We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Donna M

Fiji paradise

Review of Gecko's Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2022
We are here at the Gecko for the second time the food is of a high standard every meal has been large portions and great flavours. The staff service is exceptional, it's time to get into Fiji time and relax while here at the Gecko. Great value clean and tidy rooms.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$936
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    $963
  • Algotels
12.0 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $283
13.2 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $628
  • travelup.com
  • Booking.com
13.6 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
26.6 km from Gecko's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $183
  • travelup.com
24.2 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Expedia.com
    $243
4.4 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $277
12.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $232
7.5 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $385
  • StayForLong
39.3 km from Gecko's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $208
  • Booking.com
13.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
273
126
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
126
37
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show cultural village coral coast small pool queens road natadola beach staff were amazing food and drinks fiji time geckos shangri facilities resort nadi vinaka names denarau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

This place has everything you need, in a quiet, calm and relaxed environment, and at EXTREMELY reasonable prices! I visited the ShangriLa (opposite) and Outriggers (down the road) for a look and those concrete jungles have nothing on this place. The food and drinks are more reasonably priced too! The staff remember your name and greet you warmly every day. The entertainment at the restaurant 3 days a week is fun and a popular night. Even though they were pretty heavily booked out, we often had the pool to ourselves. It's a perfect place to stop, relax and unwind from the world. Vinaka

Room tip: Stop and relax!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Had an awesome time at Geckos, kids loved it always in the pool and in the bar playing pool.
Even had a massage on the resort which was great. Daughter had braids done onsite. Overall really good stay the staff were extra friendly, never forget your name and to top it off the entertainment and food was top notch. Thanks guys see you again soon😎😎

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rigsby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the warm hospitality. The rooms and amenities were very clean food great and there was lots to see close by. They arranged all of our transfers. LOVE LOVE LOVE ❤️

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annisacollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

The resort is opposite the Shanga-La Yanuca Island Resort. A nice and friendly resort with great staff. The only set back for the Resort is it does not have any beach frontage. The resort does have 2 swimming pools.

We went there for the fire show. If you have a meal there the fire show is free, and the tables are right in front of the stage. Be prepared to participate in the show, as no one is spared even the children.

The dining area is an open area undercover. A great night, with lovely food, that is very reasonably priced. I had the Lobster Thermidor (just magnificent), and The wife had the Prawn Curry which she said was very very nice.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2022

Spotlessly clean, fantastic service, delicious smoothies and milkshakes and beautiful food, the staff were fabulous and went over and above to help with anything they could
The only downside was you are a 10minute drive from Natadola Beach so you only have the lovely clean pools to swim in

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Missy13nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews