We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$633
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$633
No prepayment needed
StayForLong
$576
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
carolW6739XY
Melbourne, Australia

Amazing service at the Outrigger

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
Outrigger Fiji is a fabulous resort. The staff are the best yet, so welcoming and friendly, we felt like we were staying with family. Eleni, Salornal and Asia at the Ivi Restaurant provided excellent service, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast crew sang to us, and moved around us quietly attending to all our needs, I wish I could put all their names as we did not have one bad experience. Great variety of restaurants, although a little expensive, it was what we expected. Canapes in our Bure at the end of the day, a high tea and free laundry service made us feel like royalty for the week. When we returned from dinner there were liqueur nightcaps and a little treat waiting for us. Cannot fault the service provided, always a smile on the faces of the staff who cared for us during our stay. There were some other dining options nearby but the hotel seem to not want you to support the locals, we found this a little disappointing, but there are cheaper options nearby to the resort if you go exploring. The rooms are spotless and really comfortable, big TV's with streaming options, aircon that works, big bathrooms and comfortable beds. We paid for the Bure but if going back would get an ocean view room, the view from these rooms are amazing and cheaper that the Bures. An adults only pool is a nice retreat, but closes earlier than the family one. There is plenty to do, things happening all the time, a great vibe at the hotel. Thank you to the team, we cannot say enough how amazing you all are. Thanks from Carol, Dave, Lucy and Campbell.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Vinaka Carol, Dave, Lucy and Campbell for stying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$217
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $249
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$255
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • travelup.com
    $196
10.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $189
13.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$228
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Priceline
    $228
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Booking.com
$190
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Expedia.com
    $245
10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$146
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
1.2 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
ZenHotels.com
$377
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Booking.com
$213
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Priceline
    $159
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Priceline
    $149
6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$1,230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,230
  • InterContinental
    $1,189
  • Booking.com
    $1,229
25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (4,573)
Filter reviews
4,573 results
Traveller rating
2,974
1,018
392
122
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,974
1,018
392
122
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,573 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Our time at the Outrigger Resort was unforgettable. The staff at the resort were very kind and attentive the whole time. The room was great and the facilities were very impressive. The only fault we found was the price of food, it was very expensive compared to other restaurants around the resort. If you can, venture out to find some other places and give the locals some business.
Finally, the staff at Vahavu Adult pool and bar are amazing, in particular Susie, Villi and Ben. They made our stay (and cocktails) at the resort something to remember and we will miss them!
Vinaka Outrigger!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Vinaka Hanna for the terrific review , hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

All the best amazing the best hotel in Fiji. Thank you Oswald and Philip ,Sevu , Akuila, Jay. I went to the Bula Bus and this is the best hotel from all. The service is amazing. They are so nice. All the food good. Come and enjoy with the beta service.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate37291341808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Vinaka for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

We just spent a week at Outrigger Fiji and it was amazing. We swam, snorkeled, ate, drank, and relaxed. A wonderful experience, the friendliest staff, great facilities, delicious buffet breakfast daily. We will be back.
Vinaka Vakalevu Viti,
Moce Sota tale.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

awesome to read Leanne!
hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

The best decision we made was to have an overseas wedding and we absolutely nailed the location at the Outrigger Beach Resort Fiji. Our guests came from both New Zealand and Australia and are still to this day talking about the Wedding of the year.

Fozia was our Wedding Coordinator, it was like a movie, she went above and beyond to give us the dream wedding and she delivered.
We had no expextations and we were completely blown away with the result.

Two days before our Wedding we changed our ceremony location to The Chapel ~ The House of Love. When Fozia showed us The Chapel our mouths dropped to the ground, situation on top of a hill overlooking the resort and beach, the view was breath taking.

The accomodation was an experience in itself, we had a Bure, daily drinks/shots and Canapes delievered to our room, dry cleaning services and the most friendly and accomodating staff.

The Wedding Reception was jam packed with speeches, delicious traditional Fijian Lovo, yummy cocktails and perfect entertainment.
We had a photo booth which our guests lined up for and raved about, polynesian and fire dancers who involved every one of our guests by getting us up and doing a congo through the reception.

The day/night was absolutely a-mazing I could not fault a single thing. We are booked to return this year for our 1 year anniversary and can not wait to return.

Fiji is Paradise, we love Paradise ❤️✨️

Room tip: Breakfast included was a great idea, we loved the food options onsite and offsite too. Mei meis are amazing.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Vinaka Kylee for the wonderful review and I will share with Fozia and the team. Thanks for selecting Outrigger for your special occassion and look forward to welcoming you back again !
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

I'd really like to give 3,5 starts but this isn't an option on Trip Advisor. It was ok priced for the time of year we went. Staff as always for Fiji were great. Family pool decent sized. The food options weren't great, it was also difficult to keep the teenagers busy. I would suggest perhaps 4 nights rather than 7 that we went for, with teenage families going to Fiji. Rooms had recently been updated and were good, although not top class, but the beds were excellent! Not a bad place, I would suggest it's better suited to those with younger kids. Do try it if you do.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Wendy thanks for the comments. Im delighted you loved our rooms especially the beds, the family pool and our staff. I am sorry the teenagers were not kept busy and the choice of restuarnts fell below your expectations. All feedback is welcome and taken on board.
regards Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews