We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Danielle M

We didn’t want to leave!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
First time at the Outrigger and we had an amazing time. The resort layout is easy to get around and despite how big it is, everything is close by. We stayed in an ocean view room and we were very happy with it. My daughter especially loved the pool and waterslide. The staff were welcoming and friendly, they made us feel at home. There is a few different restaurants to choose from so you don’t get bored with selection. There is also a few shops within the resort but it is also close to Sigatoka town if they don’t have what you’re after. We can’t wait to return!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Bula Danielle,
I’m so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort when you visit next. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $256
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$208
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $177
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $198
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$324
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
$288
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $419
  • Agoda.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $341
13.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$148
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
1.2 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Swimming Pool Area
$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$171
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Expedia.com
    $171
10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Priceline
    $134
6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$915
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
    $896
  • Algotels
    $866
  • Expedia.com
    $896
25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $455
  • StayForLong
25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (4,593)
Filter reviews
4,594 results
Traveller rating
2,989
1,022
393
122
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,989
1,022
393
122
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 4,594 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

The staffs were professional and very friendly.
Excellent Customer Service from all the departments.
The food was excellent.
It was a memorable stay and I would recommend Outrigger resort to be by far the best hotel to spend vacation.
Definitely coming back.
Kudos and Thank you Outrigger Resort

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mereseini Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Bula Mereseini,
I’m so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Love this resort. Staff are very welcoming and knowledgeable. the grounds and rooms are immaculat.
There is no need to leave the resort with the amount of activities and facilities. And if you do wish to explore outside of the resort, staff will organise that for you too.
Weather you go as a family, couple or single you will be catered for. With every thing from kids club, nannies and buffet dining to adults only pool, cocktail club, spa treatments and intimate dining. And too many activities to list.
A wide range of Shopping options too, including locals selling their hand made wares.
Travelling as a solo my holiday was not impeded by other peoples children due to the kids club, wide range of activities to keep everyone busy and the adult only pool. But I also never felt lonely as the staff were so welcoming and helpful.
Just be aware, you can charge everything to your room so might pay to have a little extra in your account.
For me a perfect holiday. Nothing to do but sit back and relax.

Room tip: Only need cash to purchase from the locals. Everything else you charge to your room, so might pay to have a bit extra in you account
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaofSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Bula Nicola of Tassie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay as a solo traveller and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Destination of a lifetime, can't fault the place, will definitely be back 😁
From the bungalows to the restaurants to the the facilities to the staff,far exceeded anything I was expecting, will be my annual holiday destination I think from now on

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Explorer55825573889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Vinaka Explorer for the great review and rating.
It will be shared with the team!
Great to hear of your annual plans to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

I went through so many travel agents but went ahead with outrigger holiday through myfiji. I don’t regret it one bit !
Accomodation was beautiful and comfortable.
Resort had so much activities you can do that wouldn’t make you bored if u had no time to go out of resort
But I would like to say a big thank you to outrigger crew each and everyone made our stay special ( reasoning of wanting to continue with outrigger .
VNK DINNER BUFFET had amazing staff morning and night but we became so close with the dinner staff as they had great customer service , so helpful and so kind hearted .
API/ ISOA / LOIATIA/MARICIA / JOSEPHINE / JOHN / SEREIMIA (IMAH) thank you truely to each of them making each dinner night special
Now can’t forget staff at the bar near poolside that would be so bubbly , remember your name and have amazing conversations with you
PITA /VIKI/ LATI/ KISA thank you all

I’m leaving there names as I would say they made my stay a little extra special but truely if I could I would name all staff members that made my stay amazing !!

Anyone that is looking to come to Fiji and finding it hard to choose a place to stay 100 % percent recommend outrigger at sigatoka won’t regret

Thank you outrigger

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Fantastic to read your awesome review Marie.
It will be shared with the team.
Vinaka Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Beautiful, tranquil rooms. My massage therapist ‘salata’ was amazing, educated me on the products and accommodated to my needs. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and will definitely recommend to friends and family. Especially the “bobo Fijian massage”.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Odyssey46037316113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Bula Odyssey
thanks for the great spa review! will be shared with the team!
Vinaka Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews