We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
$672
Priceline
$628
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$628
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carole C
Liskeard, United Kingdom

Great resort would definitely return

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Fantastic resort with great staff and lovely restaurants. We enjoyed the food in all the restaurants but in particular the IVI so a special thanks to Salome, Asia, Elen and Veta. Nothing was too much trouble and they took time to chat with us at the end of service.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Bula Carol
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed the service from Salome, Asia, Elen and Veta and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$247
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Agoda.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $254
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$253
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $206
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Vio.com
    $205
10.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Tripadvisor
$188
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$227
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
InterContinental
$963
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • travelup.com
    $975
  • Hotels.com
    $936
  • Booking.com
    $935
25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
13.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $243
10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $277
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $386
  • Priceline
25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (4,578)
Filter reviews
4,578 results
Traveller rating
2,978
1,018
392
122
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,978
1,018
392
122
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,578 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024

I just had my wedding at The Outrigger on March the 22nd. We had family and friends attending that also stayed there with us.
This was the most amazing trip and our wedding was an absolute dream 😍 we could not have asked for a more magical place to have our special day! The people and the service is 5 star they are all lovely and made our stay a perfect experience ❤️ we will definitely be back without a doubt! Thank you Outrigger!!

Room tip: You won't want to leave
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trek12843943124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Bula and congratulations on your recent wedding.
Thank you so much for selecting Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort for your special occassion.
I have been in this business for many years but reading great reviews never gets old. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your travel experience. We really appreciate the kind words you said about our resort and our hosts and will make sure the team know their hard work is recognised. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully.
Vinaka,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing resort with the friendliest of staff. We loved it. We used the adult only pool each day, they serve food including breakfast, great if you want to escape the buffet noise.
Our room was the ocean view room. It had views over the resort and out to the sea.
The butter service was included, they gave a drink and canapé each afternoon, wonderful. Tui our butler was the best!
The snorkeling is ok but better out at sea. The water is nice fur a dip though.
We ate at all eateries, most were good but we loved the pizzas.
All in all a fabulous stay, will be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voyage51676366112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Bula Voyage,
thanks for the great review and lovely comments on Tui!
we hope to welcome you back again.
warm regards
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Our stay was amazing! We loved it! Staffs were amazing, the facilities were fully worth the money we paid, the experience we got was memorable. Loves the live music and cultural show. The only constructive feedback would be to make the fire walk show a bit more worth a money, though all the respect to the villagers.
Overall all 5star everyway!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Swechchha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Bula swechchab, thanks for the great feedback as well as your firewalk comment.
hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Such a beautiful place to stay. Our family felt so welcome as soon as we arrived and the staff were super friendly. Lots to do around the resort, but the pool and waterslide was our go to every day. 10/10 recommend outrigger to anyone looking to stay in Fiji, we will be back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Bula ashleigh,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed pool and waterslide daily and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

First time at the Outrigger and we had an amazing time. The resort layout is easy to get around and despite how big it is, everything is close by. We stayed in an ocean view room and we were very happy with it. My daughter especially loved the pool and waterslide. The staff were welcoming and friendly, they made us feel at home. There is a few different restaurants to choose from so you don’t get bored with selection. There is also a few shops within the resort but it is also close to Sigatoka town if they don’t have what you’re after. We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Bula Danielle,
I’m so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort when you visit next. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews