We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$479
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Booking.com
$474
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$474
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
353
281
91
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
281
91
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza pool area comfortable rooms convenient location breakfast buffet vinaka vakalevu enjoyed my stay stayed here for nights business trip government buildings grand pacific fiji sirocco porter conference capital australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

It’s been a great experience choosing holiday inn Suva for my 2 nights stay. I was welcomed with a spacious room that could cater for 3-4 people but I had it all to myself which was really nice. The room was spotless, and up to standard. I had a really long first night. I went for shopping the next morning and to my surprise when I came back the room was cleaned and everything back to its standard like no one stayed in the room.
The food and drinks was great and the hospitality provided by Eremasi took it to another level with the help of Nemani, making me, my family and friends who visited me at the hotel feel very welcomed. Very friendly staff, outstanding service and definitely recommend to anyone who’s looking to stay in Suva.

Room tip: Definitely recommend
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penisoni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Inn Suva, Owner at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Penisoni,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback, especially regarding our service delivery during your time here with us. It's always rewarding to know that our efforts to provide True Hospitality are being noticed and enjoyed.
It is always our utmost priority to provide exceptional service and create a comfortable environment for our guests, and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of our guests' experience exceeds their expectations, and your recognition is a true testament to their dedication.

Your positive review means a lot to us, as it reinforces our commitment to delivering outstanding hospitality. We will be sure to share your kind words with Nemani, and our entire team, as they will undoubtedly be encouraged by your appreciation.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

We stopped in for a meal here before our trip to Taveuni.
Our meals were fantastic…
I had the Roast Pork Noodle soup and my daughter had the chicken curry.
Bother meals were excellent at a good price. Very friendly and helpful service as well. Food arrived soon after ordering… definitely come back again.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 77thevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Inn Suva, Owner at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform, and for choosing Holiday Inn Suva; We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience.
It is always our utmost priority to provide exceptional service and create a comfortable environment for our guests, and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of our guests' experience exceeds their expectations, and your recognition is a true testament to their dedication.
Your positive review means a lot to us, as it reinforces our commitment to delivering outstanding hospitality. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team, as they will undoubtedly be encouraged by your appreciation.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and providing you with another memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Too good man❤️
It was of my best experience staying in holiday Inn .. it's like the guest service was A+ ..
The food was mind blowing 🤯 it was to good ..
My family really enjoyed 😉 ☺️
Thank you so much guys ❤️❤️ u guys stole my heart ❤️

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vj kumar chetty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Inn Suva, Owner at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear Kumar Chetty,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience.
It is always our utmost priority to provide exceptional service and create a comfortable environment for our guests, and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of our guests' experience exceeds their expectations, and your recognition is a true testament to their dedication.
We strive to offer a range of amenities and facilities that cater to our guests' needs, and it is fantastic to know that we hit the mark for you. We are particularly thrilled to hear that your overall experience was 'One of its kind"

Your positive review means a lot to us, as it reinforces our commitment to delivering outstanding hospitality. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team, as they will undoubtedly be encouraged by your appreciation.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and providing you with another memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Room service was pathetic. Food order became a blaming game between the chef and the receptionist on duty. The standard of the Holiday Inn has dropped compared to our previous stay. F&B Manager, Luisa was so bubbly & friendly took her time to sit and discuss the issue and came back with a quick and positive response. However, Duty Manager, Leia was so amazing. She sure knows her role as boss and we both were assured they would improve on our next check in which is soon. Hopefully the bacon would be more crispy!!! Porter he was great he offered to mix me kava despite the joke. As for the pool that cooled off our mood before we checked out late complimentary of the Hotel. Awesome customer care and making every guest feel welcome starting from the door to the time we checked out. Wasn't happy with the Homeland securities. Don't they know how to smile & greet guests? They are better off inside the complex then standing like statues when it comes to local check in.

Room tip: Room service needs to improve especially when you never know who your guest is and how hungry they are.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FongSmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Inn Suva, Owner at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. . We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you experienced during your time with us.
At our hotel, we strive to provide exceptional service and ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We deeply regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and we take your concerns seriously. Please know that your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us identify areas for improvement and make necessary changes.

On a positive note we are happy to learn that you were accorded the services you required with Luisa and Leia during your stay, and we do look forward to seeing you back here at the hotel soon.
Your review means a lot to us, as it reinforces our commitment to delivering outstanding hospitality. We will be sure to share your words with our entire team, as they will undoubtedly be encouraged by your appreciation and concerns.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and providing you with another memorable stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any questions or concerns.

Warmest regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Great buffet breakfast. Location is everything as its so close to all the other nearby facilities including shops. museum , gardens etc. I would recommend staying at this place when going to suva as we did when we were travelling around the island.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanjesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Inn Suva, Owner at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear Sanjesh,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast during your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and ratings, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience.
It is always our utmost priority to provide exceptional service and create a comfortable environment for our guests, and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of our guests' experience exceeds their expectations, and your recognition is a true testament to their dedication.

Your positive review means a lot to us, as it reinforces our commitment to delivering outstanding hospitality. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team, as they will undoubtedly be encouraged by your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and providing you with another memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews