We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashleyn C

Excellent staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024via mobile
The staff were absolutely amazing 👏 and very accommodating and would go above and beyond.The restaurant and bar have a nice ambience however, there isn't much to choose from in terms of food and drinks.The restaurant and bar menu need a little uplift

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mere Rakoroi, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2024
Bula Vinaka Ashleyn C

Thankyou for your feedback and we always appreciate the time taken to share your experience.

Vinaka Vakalevu and looking forward to seeing you back soon

Vinaka

Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$382
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $376
  • Booking.com
    $386
0.5 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$414
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $408
  • Hotels.com
    $412
0.4 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Two Bedroom Apartment (Newly Renovated)
$192
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $174
0.3 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The view from 2nd floor.
$89
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Restaurant
$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $65
  • Trip.com
    $126
0.1 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Looking from the Hotel, towards the harbour
$146
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Pool
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $330
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free parking
Fitness centre
Front desk
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $307
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $364
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The entrance to the property. Opposite the Colo-i-Suva Police Post
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $70
  • Booking.com
9.5 km from Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Suva
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
48
95
58
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
95
58
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff stayed here for nights business joseph vinaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

An excellent place to stay
It is clean , at a convenient location, safe area, friendly staff and good meals.

Stayed there 3 times at separate occasions and it has not failed to impress

For family or business trips this would be a convenient place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cruiser730966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mere Rakoroi, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Bula Vinaka Cruiser730966,

Thankyou for your feedback and we always appreciate the time taken to share your experience.

Vinaka Vakalevu and looking forward to seeing you back soon

Vinaka

Mere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

I really loved my stay at the Tanoa Plaza on my last visit to Suva in August 2023. I stayed for 13 nights. Was upgraded to Executive Suite upon arrival. I am so over whelmed by the hospitality I got from the staff, they were all so friendly and kind and very supportive. The food was excellent as well. Just want to thank each and everyone at Tanoa Plaza Suva for making my stay so welcoming. Certainly going back next year.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keemti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mere Rakoroi, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Bula Vinaka Keemtic,

Great feedback and will definitely share with the awesome team in Tanoa Plaza Suva, we are looking foward to seeing you back soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Mere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2023

The Tanoa Suva has gone through an upgrade and the rooms reflect that. I enjoyed the room experience but not so much the dining experience. The buffet breakfast tied to the rooms are at best average with soggy bacon and lazy cooked eggs. The breakfast was a combination of continental with a few side things thrown into the combo. Good thing is the hotel is in Suva, so you have access to better coffee and breakfast options too. Hotel was not flexible at all with their late check-out. The outside of the room though at Level 4 was a bit filthy. Keep working on your service Tanoa, one too many hits and miss.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PurposeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mere Rakoroi, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2023

Bula Purpose Traveller,

Thankyou for your feedback, we are expecting a lot of great changes in 2023 that will no doubt, improve guest experiences here in Tanoa Plaza

I have personally shared your views with our team and they agreed that more can be done.

Once again thankyou so much and looking forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa.

Vinaka





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2023

My family and I spend three nights at Tanoa - I must admit that it was the worst experience we've ever had in Suva, whereby we ended up checking out to spend the remaining days of our trip in a different Hotel. From the very unprofessional staff to the terrible room services. The Lady at the reception (I still remember her name) was very stubborn and unprofessional at how she went about with our reservation, her attitude was no where near a well trained Customer Service person. To make things worse we ordered dinner to which we had to wait for three hours (room service) until I had to personally go and get the food and they all acted surprised. The House Keeping ladies were the best. I would not recommend this place for a family.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paepaetele90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mere Rakoroi, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Bula Vinaka JulianafS5969EF

Thankyou for your review, we certainly appreciate the time, taken to share this experience with us.
My team and i will look into the important areas, you have highlighted and work on the improvements needed.

Thankyou for mentioning our housekeeping team, will make sure they receive this feedback.
if you are in Suva, please don't hesitate to contact me plazamanager@tanoahotels.com, would love to hear more from you.


Vinaka Vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2023

Tanoa Plaza, Suva is an excellent choice for business events. We successfully hosted our first leadership training with assistance from a friendly, sincere and proactive team. The food, atmosphere and amenities exceeded our expectations. Big Vinaka to Ms. Laite Veikauyaki for accommodating our last minute event booking and making it happen in a big way.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank renu n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mere Rakoroi, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Bula Vinaka Renun2023

Thankyou for your review, we certainly appreciate the time, taken to share this experience with us.
My team and i will looking forward to having you back soon.

Thankyou for mentioning our conference team, will make sure they receive this feedback.
if you are in Suva, please don't hesitate to contact me plazamanager@tanoahotels.com, would love to hear more from you.


Vinaka Vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews