We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great alternative to a busy resort”
VILLA LOMALAGI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan
We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
HEAVENSDOOR VIEW FROM THE REEF
LIVING ENTRY
DINING ROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
MASTER SUITE VIEW
MASTER SUITE
Family Room with ensuite plus two single beds & cot. (sleeps 5)
FAMILY ROOM BATHROOM
Sunset Room view.
Villa Lomalagi's pillows (All new pillows throughout)
Rumpus Room, 4 single beds. Direct access to Patio area.
BBQ AREA
Our Fijian Feast prepared by our local Staff (photo: Special Event Fijian Feast )
Nestled on the cliffs overlooking the picturesque Bulu Bay
Magical Setting for Special Events.
Our Heavenly Serenaders.
For use of Guests exclusively.
HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI Private Beach Park
Beach Park.
Is the beach walking distance from the house? Yes, it's a 5 min walk from Villa Lomalagi
FRIENDLY STAFF. Nanny, Baby Sitter, Adult Care and Housekeeping service by our staff LItia.
Our private beach has many reef pools to cool you off.
Some of the best snorkeling on the Coral Coast right here at HDF..
Discover another world!
Enjoy Reef Walking
Fresh water prawns from our creek.
Sigatoka Town Market known as The Salad Bowl of Fiji.
TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE
OUR FIJIAN FEAST
PETS
Villa Lomalagi Garden
SUNSETS
VIEW FROM THE SUNSET PATIO
OUR PRIVATE BEACH
FORD CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisa0605
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great alternative to a busy resort”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our entire family was tired and burnt out - we needed a break. A week at Heaven's Door was prescribed and we are came to Fiji hoping to catch up on some sleep, eat well, rest, laugh and play.
The brief to the teenagers was to wind down and relax. Our days would be made up of beach visits, lazing, reading and swimming. All they wanted to know was "Is there wi-fi'? (Yes is the answer - begrudingly).
Heavens door was a the perfect base to achieve our mission. Being only 9km from the very well equipped Sigatoka town (market for fresh food and Shop & Save a modern supermarket & bakery for other stuff) was all we needed.
Tip: Pack from home the basics - olive oil, cereal,coffee/tea. shampoo etc as packaged items are expensive.
The house is extremely well appointed - we love to cook (& didn't eat out once) and it had everything we needed. A bonus was the blender so fruit smoothies were a hit with the kids.
We enjoyed a night off when Litia came and prepared a Fijian feast & taught us the art of roti making.
The views and high on the hill location were breathtaking - no traffic noise, no other people just the sway of palm tees and the sound of the waves crashing at the beach below.
The house and property is meticulously loved and cared for by Scott and Cristina who also live nearby on the property. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always available for questions & help.
So if need to escape the rat race and take a break to recharge this is the place. 100% guaranteed.
I am a travel agent in Australia and own my own business. This is my 6th visit to Fiji and my first on Viti Levu. We will be back. Thanks you Heaven's Door - it was truly heavenly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101alice
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday, perfect villa, perfect location.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (2 boys, 8 and 10) had a fantastic stay at Villa Lomalagi, Heavensdoor, Fiji. The boys loved every minute of it. The gardens were immaculate and the boys had a great time playing out on the lawn amongst the coconut trees, watching the skinks basking in the sun. The villa had everything we needed and was clean, spacious and more than big enough for only the four of us. Scott was always happy to give advice, answer questions and nothing was a problem. The snorkeling on the reef below the property was amazing - turtles even! And to be able to drive a minute down the coast to sun-drenched white sand 'swimming pool' style beaches was a great option. The fruit and vege markets in town only 15 minutes drive away were great and so cheap! Everything was perfect. We really hope to be able to come back next year! Thank you so much for having us Scott!! ....we loved it so much! Our only complaint was that we didn't stay long enough!!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole expereince
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal83...
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Paradise Bliss!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Right from the get go Scott was extremely helpful and informative about anything we wanted to know through out our whole stay at Heavens Door.

The property is simply stunning and HUGE with a comfortable Fijian style through out which is exactly what you want when in Fiji perfect for families or a group of friends!

The view went on forever and there was no better place to be to watch those sun rises and sun sets!! The deck was our favorite hang out spot for afternoon drinks and the perfect setting for our home made feasts we made almost every night!

The kitchen is big and well equipped with everything you could possibly need or want which encouraged as to cook meals at home rather than going out.

I highly recommend the Fiji Feast it was probably the best meal we all had while in Fiji.

Awesome snorkeling spot around the private beach area also a good little wave break for the surfers further out!

Cant stress enough to hire the 4WD drive from Scott or hire your own, almost everything is a fair distance and you will save a lot of money as taxis can cost a bomb!

Thank you Scott and Christina for our amazing stay and thank you for making it as accommodating and wonderful as can be, we will all defiantly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The ultimate boys weekend away!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (7 lads) decided to get to Fiji 3 days early to "warm up" for our conference, great decision on so many fronts. We had a fantastic time, and we're constantly in awe of the scenery, and commented the only thing missing was a pool. Haven said that, given the huge task it is to get any vehicle up that driveway I'm not surprised that they couldn't get equipment and materials up there. The place is very well equipped, functional without being luxurious, and we played cards, walked to the beach, rented the ute and drove to Hideaway resort and maybe consumed too much alcohol. Thanks Scott for your hospitality we had a blast (as you can attest to due to our noise levels. Funny experience, never let a "normal" taxi try and negotiate that hill in the dark, bloody hilarious outcome and fortunately not too damaging.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOrgani...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chilled and relaxing home”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent 4 awesome, super chilled nights at Heaven's Door. The views were spectacular and it was amazing to fall asleep in the master bedroom looking at the stars and wake up to the swaying palm trees. Scott and Christina were great hosts - pointing us in the right direction for beaches and restaurants in the surrounding areas and organising the lovely Litia to prepare a lovely Fijian feast for us. After a busy week before our arrival, Heaven's Door was the perfect end to our holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing