We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$156
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$113
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
22
28
38
29
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
28
38
29
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Stayed here for four nights. The place gave a good first impression, with friendly staff and a nice lobby, however unfortunately the longer we stayed the more problems we had.
Initially I was given a room which was already occupied (sorry for waking the occupant). Loud music was played late into the night by guests (at 1.30am on one night) and staff did not respond to a call complaining of the noise. The hotel is aging and we experienced water leaking all over the floor of my bath room and my colleagues adjoining room from a faulty water pipe. Clearly a long standing issue which had not been fixed by the look of the carpet. Note there is no internet available unless you buy cards which are pricey.
Some positives: Good location as it is within 20 mins walking distance of Suva central and coastline. Staff were friendly and helpful where they could be. Bar is friendly and a great place to relax after a days work.

Room tip: I would avoid rooms near the pool as they can be noisy
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindyLouLou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

This is the perfect place for some downtime with friends when you want to escape the hustle and bustle of Suva City. It’s nearby our local clubs and redlight district. The hotel offers an array of room types to choose from with very hospitable staff and management. The Baka Bar and Hillcrest restaurant make some of the best Fish and Chips, Curry’s and Pizzas in the city and while enjoying a great meal, you can order a cocktail from the drink menu If you feel like. The hotel is situated in between two shopping centers and is literally 5 minutes from the city central.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank threegoodlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

We held our New Years Bash at the Suva Penninsula Hotel. Love their restaurant, their Bar which has that lounge 80s vibe. Their front desk staff are so helpful and beautiful smiles around the hotel, the house keeping team are great and overall I truly reccomend the hotel if you are in Suva. I’ve been here a few times and I’m always satisfied, we have also hosted a few shows and cocktails and they always give us the best deals and it is our money’s worth. I’m planning to do a few more shows at the hotel and also bring my networks to stay over for work and leisure. Thank you Penninsula and management!!❤️😘💋👌🏾💯

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Savuto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Positives: Good location. Friendly staffs. Nice restaurant.
Negatives: Had noise during maintenance of hotel. No ventilation. Cleaning should be proper. Internet connections problem. Tiny room. Old properties.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thamizhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Very helpful staff, but this hotel needs a going over....repair what is broken, clean what is dirty.
The bonus is the new pocket bar and restaurant, but if you are eating in the restaurant tell them No Salt....my meal was too salty to eat.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank 647terenceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews