We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Farrell

Great Service Great Deals

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2019
My family and I stayed at Exlir. Great customer service by front staff including the General Manager, Chetty who made sure we settled in and provided us with a great room. Food was quality yet very affordable. Rooms were clean and housekeeping was always available when we needed them most.
Location is excellent and close to other restaurants, shopping and Albert Park for exercise. Thank you for the experience and making our stay one to remember.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$454
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    $449
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
$531
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    $531
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Apartment (Newly Renovated)
$319
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Looking from the Hotel, towards the harbour
$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Pool
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $325
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free parking
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $379
  • Expedia.com
    $411
0.1 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front desk
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive rooms - view from room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $317
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The entrance to the property. Opposite the Colo-i-Suva Police Post
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $70
  • Booking.com
9.5 km from Elixir Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Suva
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
5
9
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
9
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Nice, small & quite environment. One page menu option cz plenty guests prefer other options available in the city but they have good food....loved the creamy fish and dessert. Staffs were friendly too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deomd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We booked this last minute and wish we had been more thorough with our research. The pictures are not reality. We booked a studio but there were none of these left so we were ‘upgraded’ to a 2 bedroom apartment... which sounds like a bonus but definitely not. The first room we went to was thick with mould and had a broken outside door. Generally dirty and dank. The fridge was smelly and kitchen was not sanitary. Being reasonable people we talked to the reception and they said there was another room we could look at. We had little choice but to take this room as it was late - it was better than the one on the 3rd floor but still what you would expect to find in a bad backpackers.

We are not fussy people and don’t mind if things are a bit tired but there is no excuse for motels to be dirty. Charge accordingly if you can’t keep rooms in good clean condition.

If you want to stay here then ask for a room away from the main road and don’t be afraid to ask for a cleaner room. If you have mobility issues, be aware that there is no lift. Wifi is via prepay but the reception only had $100 vouchers to sell.

Parking is good, cockroaches are not.

The staff we dealt with were helpful but clearly not that interested in what we had to say. Aircon wars broken in bedroom so they brought us a fan.

Please... find another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Justwant2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2018

We arrived around 11.15pm from the West for a wedding! We were hoping for a nice 2 bedroom apartment for the bride and her bridesmaid to get ready in. Oh my the disappointment after 4 flights of stairs when entering the room!!! The first thing I noticed was the old table top and thought they could have covered it at least with a table cloth, than I glanced at the kitchen- it looked old dirty and shabby. the walls looked dirty (or is it just the horrible paint choice) and the room décor dull! Aircon in 1 room wasn't working and the airon in the living room could barely keep up. I told my cousins not to unpack as I quickly called around and found us a room at Suva Motor Inn for around the same price and was 100 times better!!! We left half an hour later at midnight for Suva Motor Inn. I was kind enough to leave $50 as a day rate since it was already midnight but they had the cheek to ask for $80. I told them they were lucky I was leaving $50 because the room wasn't even worth that. Worst experience I have had with hotels and I have stayed in most hotels in Suva. the reception area is deceiving, so pretty and new but BEWARE the ROOMS!!!!!

You welcome.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The room we were allocated though new was dirty, perhaps never mopped. The room had just few utensils, insufficient towels, toilet paper etc. The staff had to be called every time we wanted something in the room as it was short supplied.The TV had no remote and the air conditioner was not working. The room had cockroaches as well.
Our room was allocated next to a noisy road even though we paid $295/ night for a 2 bedroom apartment.
Internet was so expensive to buy.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ushmendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We took our 10 yr old son for the yearly primary schools swim meet in Suva and to have the facilites Elixir provided allowed us to share these special moments with more of the Suva family. There was enough space for quite a few of us to bunker down during the nights and very central to get chinese shop hot bread in the mornings.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews