pacific hotel is suppose to be the best of the best in Suva. Is it? No or not yet.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Dear Paul H,

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your thoughts via TripAdvisor on our meeting facilities. We are pleased to read the set up for the event was perfect, along with the audio visual and the arrival experience; thank you.

However, we were concerned to read that you found the buffet has different coffee cups and not enough teaspoons and on one day there was no labels at breakfast on the food selection for gluten free patrons and we note the slow replenishment and your thoughts on the food selection.


Please note your feedback is appreciated and we’d welcome an opportunity to discuss the event in more detail, as your review is anonymous and we do have your details, please do reach out to Nancy Chute, Hotel Services Manager at the hotel to understand which event this was and for our follow up. The team here hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment.



Vinaka
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Really nice hotel with beautiful old world charm. The rooms are nicely made up and the staff are very friendly. Location is perfect because everything is in a walking distance. The gardens just opposite the hotel are beautiful and a good stroll. K also really liked the bakery, yummy cakes.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank shivnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Shivnis,

It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in Suva at the Grand Pacific Hotel (GPH) on a business trip at the beginning of October 2023. Everything was wonderful. The accommodation (King room with a sea view) was spacious and clean. The WiFi was reliable. The outdoor pool was nice, but I did not swim. The gym had everything I needed and was never busy. The restaurant had good food (I had breakfast and dinner there most days). The lift/elevator was always functional. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly. GPH arranged my pick-up and drop-off to and from the airport flawlessly. I've stayed elsewhere in Suva before, but this hotel is my favorite. I recommend the Grand Pacific Hotel to business travelers.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RCBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Dear RCBubbles,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

It was great to read how much you and you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you sharing this with the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Suva.

Vinaka vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

We chose this hotel, as apposed to a resort hotel, for its history and grandeur. We like colonial hotels. It was an excellent choice.
We had a club seaview room with balcony. This entitled us to complimentary breakfast and cocktails and canapes in the afternoon.
The room was huge. immaculately clean. The bathroom was large with a shower, there was always plenty of hot water.
The staff really deliver a 5star service. Nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted everywhere by all staff by our names.
Over the week we had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel. Everything we ate was excellent. Breakfast is a buffet. There is loads of choice and something for everyone. They switch to all day dining at 10.30am. It is a good extensive menu. My husband discovered Tandoori chicken pizza! He doesn't normally eat pizza but he loved this one!
We went up to the Club lounge each day. Over the space of a week the canapes were not repeated. They were excellent. As we were the only people there, that week, we were invited to have private dining on the balcony, such a treat.
There is plenty of parking at the hotel. It's an easy walk to the market, the town and other restaurants. We often walked across the football ground in front of the hotel to the Paradiso Bar for lunch which was also excellent.
This is a great hotel to immerse yourself into Fiji.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShirleyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Shirley Victoria.

Thank you so much for the amazing review of your recent stay at the Grand Pacific Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the services and facilities that we offer our guests and that you had the chance to immerse yourself in the wonderful atmosphere of our heritage building, which really is very special.

We made sure to share your great feedback with the team and they all received the recognition they deserved.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Old Lady.

Vinaka and regards
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews