We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ingrid
Collaroy Beach, Australia

Amazing Outrigger Fiji

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Amazing resort with the friendliest of staff. We loved it. We used the adult only pool each day, they serve food including breakfast, great if you want to escape the buffet noise.
Our room was the ocean view room. It had views over the resort and out to the sea.
The butter service was included, they gave a drink and canapé each afternoon, wonderful. Tui our butler was the best!
The snorkeling is ok but better out at sea. The water is nice fur a dip though.
We ate at all eateries, most were good but we loved the pizzas.
All in all a fabulous stay, will be back!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Bula Voyage,
thanks for the great review and lovely comments on Tui!
we hope to welcome you back again.
warm regards
Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$282
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $283
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Priceline
    $201
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$227
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Agoda.com
    $198
  • Priceline
    $227
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$335
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $304
  • Agoda.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $328
10.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
$264
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $264
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool, roundabout, poolside mural and shower
$144
Multiple ways to pay
    1.2 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
    $243
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $207
    • Agoda.com
      $103
    • Priceline
      $117
    10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $362
    Multiple ways to pay
    • StayForLong
    • ZenHotels.com
      $369
    • Expedia.com
    25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $146
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $175
    • Agoda.com
      $121
    • Priceline
      $133
    6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $939
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • InterContinental
      $967
    • Algotels
    25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Pool area
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    13.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (4,588)
    Filter reviews
    4,589 results
    Traveller rating
    2,984
    1,022
    393
    122
    68
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,984
    1,022
    393
    122
    68
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    42 - 47 of 4,589 reviews
    Reviewed 31 March 2024

    Our stay was amazing! We loved it! Staffs were amazing, the facilities were fully worth the money we paid, the experience we got was memorable. Loves the live music and cultural show. The only constructive feedback would be to make the fire walk show a bit more worth a money, though all the respect to the villagers.
    Overall all 5star everyway!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Swechchha B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

    Bula swechchab, thanks for the great feedback as well as your firewalk comment.
    hope to welcome you back again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2024

    Such a beautiful place to stay. Our family felt so welcome as soon as we arrived and the staff were super friendly. Lots to do around the resort, but the pool and waterslide was our go to every day. 10/10 recommend outrigger to anyone looking to stay in Fiji, we will be back!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ashleigh B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

    Bula ashleigh,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed pool and waterslide daily and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2024

    First time at the Outrigger and we had an amazing time. The resort layout is easy to get around and despite how big it is, everything is close by. We stayed in an ocean view room and we were very happy with it. My daughter especially loved the pool and waterslide. The staff were welcoming and friendly, they made us feel at home. There is a few different restaurants to choose from so you don’t get bored with selection. There is also a few shops within the resort but it is also close to Sigatoka town if they don’t have what you’re after. We can’t wait to return!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Danielle M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

    Bula Danielle,
    I’m so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort when you visit next. We look forward to hosting you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

    The staffs were professional and very friendly.
    Excellent Customer Service from all the departments.
    The food was excellent.
    It was a memorable stay and I would recommend Outrigger resort to be by far the best hotel to spend vacation.
    Definitely coming back.
    Kudos and Thank you Outrigger Resort

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Mereseini Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

    Bula Mereseini,
    I’m so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 March 2024

    Love this resort. Staff are very welcoming and knowledgeable. the grounds and rooms are immaculat.
    There is no need to leave the resort with the amount of activities and facilities. And if you do wish to explore outside of the resort, staff will organise that for you too.
    Weather you go as a family, couple or single you will be catered for. With every thing from kids club, nannies and buffet dining to adults only pool, cocktail club, spa treatments and intimate dining. And too many activities to list.
    A wide range of Shopping options too, including locals selling their hand made wares.
    Travelling as a solo my holiday was not impeded by other peoples children due to the kids club, wide range of activities to keep everyone busy and the adult only pool. But I also never felt lonely as the staff were so welcoming and helpful.
    Just be aware, you can charge everything to your room so might pay to have a little extra in your account.
    For me a perfect holiday. Nothing to do but sit back and relax.

    Room tip: Only need cash to purchase from the locals. Everything else you charge to your room, so might pay to have a bit extra in you account
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank NicolaofSA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

    Bula Nicola of Tassie,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay as a solo traveller and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews