We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”
Review of Gecko's Restaurant

Gecko's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gecko's Restaurant is located at Gecko's Resort opposite the Shangri La's Fijian Resort and Spa. Breakfast 8am - 10am Lunch 11am - 3pm Dinner 6pm - 9pm Happy Hour 5pm - 7pm
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed at the Geckos resort & we ate in the restaurant every day. We had 6 dinners, 2 lunches & 1 breakfast. The staff are amazing & the food was delicious. There’s a cultural fire & dance show on Friday, Sunday & Tuesday nights with audience participation which is a hoot. Unless you get a taxi or drive into Sigatoka there are no other dining options nearby. If the Shangri-la across the road isn’t full the guards may let you in thereMore

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff and great value for money food. Chef Krishna did a great job with some fish we caught!!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank benbV9495UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

This place was a last minute tip from a friend who had been to Fiji. Situated right across the road from the Shanghai-La (We walked there)resort it was great. The food was great and they had fire dancers and Fijian dances to entertain and join in at no extra cost. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank katattack55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Amazing staff, great little restaurant, The Night we ate there was a fire dance great entertainment. Great Curries and be sure to ask for extra chilli. The Staff are absolutely amazing, If you order fish ask for it to be under cooked as with the steaks. Perfect cosy almost Fijian restaurant. They will organise taxis for you to Shangri la and back.This is a must do on you travels here. I thing the entertainment is on Tuesdays and Sundays. We had a table for 14 and they handled it with ease. Have the creme caramel as well its devine.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kymr409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

A peaceful lovely relaxing place. Beautiful friendly staff, great food. Fire & dance shows are terrific & free. A little sports bar to watch the footy & happy hour every night.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank deanr649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gecko's Restaurant also viewed

 
Yanuca Island, Coral Coast
 

Been to Gecko's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.