We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ianfung
Hong Kong, China

VERY ENJOYABLE SMALL BOUTIQUE HOTEL AT SLIGHTLY OUT OF THE WAY LOCATION

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2023
second stay and enjoyed this boutique hotel with small number of rooms. food is very good but pool is not clear enough ( a pity ). service is always very attentive and rooms are comfortable . location is not in down town suva but it is not a problem since suva is not big but one does need a car for this hotel....
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$455
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $450
  • Tripadvisor
    $453
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$207
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $176
2.3 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Two Bedroom Apartment (Newly Renovated)
$191
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • StayForLong
    $198
2.6 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$132
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Tripadvisor
    $131
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    $330
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free parking
Fitness centre
Front desk
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $310
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $361
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $332
  • Agoda.com
    $314
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The entrance to the property. Opposite the Colo-i-Suva Police Post
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $70
  • Agoda.com
7.2 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $124
2.4 km from Five Princes Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Suva
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
40
39
14
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
39
14
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Lovely old house, peaceful for Suva and clean, pleasant pool and lovely garden with a big verandah. We stayed in one of the bures and this was fine for our little family, there is a feeling of cosiness that helps overlook some of the flaws due to a lack of maintenance.
Lovely staff.
Breakfast could be improved.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCLOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I stayed here for four weeks recently, almost the entire month of December. I was in Suva for a temporary work contract and needed a place in that location, and also having a fridge and microwave was an added benefit. I stayed in one of the bures (cottages). I absolutely loved it! It was cute, kinda upscale rustic, very comfortable, had a little side office nook with a desk, and there were windows on all four sides of the bure, so lots of daylight (except on the tropical cyclone weekend when the windows were boarded up). It was very nice to have a pool onsite, I swam whenever it wasn't raining. The staff at Five Princes were very helpful and kind (Mosese, Ecka, Cathy, and Esetha). And a special plug to Auntie Bo Bo in the restaurant. She is amazing! Every dish that came out of her kitchen was stupendous. Especially loved the grilled fish and the pasta. Thank you all! If I ever return to Suva, you can be sure I will stay at 5 Princes again.

Room tip: I would stay in a bure in the garden. They are close to the pool and have small "kitchenettes" (but no hotplate).
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

I ended up staying 5 nights at this nice hotel because of a tropical cyclone delayed one of my flights. Staff were really good and accommodating with my change of travel plans. Overall, I enjoyed Five Princes Hotel and I would recommend people stay here. The accommodation had a cluster of shops in walking distance and it felt like a safe part of Suva. The gardens of the hotel had beautiful flowers everywhere and I enjoyed the swimming pool. Nice paintings around the hotel. The room was spacious and had a comfortable bed. The shower gel, soap and shampoo had a nice pineapple / coconut smell. Coffee and tea making facilities available in the room. Wi-fi was good. I stayed during a tropical cyclone and the building was very strong and sturdy. Breakfast was OK with cereals, yoghurt, bread, fruit and drinks. When I first arrived there was no one at the reception desk at night. If you arrive and no one is at reception, just walk around into the dining area to get a staff member's attention. There was a couple of minor lack of attention to detail things (such as not replenishing coffee sachets or toiletries). Overall I would give this place 4 stars out of 5.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank 29AJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

This place feels almost more like a home stay than a hotel. It is about 2km from the hustle of downtown Suva(a $5 taxi ride), but worth it for the lovely garden and building. We stayed in a bure - more like a tiny apartment than hotel room. The staff were happy to go along with whatever we wanted. There was a set time for continental breakfast but no problem finding us some if we didn’t make it. No menu for dinner but happy to make something as long as they have the ingredients. Free wifi and a pool in a beautiful setting.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lizp842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

We are travelling occasionally to Suva since 20 years.
This was our best stay forever. Though the hotel is near 2 busy streets in the compound it is nice and quiet. There are a handful of beautiful little houses in a tropical garden. The place is packed with tropical plants and it is all very clean. No old leaves, no mosquitoes and a nice little pool.
The houses are set up tastefully, very clean and equipped with a big fridge, microwave, sandwich maker, free wifi and Sky television. The beds have good mattresses, clean linen and the towels are the thickest we ever had in Fiji.
In front of the house is a little veranda where you can sit, watch the birds and have a drink or a cigarette.
The staff is very nice and helpful and the free breakfast and the dishes from the little menu are really good.
Finally after so many years we found a place in Suva where like to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews