We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NorbertD3
Shanghai, China

Just ok

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2018via mobile
The resort is really hart to reach. We had an SUV and it was quite tough and a long way from the beach.
The rooms are old but clean. The beach is very cool and the view awesome.
I cannot really recommend the food.
Negative point is: they try to charge you for everything... breathing the air should be for free.
All in all it is just ok
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$249
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Agoda.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $254
17.7 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Booking.com
$146
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $188
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $169
4.6 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Booking.com
$190
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Expedia.com
    $243
8.4 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $185
  • Agoda.com
    $179
  • Priceline
    $297
28.7 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Booking.com
$212
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $236
17.2 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $232
  • Hotels.com
    $245
12.0 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
ZenHotels.com
$377
  • Agoda.com
    $433
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
43.8 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$227
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $197
  • Expedia.com
    $227
18.2 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
InterContinental
$963
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
    $936
  • Expedia.com
    $936
  • travelup.com
    $978
7.5 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$628
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $628
  • StayForLong
    $575
  • travelup.com
    $602
18.1 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
78
41
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
41
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We just loved it there because it was really quiet and the beach was so nice. You can actually relax and enjoy nature. The staff was so nice, they always put a smile on our face. They also showed us how to cook a traditional Fijian dinner which was really yummy. Namuka Bay is just a beautiful place and we would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nina252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We just enjoyed a three night with this really friendly family. For everyone endeavor to find a place off the beaten tracks in Fiji.. this is the place to go! Great food, really friendly Family. Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephanK1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Namuka bay is located a few miles inward from the main highway. It is secluded with no hustle and bustle of the roads and technology. This is the perfect place to unwind, relax, write a book or just take a step back from reality.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location once you get there, if staying here would definitely recommend hiring a car as it’s quite a drive from everything Including the main road. Most tours won’t do pickups from here either. Paid for included breakfast with our booking but was told that meant it was only included for the first day..not really a beach for swimming but great snorkeling as there’s heaps of coral! Lovely family but there’s definitely room for overall improvement.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maddzz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended! Very friendly and warm service provided by the staff.

Spacious and clean villa with an outdoor shower. Electricity is available from dusk till dawn.

Take a snorkel and dive mask with you for exploring the gorgeous lagoon at this beautifully hidden location.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lovoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fayaz a, Guest Relations Manager at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your patronage. Namuka is a hidden gem on the coral coast its renote and thats why hopitality there is authentic . Please do come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews