We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ovgcxbjghf

Wonderful holiday with friendly and helpful staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We had a fantastic time at the Fiji hideaway and will return. Rooms could be updated though. Bed really comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yatule Team , Owner at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time at Fiji Hideaway and enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your comments about the rooms and will take them into consideration. We're glad you found the bed comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay!

Vinaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$247
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $211
  • Vio.com
11.1 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
$148
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $191
24.2 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$172
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
11.7 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$182
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $180
20.6 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $157
  • Priceline
11.5 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$752
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $778
  • StayForLong
    $740
  • Priceline
10.6 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
10.5 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    $819
  • Destinia.com
    $743
  • Booking.com
    $796
36.2 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $560
  • StayForLong
15.1 km from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
836
605
251
86
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
836
605
251
86
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frangipani bure coral coast happy hour kids club nightly entertainment loved the outdoor shower every night high tide ocean view activities staff fire walking village tour half price food and drinks great holiday ceiling fan daily activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first return after 6 years (6 previous visits), and it seemed like coming home. Hideaway is still Hideaway as it has been for the past 10+ years, with bures/villas desperately in need of refurbishment, but they are still clean, quite well fitted out and comfortable.
If you can look past the need for refurbishment, it is still the most fun place to go we have found with the daily activities in the pool and bar deck, and the happy hour games. Like many resorts, Hideaway seems to be struggling to get people back after COVID, and more people would have made more fun!
As always, the food is excellent with ample servings, although COVID has forced a reduction in menu choices. We ate in the main dining area and did not try the fine dining restaurant or Japanese Grill, so cannot comment on them.
A word of warning - I would not recommend the Full Board package, as it costs FJD120/person/day, while a 2 course lunch and dinner is usually under FJD100!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yatule Team , Owner at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula

Thank you for returning to Fiji Hideaway and for sharing your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the daily activities, happy hour games, and our excellent food. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and the fun atmosphere.

Your comments regarding the need for refurbishment and the full board package are valuable to us. We are continually working to improve our facilities and services, and your insights will help us enhance the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more fun and relaxation in the future!

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

All little tired around the edges but the staff are Wonderful genuine caring beautiful smiles they are the resorts greatest asset

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kkgctu0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yatule Team , Owner at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time with friends and that our wonderful staff made your stay enjoyable with their genuine care and beautiful smiles. Your kind words about our team mean a lot to us.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

This must be one of the friendliest, most welcoming resorts in the world. All the staff are so warm and nothing is too much trouble. The bures are beautiful right by the water. What a wonderful spot!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank y7rcgod340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yatule Team , Owner at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula

Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday at Hideaway in Fiji. Our team takes great pride in providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and it's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the beautiful bures by the water. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another amazing stay!

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Lovely friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure we had a relaxing holiday. Accommodation was comfortable

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank h3amk7b6p5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2024

The kids enjoyed their everyday activities especially the pool area.breakfast was awesome.Staffs were very friendly n helpful. Good place for family getaway.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KoneW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews