We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robbie B

Avoid Bure 469 at ALL COSTS if you value your health.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
The we are in Bure (additional cost of course) is no. 469 this small building has or has had a leaking roof which has resulted in black mould growing on the ceiling, it is very, noticeable when you enter and renders the room in my opinion as unhealthy and unsuitable for people. in addition it is next to the “Adult Only pool area which hosts very LOAD function each night that thump music into the room. If staying at this “Resort” refuse to accept this room is my advice. We stayed at the Warwick a few years ago and I recommend you book there. The day to day Fijian staff are as always beautiful.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Robbie,
We are so sorry to read of your one star review. As soon as we learnt of your disappointment we quickly tried to address the issue by offering a room move as well as some gestures.
We had hoped to turn your experience around.
we would ask you to reconsider this review?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$250
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Agoda.com
    $190
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$336
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $331
  • Agoda.com
    $251
  • eDreams
10.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$145
Multiple ways to pay
    1.2 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Swimming Pool Area
    $212
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
    $183
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $104
    • Expedia.com
      $209
    10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $146
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $175
    • Agoda.com
      $122
    • Priceline
    6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $966
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Save more with IHG One Rewards
    • Expedia.com
      $943
    • Booking.com
      $938
    • Hotels.com
      $945
    25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $177
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      $199
    0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    • Algotels
    13.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • ZenHotels.com
      $376
    • Hotels.com
    25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (4,589)
    Filter reviews
    4,590 results
    Traveller rating
    2,985
    1,022
    393
    122
    68
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,985
    1,022
    393
    122
    68
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 4,590 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Come to utopia, we are a couple in a family resort, could not be happier. We are in a plantation bure 468 and very happy. Behind us is the adult only pool, though we did both locations for breakfast; adult only pool dining area and the family restaurant, just go about 8.30. Food was excellent at both. The bure is the deal breaker, your own space, hammock on the porch, privacy and you feel very much at home. The butler service is absolutely gorgeous, very indulgent and initially we were not sure what to expect but Poige was wonderful, breezed in with champagne and canapes every night and later with liqueurs and bite size sweets. We checked out nearly all the restaurants, it is so hot, that is why we are, and we ate when we want to, choosing where to suit our needs. This is the place to come, we were worn out, needed to recharge and now finding it hard to leave. Thank you to the women and men who work here, you were calm, always happy to see us and very considerate towards our needs. We had a package deal and this included a spa treatment, l would do this everyday. If you are a couple get a bure, and recharge !!!!!!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mareewiggins
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Bula Maree,
    Thanks for the great review.
    Hopefully this means we will see you again for your next 're-charge!'
    safe travels

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Amazing service , a friendly Bula whenever you pass there lovely staff. Mark went above and beyond to gather his colleagues to help celebrate my birthday . The daily planner with different activities each day kept us all well entertained and the staff make you feel so welcomed . Definitely will be returning !

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ellapnz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula ella
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed stay. I hope you will return soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed at the outrigger for a birthday and was the best time ever. Our butler Mark was the most amazing butler ever made us a birthday cake and sung is happy birthday. If you ever go to outrigger find mark he is the most amazing person ever. He delivered is champagne everyday at 5 oclock.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank DayTrip04929000047
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Daytripper
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Staff are beyond welcoming and it’s great service throughout the stay! High key recommend the breakfast included option! Something there for everyone.
    Ideal for kids, we’re always entertained with the awesome kids club activities OR happy to spend the day in the pool.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Freedom66974896369
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Freedom,
    I’m so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort when you visit next. We look forward to hosting you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We spend 5 nights here in May before going to the islands. We absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was beautiful, well appointed, clean, large, included a sea facing balcony with beautiful views.
    We liked to sit out in the evening to watch the lighting of the flames each night!
    The adults only pool was perfect! Great swim up bar, could always get a bed. Lovely lunch selection and very peaceful.
    There is a lively and well appointed family pool for those with children. This is a great option for families or couples as you can choose what you want from the hotel.

    Great tennis courts and a decent island gym.

    Restaurants were good and felt priced well seeing as they have a captive audience. We enjoyed all our meals here. There are two other restaurants just outside the hotel we tried and enjoyed.

    Only down side is it is 1.5hrs in a taxi from Nadi and you are quite isolated when there. But that worked for us for a few days of tranquility. The beach is nice when the tide is in. Not postcard perfection but good for the mainland.

    Staff were excellent and very welcoming.

    We would highly recommend as a 4.5star hotel.

    Room tip: If in the main hotel block, ask for a room on the highest floor possible for the best views.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank bethg246
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Beth
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed our adults facilities and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews