We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wendy P
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Wish I could give 3.5 stars, that would be fairer

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024
I'd really like to give 3,5 starts but this isn't an option on Trip Advisor. It was ok priced for the time of year we went. Staff as always for Fiji were great. Family pool decent sized. The food options weren't great, it was also difficult to keep the teenagers busy. I would suggest perhaps 4 nights rather than 7 that we went for, with teenage families going to Fiji. Rooms had recently been updated and were good, although not top class, but the beds were excellent! Not a bad place, I would suggest it's better suited to those with younger kids. Do try it if you do.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Wendy thanks for the comments. Im delighted you loved our rooms especially the beds, the family pool and our staff. I am sorry the teenagers were not kept busy and the choice of restuarnts fell below your expectations. All feedback is welcome and taken on board.
regards Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $285
0.5 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
13.1 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    $964
  • Algotels
    $869
  • Hotels.com
    $944
25.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
13.6 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$183
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $184
10.0 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $373
  • Priceline
25.7 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Vio.com
6.9 km from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (4,593)
Filter reviews
4,593 results
Traveller rating
2,988
1,022
393
122
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,988
1,022
393
122
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivi restaurant plantation bure butler service sundowner bar talai butler kids club vale ni champagne and canapes the mei mei service ocean breeze bure meimei service tapas every afternoon family holiday meal plan pool aerobics coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 4,593 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

Family of 4, kids are 2 and 5. Go here if you want to relax as a family!!
We had a great experience staying at the outrigger for 10 days. First off it’s an 90min transfer from the airport, which we booked through the hotel. That was so seamless and even provided a car seat for the little one it’s exactly what you want with little kids as impatient as mine, so was happy to pay the money for effortless. They greeted us at the airport with water and a lovely shell necklace with a cold towel, when we arrived to the hotel it was earlier than check in time and we were so lucky our room was ready, they helped us with our bags and drove us down to our ocean breeze bure!
The room was excellent plenty of room baby had a cot and 5 year old on the sofa bed, the bed was a bit hard for her but she still slept well. The bathroom was nice and spacious shower had great pressure the water was clean and apparently drinkable, but westill brushed our teeth with the water provided. We had butler service and got a drink and canapé every night at 5, followed by turn down service with a nightcap and something sweet at 7ish. We ate at the buffet almost every night and thoroughly enjoyed it every night was a different culture for dinner, the kids ate free the whole time and had their own buffet. We tried the sundowner restaurant and the pool restaurant but preferred the buffet as we like options and variety and it was easier with the kids!
The staff were excellent and extremely accommodating they are so kind and really love the kids!
The pool was fantastic and this kids loved the slide we always managed to get great seats by the pool and ordered lunch and coconuts there, (my kids ate the pizza at the sundowner restaurant everyday for lunch and loved it!!)
We also enjoyed the beach and all the activities the resort had to offer, they are up to date with using an app on your phone to keep you in the loop with each days schedule and all the available restaurants with the menus and easy to even order room service off!
We traveled into sigatoka and there were plenty of options for doing loads of tours that we will do when my kids are a bit older to handle the heat better.I highly recommend this hotel especially with little kids. They also had a kids club and nanny service, we didn’t use it as we wanted to spend the time as a family ❤️ when we checked out we had excellent service as we had the 9am flight back to Sydney and had to leave the resort at 5am we got picked up and taken to the front desk seamlessly.
We really wanted a relaxing holiday (with kids as relaxing as can be ) which we got here thank you for this treat experience and look forward to returning again!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Allygallo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Vinaka Ally thanks for the comprehensive review and I am delighted you loved your stay!
Hope to welcome you back again!
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

Could not recommend the Outrigger more. The service was amazing, the resort was amazing and the feeling of relaxation and fun was a highlight. If you’re looking for a family friendly experience, the Outrigger is the perfect place to visit.

Room tip: Keep in mind that it’s about 90 minutes from the airport and would highly recommend a private transfer.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mgmartini2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Vinaka mg for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the Outrigger. All of the staff are lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The themed buffet dinners were great for variety and the bures were comfortable. Esp liked the butler service and complimentary afternoon champagne and nightcap.

Room tip: The bures have a few extras included, like laundry service, night cap, high tea etc which made the holiday a little bit extra special.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank petrices21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Vinaka Petrice for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

We had a wonderful time at the Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. Our transfer from Nadi was smooth and easy. Checking in did take a considerable amount of time, but once the app was uploaded and everything sorted, the porter took our bags along to the room and we settled in easily. We were in a beach-view room, no. 803. Every morning we had a beautiful view of the resort complex and beach. We had booked full-board, which made for easy meal options. Breakfast and dinner we always had at the Vale Ni Kana buffet. With hungry teenagers, it was the perfect place and we were never spoiled for choice - every night was a different theme and often there was entertainment too. The staff were friendly and kind and knew us by name very quickly. Waiter Jo was always friendly and attentive. Lunch we tended to go to the Sundowner, and sometimes we adults would go to the adults only Vahavu Bistro. The staff at Sundowner really looked after our children and made them feel special.
There were plenty of things to keep our children busy and they especially enjoyed fishing, cooking the fish they caught, kayaking, the bonfire, etc etc. The activities staff made them feel very welcome.
The pools were wonderful, the children loved the water slide, and we enjoyed relaxing at the adult pool. The beach was perfect for us, we were able to enjoy swimming, paddling, snorkelling etc.
Our room was comfortable and the waiter service was fantastic - a big thanks to our friendly waiter who was simply wonderful. The beds were excellent and we had no trouble getting extra towels and amenities when and as needed.
The grounds are well laid out, and fragrant with flowers in the mornings. Very easy to get around. It was delightful meeting locals selling souvenirs on the grounds and the shops at the resort are well stocked with pretty much anything you'll need and souvenirs at good prices (buy at the resort rather than get gouged by hawkers at Sigatoka markets!)
One of my sons got a bee-sting, and the attention and help he received was prompt and appreciated.
The staff are wonderful, friendly and really make you feel welcome. Everyone remembers your name and that is part of what makes Outrigger such a welcoming place. It felt like a home away from home. At our final breakfast, we were deeply moved when the restaurant staff all came to sing us a traditional farewell song. We absolutely loved staying at Outrigger and thoroughly recommend it. Vinaka!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Vinaka George for the comprehensive review, much appreciated!
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

We were here over Christmas and it was wonderful. we had an Ocean Breeze Bure which we loved. every afternoon we’d get canapés and champagne and every evening a different liquor with a sweet treat. we chose the hotel as we like to eat in local restaurants rather than the hotel itself and there were a few good restaurants within walking distance. We only ate at the hotel on Christmas Day and sadly it was a little disappointing. I think this was mainly because we chose to eat very late when everyone else was finished so our food was cold. However, when we asked for the bill and mentioned that the food had been cold, we were given a 50% discount. This was very fair as the Christmas Day menu came as a package with drink and we had a lot of champagne, cocktails and wine so 50% off was more than fair. The hotel has a great adults only pool which we loved. overall a very good hotel with excellent staff and facilities.

Room tip: Get an ocean breeze bure as more private than the sea from bures.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheJLs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Vinaka TheJLs for taking the time to provide a review.
I am sorry to read of the cold meal but delighted the supervisor was able to compensate.
We hope this did not spoil the rest of your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back.
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews