We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carolyn M

Friendly staff and great value

Review of Gecko's Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2022
We had a wonderful stay at Gecko's Resort! We had previously stayed at a fancier coastal resort near Nadi and found Gecko's to be much more our speed. While it doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of some of the bigger resorts, it has a lot going for it. For starters, the staff (Katalina, Trex, etc) was incredibly friendly. Everyone from the front desk team to the security guard to the groundskeepers were wonderful. They remembered our names, went above and beyond to make us comfortable, and even brought us fresh coconuts one afternoon. We also loved the extremely affordable laundry service, great value meals, and Friday night dance/fire performance. The accommodations were comfortable and pleasant. They recommended Coral Coast Transfers and Tours, who provided great taxi service for our entire stay (thank you, Asaf and Aineez!). We explored Sand Dunes National Park, ate food in and walked around local towns, did the EcoTrax bike adventure, and went to the Shangri-La for mini-golf and lunch.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$256
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
13.2 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
$176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
$896
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    $915
  • Algotels
12.0 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    $731
  • Hotels.com
13.6 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $197
  • Booking.com
13.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
26.6 km from Gecko's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
12.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $455
  • Trip.com
39.3 km from Gecko's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
273
127
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
127
37
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show cultural village coral coast small pool queens road natadola beach staff were amazing food and drinks fiji time geckos shangri facilities resort nadi vinaka names denarau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

We had dinner at Geckos while staying in the Coral Coast and we were blown away by the amazing service and delicious food. The restaurant stayed open for us and another couple who were staying at the hotel over the road, Mere was our fantastic waitress and she and the rest of the team were so attentive and ensured we had a great time. Amazing value and the service was second to none. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

Our family had an unforgettable experience at Gecko's resort. This was my 6th time to Fiji, but the first time for my husband Brice. I had previously stayed at the larger resorts, but due to covid, I wanted to try two smaller properties. Might I add, that I preferred this property over the other one. There were many reasons for this but ultimately the staff were amazing. From the front desk, to the restaurant, the bar, and housekeeping, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I felt at ease and very well taken care off. The size of the resort made it possible to spend time around the pools, the restaurant and bar without being lost in a crowd. The food served in the restaurant was not only impressive, but the price was extremely reasonable. The same can be said for the drinks. A particular highlight of the stay was the complimentary fire shows during dinner. A must for everyone to see, and people travelled from nearby resorts to experience this. Brice having never been to Fiji loved this and being able to get up and participate. The staff made us feel right at home. The owner also spends time sitting around the resort to ensure that the guests are well looked after. This was in no way intrusive but allowed for guests to relax but know that they were taken care of. A big thank you to all the girls and Tex. I cannot recommend this resort highly enough. Vinaka! and we will see you again soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank juliedH2100LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Highly recommend this place.Food and Drinks are affordable and service too good from the lovely staffs especially Joe in the bar.You can always get a drink and chill by the poolside🙂They do shows as well to days in a week which is great.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank saulm142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

A Huge Bula Vinaka Saul M

Greetings to you from the lovely team at Gecko’s Resort.

Many thanks for your fabulous review on your visit at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to hear you had relaxed time around the pool area during your stay and enjoyed all the meals at the restaurant. The complimentary fire shows are not to be missed on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday night.

I will most certainly share your feedback with our team, especially to Joe. We are truly blessed to have the delightful team, as they all contribute and continuously strive to provide the best service.

Once again, thank you for visiting Gecko’s Resort and sharing your wonderful holiday experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Need a break from Suva to Nadi, I did, took it, welcome relief, tranquil surroundings, good food, clean, friendly and happy staff.
Bar, swimming pool, real coffee, option of two swimming pools! Convention centre, a brief journey to take you to Sigatoka Town, Sigatoka River Safari, a no to miss visit to the Sigatoka Sand Dunes.

Room tip: They are all good.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 647terenceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

A Huge Bula Vinaka Terence O'Neill-Joyce

Greetings to you from the wonderful team at Gecko’s Resort.

Thank you for your 5 star and detailed review on your recent stay at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to hear you received an outstanding service from our friendly team. We really appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear your stay was an amazing one and the very convenient location.

I will definitely share your comment with the team for delivering a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for choosing Geckos Resort and visiting us once again.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon in near future.

Vinaka & Kind Regards
Shadna Naicker



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

We were staying across the road at the Shangri La and wanted a different place tp eat. Food was great. We went on a night when there was a show which was amazing. Happy hour was great too, Bar tender Sam was awesome. We had a great night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank squzzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews