We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leanne T

We came to relax, mission accomplished.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2024
We just spent a week at Outrigger Fiji and it was amazing. We swam, snorkeled, ate, drank, and relaxed. A wonderful experience, the friendliest staff, great facilities, delicious buffet breakfast daily. We will be back.
Vinaka Vakalevu Viti,
Moce Sota tale.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 Feb 2024
awesome to read Leanne!
hope to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$250
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $256
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$177
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Priceline
    $208
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$336
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • travelup.com
    $305
10.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool, roundabout, poolside mural and shower
$148
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
1.2 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Swimming Pool Area
$213
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$183
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
    $117
10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$372
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $165
6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$966
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
    $944
  • Algotels
    $869
  • Booking.com
    $939
25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$163
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $163
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (4,592)
Filter reviews
4,593 results
Traveller rating
2,988
1,022
393
122
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,988
1,022
393
122
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,593 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

The best decision we made was to have an overseas wedding and we absolutely nailed the location at the Outrigger Beach Resort Fiji. Our guests came from both New Zealand and Australia and are still to this day talking about the Wedding of the year.

Fozia was our Wedding Coordinator, it was like a movie, she went above and beyond to give us the dream wedding and she delivered.
We had no expextations and we were completely blown away with the result.

Two days before our Wedding we changed our ceremony location to The Chapel ~ The House of Love. When Fozia showed us The Chapel our mouths dropped to the ground, situation on top of a hill overlooking the resort and beach, the view was breath taking.

The accomodation was an experience in itself, we had a Bure, daily drinks/shots and Canapes delievered to our room, dry cleaning services and the most friendly and accomodating staff.

The Wedding Reception was jam packed with speeches, delicious traditional Fijian Lovo, yummy cocktails and perfect entertainment.
We had a photo booth which our guests lined up for and raved about, polynesian and fire dancers who involved every one of our guests by getting us up and doing a congo through the reception.

The day/night was absolutely a-mazing I could not fault a single thing. We are booked to return this year for our 1 year anniversary and can not wait to return.

Fiji is Paradise, we love Paradise ❤️✨️

Room tip: Breakfast included was a great idea, we loved the food options onsite and offsite too. Mei meis are amazing.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Vinaka Kylee for the wonderful review and I will share with Fozia and the team. Thanks for selecting Outrigger for your special occassion and look forward to welcoming you back again !
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

I'd really like to give 3,5 starts but this isn't an option on Trip Advisor. It was ok priced for the time of year we went. Staff as always for Fiji were great. Family pool decent sized. The food options weren't great, it was also difficult to keep the teenagers busy. I would suggest perhaps 4 nights rather than 7 that we went for, with teenage families going to Fiji. Rooms had recently been updated and were good, although not top class, but the beds were excellent! Not a bad place, I would suggest it's better suited to those with younger kids. Do try it if you do.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Wendy thanks for the comments. Im delighted you loved our rooms especially the beds, the family pool and our staff. I am sorry the teenagers were not kept busy and the choice of restuarnts fell below your expectations. All feedback is welcome and taken on board.
regards Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

Family of 4, kids are 2 and 5. Go here if you want to relax as a family!!
We had a great experience staying at the outrigger for 10 days. First off it’s an 90min transfer from the airport, which we booked through the hotel. That was so seamless and even provided a car seat for the little one it’s exactly what you want with little kids as impatient as mine, so was happy to pay the money for effortless. They greeted us at the airport with water and a lovely shell necklace with a cold towel, when we arrived to the hotel it was earlier than check in time and we were so lucky our room was ready, they helped us with our bags and drove us down to our ocean breeze bure!
The room was excellent plenty of room baby had a cot and 5 year old on the sofa bed, the bed was a bit hard for her but she still slept well. The bathroom was nice and spacious shower had great pressure the water was clean and apparently drinkable, but westill brushed our teeth with the water provided. We had butler service and got a drink and canapé every night at 5, followed by turn down service with a nightcap and something sweet at 7ish. We ate at the buffet almost every night and thoroughly enjoyed it every night was a different culture for dinner, the kids ate free the whole time and had their own buffet. We tried the sundowner restaurant and the pool restaurant but preferred the buffet as we like options and variety and it was easier with the kids!
The staff were excellent and extremely accommodating they are so kind and really love the kids!
The pool was fantastic and this kids loved the slide we always managed to get great seats by the pool and ordered lunch and coconuts there, (my kids ate the pizza at the sundowner restaurant everyday for lunch and loved it!!)
We also enjoyed the beach and all the activities the resort had to offer, they are up to date with using an app on your phone to keep you in the loop with each days schedule and all the available restaurants with the menus and easy to even order room service off!
We traveled into sigatoka and there were plenty of options for doing loads of tours that we will do when my kids are a bit older to handle the heat better.I highly recommend this hotel especially with little kids. They also had a kids club and nanny service, we didn’t use it as we wanted to spend the time as a family ❤️ when we checked out we had excellent service as we had the 9am flight back to Sydney and had to leave the resort at 5am we got picked up and taken to the front desk seamlessly.
We really wanted a relaxing holiday (with kids as relaxing as can be ) which we got here thank you for this treat experience and look forward to returning again!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Allygallo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Vinaka Ally thanks for the comprehensive review and I am delighted you loved your stay!
Hope to welcome you back again!
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

Could not recommend the Outrigger more. The service was amazing, the resort was amazing and the feeling of relaxation and fun was a highlight. If you’re looking for a family friendly experience, the Outrigger is the perfect place to visit.

Room tip: Keep in mind that it’s about 90 minutes from the airport and would highly recommend a private transfer.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mgmartini2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Vinaka mg for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the Outrigger. All of the staff are lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The themed buffet dinners were great for variety and the bures were comfortable. Esp liked the butler service and complimentary afternoon champagne and nightcap.

Room tip: The bures have a few extras included, like laundry service, night cap, high tea etc which made the holiday a little bit extra special.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank petrices21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Vinaka Petrice for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews