We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
IHG
$541
Save more with IHG One Rewards
$537
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
626
206
90
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
206
90
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand pacific victoria lounge new wing suva harbour ocean view wings main building albert park restaurant staff fiji museum business trip government buildings the holiday inn raffles heritage bakery nancy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024

We chose this hotel, as apposed to a resort hotel, for its history and grandeur. We like colonial hotels. It was an excellent choice.
We had a club seaview room with balcony. This entitled us to complimentary breakfast and cocktails and canapes in the afternoon.
The room was huge. immaculately clean. The bathroom was large with a shower, there was always plenty of hot water.
The staff really deliver a 5star service. Nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted everywhere by all staff by our names.
Over the week we had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel. Everything we ate was excellent. Breakfast is a buffet. There is loads of choice and something for everyone. They switch to all day dining at 10.30am. It is a good extensive menu. My husband discovered Tandoori chicken pizza! He doesn't normally eat pizza but he loved this one!
We went up to the Club lounge each day. Over the space of a week the canapes were not repeated. They were excellent. As we were the only people there, that week, we were invited to have private dining on the balcony, such a treat.
There is plenty of parking at the hotel. It's an easy walk to the market, the town and other restaurants. We often walked across the football ground in front of the hotel to the Paradiso Bar for lunch which was also excellent.
This is a great hotel to immerse yourself into Fiji.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShirleyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Shirley Victoria.

Thank you so much for the amazing review of your recent stay at the Grand Pacific Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the services and facilities that we offer our guests and that you had the chance to immerse yourself in the wonderful atmosphere of our heritage building, which really is very special.

We made sure to share your great feedback with the team and they all received the recognition they deserved.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Old Lady.

Vinaka and regards
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

My one-night stay at Grand Pacific Hotel was superb, with outstanding food, excellent customer service, and efficient check-in/out. Special thanks to Maciu for a delightful hotel tour—accommodating and polite. The service during meals was gratefully pleasant, so many interesting menus to chose from. The Levuka Restaurant, in particular, stood out the most for its delightful hospitality during breakfast. I want to express my gratitude to Liu, whose exceptional service made my dining experience even more enjoyable. Spacious rooms well-equipped with all the necessary amenities, contributing to a comfortable and relaxing stay

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BHAVNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear 187bhavnap,

What a pleasure to read your very kind review!

We made sure to share this feedback with Maciu and Lui to give them the recognition that they deserve. They were delighted to hear your feedback.

It is always great to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to at the Grand Pacific Hotel hopefully in the not too distant future.

Vinaka and Regards
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

We have been staying at the IHG Grand Pacific Hotel, Suva Fiji for many years. Our recent experience hasn't been the greatest, staff at their restaurants and bakery not friendly or accommodating towards guests. New staff needs training

Room tip: Food is not the greatest, hasn't improved for a long time. Better to eat in restaurants or eateries out of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 96abrars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear 96abrars,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and personal thoughts to us via TripAdvisor.

Whilst it is never pleasant to receive negative feedback for the team, we very much appreciate the fact that you care enough about the Grand Pacific Hotel to pass on your comments, and we would like to extend our apologies on your recent visit.

While your review remains anonymous it is difficult for us to know when you had stayed and as a regular you would know that Nancy Chute our Hotel Service Manager, who has been with hotel since reopening would have been very keen to hear and discuss the matters with you during your stay; we also have a Manager on Duty 24/7 to discuss these matters and take corrective action then while you are with us.

Nancy would be very keep to hear from you to discuss the stay in more detail.

Again, we extend my apologies.

Vinaka and regards.

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023

The room was immaculate and kept at this standard throughout my stay! Was great to come back to after long days of work. Amazing houesekeeping staff, very friendly as well. Great service at the restaurant and bars, in fact overall the staff at GPH were amazing! Helpful, friendly and excellent standards! vinaka

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2023

Dear G814FFmiaf,

What lovely feedback! I was delighted to read your comments and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the services and facilities that we offer and it is always greatly appreciated by all of the team when we receive testimonials such as yours.

Vinaka vakalevu and come back soon.

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

We stayed here for 2 nights and certainly have no complaints. Hotel is lovely but the staff make it exceptional. From the moment we arrived the concierge and reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Dining staff were also very friendly. Special mention to Taniela who served us at breakfast each morning and each day brought a smile to our faces.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear deanned2018,

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your very positive feedback, which is greatly appreciated by all of us at the Grand Pacific Hotel!

We made sure to share this feedback with Taniela to give him the recognition that he deserves

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Suva.

Vinaka and regards
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews