We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WISH WE HAD DISCOVERED THIS SOONER”

IVI Restaurant at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Price range: $64 - $128
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Coral Coast Fiji
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We were staying at another hotel further along the Coral Coast but, not wanting to eat in the hotel every night, had tried several of the restaurants in the vicinity and been, largely, disappointed. At the beginning of our second week we had dinner at the Ivi. Absolutely fabulous! The wonderful, friendly, efficient staff, the ambience and the food OMG the food! On both occasions that we dined at the Ivi the food was amazing!. It isn't a cheap place to eat but I would definitely recommend at least one visit and if the budget allows then a second and a third!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SeanD561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2019

We headed to this little gem this evening and found ourselves a treasure chest!!! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff were incredibly courteous, smiling, happy and super efficient. The Fijians really are the friendliest people in the world!! The food was second to none, the snapper, wrapped in a banana leaf created a heavenly parcel of delicious flavour and the rum infused creme brûlée, well words can not do it justice!! Seriously, THE best I’ve ever tasted. All the little extras that are brought out just make the whole experience one to remember. Every restaurant here at the Outrigger Resort is wonderful as are the staff, but the IVI is the jewel in the crown. Highly, highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Quirky, but professional and attentive service, combined with a great menu makes Ivi a great experience.

Loved the simple ambience of the place. Very relaxed.

Great options on the menu made it very difficult to decide what to have.

All dishes delicious, with highlight the lamb rump.
Little appetisers and sorbets between meals a lovely touch.

Thanks for a good night.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Freebeema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Excellent food & service, though quite expensive when taxes etc are added to the bill. Staff helpful & attentive.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Robyn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We ate here while staying at the outrigger fiji, we were amazed at how perfect the service and food was. It was my partners birthday and the chef made him a beautiful dessert and the staff made the night extra special for him. Thank you, we will return one day

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank missvon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed IVI Restaurant at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji also viewed

 

Been to IVI Restaurant at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.