We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$346
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,551)
Filter reviews
4,551 results
Traveller rating
2,954
1,017
392
121
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,954
1,017
392
121
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,551 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Bula 2nd time back and had an amazing time. Kids loved the kids club. Adults enjoyed the cocktails and various activities. Rooms were clean and Talai service always helpful to our requests Staff were great and as always friendly and very welcoming. Will be back again for sure . Vinaka

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Vinaka Roland for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Big resort, nice gardens, has a beach. Rooms were nice.

Service.
Some service areas, could be uplifted. Had food and drink/cocktails orders forgotten about, being served in some of the Restaurants was a little slow, and food can come out before drinks. Buffet breakfast was good.

Buggy
There are buggies to take you around the resort, friendly team who would drive you around.

Staff
Broadly friendly and always try to assist where they can

Location
Long drive from airport and to most day trip (over and hour).

Activities
activities are organised for customers.

App
Most things run through an app, paper signature needed for some order slips.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 244reb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

thanks for the review and apologies we did not deliver to a 5 star level.
we will share with the team for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Outrigger Fiji is a fabulous resort. The staff are the best yet, so welcoming and friendly, we felt like we were staying with family. Eleni, Salornal and Asia at the Ivi Restaurant provided excellent service, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast crew sang to us, and moved around us quietly attending to all our needs, I wish I could put all their names as we did not have one bad experience. Great variety of restaurants, although a little expensive, it was what we expected. Canapes in our Bure at the end of the day, a high tea and free laundry service made us feel like royalty for the week. When we returned from dinner there were liqueur nightcaps and a little treat waiting for us. Cannot fault the service provided, always a smile on the faces of the staff who cared for us during our stay. There were some other dining options nearby but the hotel seem to not want you to support the locals, we found this a little disappointing, but there are cheaper options nearby to the resort if you go exploring. The rooms are spotless and really comfortable, big TV's with streaming options, aircon that works, big bathrooms and comfortable beds. We paid for the Bure but if going back would get an ocean view room, the view from these rooms are amazing and cheaper that the Bures. An adults only pool is a nice retreat, but closes earlier than the family one. There is plenty to do, things happening all the time, a great vibe at the hotel. Thank you to the team, we cannot say enough how amazing you all are. Thanks from Carol, Dave, Lucy and Campbell.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolW6739XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Vinaka Carol, Dave, Lucy and Campbell for stying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Our time at the Outrigger Resort was unforgettable. The staff at the resort were very kind and attentive the whole time. The room was great and the facilities were very impressive. The only fault we found was the price of food, it was very expensive compared to other restaurants around the resort. If you can, venture out to find some other places and give the locals some business.
Finally, the staff at Vahavu Adult pool and bar are amazing, in particular Susie, Villi and Ben. They made our stay (and cocktails) at the resort something to remember and we will miss them!
Vinaka Outrigger!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Vinaka Hanna for the terrific review , hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

All the best amazing the best hotel in Fiji. Thank you Oswald and Philip ,Sevu , Akuila, Jay. I went to the Bula Bus and this is the best hotel from all. The service is amazing. They are so nice. All the food good. Come and enjoy with the beta service.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate37291341808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Vinaka for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews