We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
VILLA LOMALAGI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan
We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
HEAVENSDOOR VIEW FROM THE REEF
LIVING ENTRY
DINING ROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
MASTER SUITE VIEW
MASTER SUITE
Family Room with ensuite plus two single beds & cot. (sleeps 5)
FAMILY ROOM BATHROOM
Sunset Room view.
Villa Lomalagi's pillows (All new pillows throughout)
Rumpus Room, 4 single beds. Direct access to Patio area.
BBQ AREA
Our Fijian Feast prepared by our local Staff (photo: Special Event Fijian Feast )
Nestled on the cliffs overlooking the picturesque Bulu Bay
Magical Setting for Special Events.
Our Heavenly Serenaders.
For use of Guests exclusively.
HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI Private Beach Park
Beach Park.
Is the beach walking distance from the house? Yes, it's a 5 min walk from Villa Lomalagi
FRIENDLY STAFF. Nanny, Baby Sitter, Adult Care and Housekeeping service by our staff LItia.
Our private beach has many reef pools to cool you off.
Some of the best snorkeling on the Coral Coast right here at HDF..
Discover another world!
Enjoy Reef Walking
Fresh water prawns from our creek.
Sigatoka Town Market known as The Salad Bowl of Fiji.
TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE
OUR FIJIAN FEAST
PETS
Villa Lomalagi Garden
SUNSETS
VIEW FROM THE SUNSET PATIO
OUR PRIVATE BEACH
FORD CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandnpat
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Perfect pretty much sums up our stay at Heaven’sDoor. If you are a resort kind of person, then this place isn’t for you! We are a bit 'anti-resort' as we love to have the freedom to do our own thing, space to spread out, and to experience a bit of variety when we travel. Think of HDF as going to house-sit a friend's awesome house by the beach! We arrived late at night, in a 2WD and did have some issues with the driveway. Scott does indicate that you need a 4WD, and a quick call to Shanista and Jeral at Coastal Rental cars (also highly recommended) in the morning got us sorted with a 4WD quickly. In 4WD the driveway is no bother at all. The views from the house are amazing – breathtaking 180 degree views over the coral coast. There is a comfortable outdoor space to sit and relax with a drink and a book. Even when it was windy and raining the house is well protected from the elements (follow the instructions and SHUT THE WINDOWS during the storms and you will be fine – no leaking whatsoever!). We travelled with a 2.5 and a 5 year old and they simply loved it. We had our own queen bed with an ensuite and very spacious separate dressing room, and our daughters had a queen bed each in a very large room, separated by an ensuite. There was a large living room upstairs with a TV and DVD selection to keep the kids entertained (there is no TV reception but this was not an issue).

When the kids needed their fill of pizzas and pool time, we headed to a resort, but boy it was great to come back to our secluded house with the million dollar view of an afternoon. We went for a few day trips to resorts (Warwick, Hideaway and The Intercontinental - the best!!) as well as the EcoPark, a day trip to Suva, and a few trips to Islands (South Sea Island highly recommended). We shopped in Sigatoka (supermarkets and the fresh food market) as well as once in Suva, and managed to have a good supply to cook many meals ourselves – using the BBQ at HeavensDoor. We also enjoyed dining at the nearby Sunset Strip and also the Wicked Walu at the Warwick. We also had the Fijian Feast prepared (simply delicious) and also had Litia babysit our kids for a night so we could go out. If you are the type of person that prefers self catering and private accommodation, this is the place for you. HDF is a private, secluded piece of paradise with owners who are genuinely interested in their guests. We felt we got to experience a bit more of the ‘real Fiji’ staying here, and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, seclusion, great location, friendly staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbyBris...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly special place to stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Our first view of the house was late at night and in the rain as we tackled the driveway which we were forewarned about and where the adventure definitely begins! Instructions had been left to help us settle in, including a mobile phone with free local calls to use during our stay.
Next morning we were greeted by the amazing 180 degree views over the reef fringed coast to the ocean,horses grazing the lawns and Sydney the dog saying hello! Scott and crew work tirelessly to maintain the immaculate grounds! Plenty of privacy and room to spread out. Beautiful outdoor space to sit with a drink and admire the view! Lines to hang all our wet towels and clothes after our exciting day trips!!
Scott and Cristina proved themselves wonderful hosts! Even helping find a birthday cake for our sons twenty fifth birthday!
They are very knowledgeable about their slice of Paradise but they also love learning about what their guests discover on their own adventures!The advice about activities and places of interest was invaluable and they were never intrusive. Always available by phone and happy to stay and chat if invited!
We adopted the local Kindy and had fun visiting with books, pencils etc that we had brought from home! Getting into the spirit of local customs and learning how to enjoy and respect their way of life is part of enjoying Fiji and they recognised the effort and treated us as family wherever we went!
The view from the master bedroom is exquisite! I admit I was worried about no blinds or curtains, but when in bed and all you could see and hear were the silhouettes of the palm trees and the wind and waves there was no problem sleeping or with being woken up too early!As Scott points out this is not a resort and please don’t expect resort facilities! Embrace having your own car to explore and it is a real cultural experience! You can pay a tour guide or you can take on the challenge and find the places yourself! Shop at the local fresh markets and supermarkets cheaply or visit lovely local restaurants or any of the 5 resorts close by.
It was also fun to be able to buy and let off fireworks for Dewali festival. Travellers on the road below tooted horns and we revelled in the fun of it all!
This was a holiday to remember, a slice of paradise in a stunning part of a friendly and wonderful country. Resorts were nice to visit but it was so lovely to go back to our own Million Dollar View house to sit with a drink and watch the ocean or the star filled sky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whi3916
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice views but windy.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived at night, glad we had a four wheel drive to negotiate the steep rocky driveway. You will need to have a hire car as I doubt a taxi will take you up the drive way and walking up the hill with suitcases is not an option - it takes 5 minutes to drive from the road to the house. Scott says the driveway is going to be done soon - he's been waiting two years for it to be done so best check if you have a low set car.
Morning light is bright. There are either no curtains or ineffective reed ones - great if you are a morning person, or wanting an early start to each day, but if you are looking forward to lying in on holiday bring a blindfold. Scott dropped in the first morning to give us the quirks of the house briefing - 'it takes too long to run the hot water for dishes so better to heat up the kettle. The house is on tank water and so make sure it is not continually running after every flush (which the main ensuite was want to do); if you want to use the washing machine it costs $15 a load (didn't think I'd find anything to rival cruise liner rates but here it is - and bring your own powder.) Don't bring any guests to the house, only paying guests are to be on the property. You can recharge the internet by purchasing time from a Vodaphone dealer in town. And make sure you close the doors at night to stop the mongoose and fruit bats, and shut the gates to stop the horses. The south east trade winds blow this time of year - so it will be windy.'
And windy it was. With all the coconut trees blowing it was quite a background noise. But the veranda had a wind break so you could sit at the wooden picnic table and enjoy the view or read. I wondered why there were no comfortable chairs on the veranda - or even fold up chairs, after all you can only sit on a wooden bench for so long. There were comfortable sofa's upstairs facing the TV, so one night we settled down to watch the news - but learned from Scott on the mobile phone, provided for any queries, that the aerial had blown off the house one too many times - he was thinking maybe would get satellite TV - soon. But we did enjoy the CD's provided with the stereo (portable CD player), went through the six of them a couple times. Our travel companions enjoyed the fiction books on the shelf too. Would not recommend for disabled or elderly due sunken bathrooms, elevated dining room and stepping stones from driveway to door. The Sand Dune National park, Kula bird sanctuary, Tavuni Hill fortification and the Rugby ground at Sagatoka are all within 15-20min drive of the house, as are three resorts worth having meals at. We enjoyed our stay, if you have an early flight out of the country I would recommend overnight at Raffles Gateway Hotel at Nadi airport as its a good hours drive from Heaven's Door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the wind, the driveway.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Hmmmm........the driveway is actually the first stage of your Fijian experience & adventure! Once you leave the highway or main roads in Fiji all roads are gravel based ie: trip to Waterfalls, Sigatoka River Safari, pick up landing for Cloud 9, Sigatoka Sand Dunes etc etc etc.

The second floor has bamboo blinds hence the amazing views however the ground floor is fully curtained for privacy from those who maybe walking around outside the house. As you were advised, if the view of the great blue pacific ocean, the greenery of coconuts palms & lush gardens & the most gorgeous colorful sunrises & sunsets were to much for you, you could have moved down stairs to a fully curtained cave as there were only you & another couple staying in the house. (4 people)

As requested in your welcome letter which we send out to you one week prior to check in & also when you arrive, we do ask to conserve water & to please kindly boil your water for cleaning dishes as the solar hotwater with electric thermostat from the roof has to run through the whole before getting to the kitchen.

Washing Machine: FJ$15 which is approx US$8 or AU$9
The reason for the price is exactly what it is there for & meant to do, we prefer you not to wash & only do so if really necessary to help conserve water which needs to be transported as we are on rain catchment only. Truth be known, many guest have stayed elsewhere before coming to Heavensdoor & think they will do once they arrive however after 12 loads of washing for one group of guests at FJ$10 & the rise in transport of water costs we had no option but to raise the price.

Due to major security risks & to many scenarios of different combinations & ages of groups who we accommodate, it is in the best interest of all that there are to be no non paying guests staying at Heavensdoor at any time which I am sure is understandable to all.

Yes we are the largest rural property closest to Sigatoka Town & yes there is wild life ( ever tried to get a mongoose out of your house) & yes there is also a number of live stock roaming the highways which cruise up the driveway (ever tried to get a cow or bull out of your yard before) hence keeping your compound gate shut at all times.

There is a mahogany table setting for 10 guests on the patio which normally has cushions on them however due to our back to back bookings the tabs had pulled away & were dangerous (slipping of
seats) & were at the upholster for repair however you can use dinning chairs from inside which also have removable cushions which you could have used.

TV & DVD player: This is true, we have lost one to many aerials for the sake of one TV station which mainly consists of online shopping all day, yes in Fiji however we have a movie library consisting of approx 40-50 movies & a large range of books fiction & non fiction.

Board games: Backgammon & Scrabble.

Portable CD/Radio & USB port: We do not have any CD's for music so not sure what this guest is talking about however you can plug in your ipod, iphone or USB stick to listen to your own music list.

Ok, I'm exhausted now!

Please note: We are not a resort, we are a vacation rental home to be available for as much help as you need or as little as possible respecting your privacy at all times. All it takes is a quick call on the cell phone provided & if & when needed we will come to the house at your request.

Vinaka vakalevu (Thank you very much) Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing