We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diego S
Auckland, New Zealand

Relaxing stay with absolutely lovely staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2017via mobile
This was the 2nd time we stayed at Namuka Bay and it was even better than the previous stay.
The staff is very friendly:
Silvia is an excellent cook with the ingredients being mostly locally sourced, if you like it this way, it is probably as organic as it gets in Fiji. There are several filling dishes to choose from and if asked, local market fare can be cooked for a fee.
This place is away from the beaten track & there is plenty to do, early morning seems the best time to snorkel the reef and when the wind picks up, it is great to explore the inland by foot or take a horse ride. There are also two large resorts in daytrip distance which are worth a visit, due to their location.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
$193
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $193
4.6 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
$292
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $292
18.2 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $250
8.4 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
$266
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
17.2 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
7.5 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $254
17.7 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Trip.com
18.1 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
31.2 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $178
12.0 km from Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
78
41
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
41
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Pleasant memories on Namuka Bay Lagoon

This is a very nice place for those looking to relax in a rural and quiet place.
The beach and the surroundings are natural. Walk along old (non-functioning)
sugarcane train line, talk to local people, visit a cave. The family-like atmosphere,
animals, make an easygoing stay!

A relay good place to relax!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 467jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fayaz a, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Namuka Bay is more of a hideaway. its a place allows travelles to totally disconnect with technology and reconnect with nature. Thank you for your comments. The solar hot water and the solar wifi and power through generator ensures minimal impact to the environment. it our pleasure to entaertain guests who appreciate small family owned resorts in our unpolluted part of the pacific . Behold the the private lagoon and myriad coral and marine life.
Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Its a bit of a hike from Nadi to Namuka bay but worth it! The road is unsealed and you really feel like you are going somewhere special as the driveway is about a 15-20 drive in itself. The rooms are beautiful, the view is stunning, the staff are lovely and welcoming. I forgot my cell phone in a taxi, and they called the chef who lived further up the driveway to race up a hill and get it before it was gone forever! The chef cooks lovely food that is freshly picked from their organic garden on site. If you are expecting wifi and luxuries of a resort, probably not the place for you. But if you want a true Fijian experience that is disconnected from the busy-ness of the main island, with the ocean sounds all night from your beautiful room and lovely Fijian hospitality - it's perfect.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This resort is nice for a quiet and relaxing stay for a few nights. Its very small and quiet and the staff are very attentive and caring.
They were happy to go out of their way to meet our needs as we had specific needs and they were very accommodating.
The reef is Ok and good for a nice snorkel. Theres a few things to do around the resort, but they also offer tours for an extra fee.

Room tip: all rooms have a water view which is really nice
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive when we booked Namuka Bay, no TV, no electricity during the day, boy were we wrong with our apprehension.

We stayed four nights at Namuka Bay and had the best time, you feel like you have the entire place to yourself, a beautiful stretch of coastline all to yourself.

It's an honest place with no frills, but you know what, you don't need them. If you're wanting to be pampered 24/7 then stay at one of the expensive resorts. If you're after a place for some RnR to collect your thoughts, this is the place for you.

The food is superb, big serves at a great price, highlights were anything with local fresh prawns and anything with chicken, their chicken and chips, while sounds very basic is delicious. Fruits served with all meals is fresh and succulent.

Please don't ever change Namuka Bay, many others will tell you to, but please don't, we will be back! Our only regret was to not stay longer, if I had my choice now after staying there, I would have stayed longer!

Pro tips for those wanting to stay:
* Order meals in advance, meals are cooked fresh and can take some time. Order breakfast at your previous night dinner, dinner at breakfast.
* Take reef shoes, the Coral coast is called the Coral coast for a reason.
* Take the walk along the railway line into Voua, it's a good hour walk, over some rickety old railway bridges over water. But well well worth the walk for lunch at Tomlus Seafood restaurant. A cab back to the hotel is around FJD15, ask at the supermarket.
* Do go snorkeling, if only just off shore, there is so much to see, the further you go out, the more fish you will see and the prettier the Coral gets. All at chest height water during low tide.
* Leave your sense of entitlement at the gate, unwind and enjoy Fiji.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Cody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most amazing places I have ever travelled to. The warmth and friendliness of the Fijian people make the service second to none. The weather and scenery are just magical and I will definitely be coming back to explore the island more.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank SamanthaR1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews