We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nathan W

Absolutely incredible holiday!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
The outrigger was simply incredible! The food was great, nanny service sublime and all of the staff were absolutely fabulous! We will be back again for sure. A special thanks to Vera, Elena, Salome, Asia and Tim! IVI and Bebe spa were a standout for us. The sundowner was also great.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
thanks Nathan for the great review. look forward to sharing with the team!
Darren]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$209
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $175
6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$945
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    $966
  • Algotels
25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $263
  • Expedia.com
    $285
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $224
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
13.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $376
  • Priceline
25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (4,589)
Filter reviews
4,590 results
Traveller rating
2,985
1,022
393
122
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,985
1,022
393
122
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,590 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

This Outrigger was amazing - even better than Hawaii's resorts.
1) The hospitality and staff throughout the resort were professional, polite, and always willing to help!
2) The evening beverage/butler service was a nice touch to provide a light snack before dinner.
3) Wonderful variety of daily activities to participate in.
4) Exceptionally clean public bathrooms, even by the pool area.
5) The food at the Sundowner Bar and Grill was delicious (salmon, filet, pizza, fish and chips). Yummy!

The Outrigger provided relaxation in paradise at the end of a three week vacation.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kims936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Bula kim
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that you enjoyed 5 key areas as outlined in your review and we were able to provide you with a great stay. I hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

I’ve just finished my Bobo massage at the Bebe Spa and to sum it up in one word, magnificent! My massage therapist, Alena, made me feel very welcomed, relaxed and cared for. The most relaxed I’ve been in a long time and would recommend everyone come and experience a treatment with Alena and the wonderful staff at Bebe. Thank you once again and I will definitely be back one day! Vinaka!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Vinaka Nicole for the winderful Bebe Spa review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

My husband Ryan and I got married at the Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 29.02.24 - we had such an amazing experience, everything went seamlessly. Darcy from Fiji Island Holidays helped us every step of the way, answering all of my many questions and organising our flights, accomodation and all of the extra final touches! Fozia, our wedding coordinator was also absolutely amazing and ensured our day was perfect and that everything ran smoothly, keeping us up to date with what was happening and ensuring we were fully a part of the process. The staff at the Outrigger were so friendly and welcoming and we couldn’t be happier with how it all turned out! We highly recommend the Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort if you are wanting an amazing, stress free Fiji wedding or getaway! Vinaka! Dana.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Bula Ryan and Danae
Thank you so much for selecting Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort for your wedding celebrations. Im delighted you have taken the time to review your stay and time with Fozia. One of the pleasures of my job is sharing guest feedback with the team and I can’t wait to read this review at our next meeting. I’m so happy that your wedding was a success enjoyed and we were able to provide you with amazing memories. I hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Overall this was a very pleasant stay. Room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the Sundowner served up good pizzas. The location is perfect being right on the beach and the grounds are majestic. I can’t give 5 stars because the rooms need a freshen up. The screen doors to the balcony showed up different shades of paint for touch ups, the hot water was luke warm on the last few days and the air con couldn’t be adjusted which made for very hot nights. Also, resort restaurant prices are too high for what you get eg the prawn salad at the Sundowner was smaller than entree size- the food and prices are better a short walk away at the Crab Shack and the Beach Bar & Grill. Also, a special shout out to the scuba instructor Aaron. He was patient, calm and an overall great guy.

Room tip: Eat out at restaurants a short walk away from the resort
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Stealingminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Bula stealingminnie,
I’m pleased that you had a very good stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. I am surprised you feel our rooms need a refresh especially after a 15mil USD refresh in the last twelve months. We hope that you will return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort when you visit next.
Sincerely,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Bula 2nd time back and had an amazing time. Kids loved the kids club. Adults enjoyed the cocktails and various activities. Rooms were clean and Talai service always helpful to our requests Staff were great and as always friendly and very welcoming. Will be back again for sure . Vinaka

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Vinaka Roland for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews