We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie K
Sydney, Australia

Amazing and genuine Fijian hospitality

Review of Gecko's Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2022
Our family had an unforgettable experience at Gecko's resort. This was my 6th time to Fiji, but the first time for my husband Brice. I had previously stayed at the larger resorts, but due to covid, I wanted to try two smaller properties. Might I add, that I preferred this property over the other one. There were many reasons for this but ultimately the staff were amazing. From the front desk, to the restaurant, the bar, and housekeeping, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I felt at ease and very well taken care off. The size of the resort made it possible to spend time around the pools, the restaurant and bar without being lost in a crowd. The food served in the restaurant was not only impressive, but the price was extremely reasonable. The same can be said for the drinks. A particular highlight of the stay was the complimentary fire shows during dinner. A must for everyone to see, and people travelled from nearby resorts to experience this. Brice having never been to Fiji loved this and being able to get up and participate. The staff made us feel right at home. The owner also spends time sitting around the resort to ensure that the guests are well looked after. This was in no way intrusive but allowed for guests to relax but know that they were taken care of. A big thank you to all the girls and Tex. I cannot recommend this resort highly enough. Vinaka! and we will see you again soon!
Date of stay: December 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$223
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Agoda.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
    $230
13.2 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$195
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Agoda.com
    $116
  • Hotels.com
    $226
4.4 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
$299
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $276
  • Hotels.com
    $302
13.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
$171
Multiple ways to pay
    12.5 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Swimming Pool Area
    $171
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $268
    • Agoda.com
      $155
    • Hotels.com
      $268
    12.7 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $149
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $180
    • Agoda.com
      $132
    • Priceline
    7.5 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • StayForLong
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    12.0 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    13.6 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    • Algotels
    26.6 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (453)
    Filter reviews
    453 results
    Traveller rating
    274
    127
    37
    9
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    274
    127
    37
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fire show cultural village coral coast small pool queens road natadola beach staff were amazing food and drinks fiji time geckos shangri facilities resort nadi vinaka names denarau
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 453 reviews
    Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

    Highly recommend this place.Food and Drinks are affordable and service too good from the lovely staffs especially Joe in the bar.You can always get a drink and chill by the poolside🙂They do shows as well to days in a week which is great.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank saulm142
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

    A Huge Bula Vinaka Saul M

    Greetings to you from the lovely team at Gecko’s Resort.

    Many thanks for your fabulous review on your visit at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to hear you had relaxed time around the pool area during your stay and enjoyed all the meals at the restaurant. The complimentary fire shows are not to be missed on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday night.

    I will most certainly share your feedback with our team, especially to Joe. We are truly blessed to have the delightful team, as they all contribute and continuously strive to provide the best service.

    Once again, thank you for visiting Gecko’s Resort and sharing your wonderful holiday experience.

    We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon in near future.

    Vinaka Vakalevu
    Shadna Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 February 2020

    Need a break from Suva to Nadi, I did, took it, welcome relief, tranquil surroundings, good food, clean, friendly and happy staff.
    Bar, swimming pool, real coffee, option of two swimming pools! Convention centre, a brief journey to take you to Sigatoka Town, Sigatoka River Safari, a no to miss visit to the Sigatoka Sand Dunes.

    Room tip: They are all good.
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 647terenceo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

    A Huge Bula Vinaka Terence O'Neill-Joyce

    Greetings to you from the wonderful team at Gecko’s Resort.

    Thank you for your 5 star and detailed review on your recent stay at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to hear you received an outstanding service from our friendly team. We really appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear your stay was an amazing one and the very convenient location.

    I will definitely share your comment with the team for delivering a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for choosing Geckos Resort and visiting us once again.

    We all look forward to welcoming you very soon in near future.

    Vinaka & Kind Regards
    Shadna Naicker



    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

    We were staying across the road at the Shangri La and wanted a different place tp eat. Food was great. We went on a night when there was a show which was amazing. Happy hour was great too, Bar tender Sam was awesome. We had a great night.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank squzzle1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 August 2019

    A great locally run resort without the pretence of the international brands. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food and drinks were reasonably priced and delicious.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tea-and-Sea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

    A Huge Bula Vinaka Tea-and-Sea

    Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you. I will most definitely share your beautiful comments with our team for providing a pleasant and best service during your stay.
    Thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s Resort.

    We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in near future.

    Vinaka Vakalevu
    Shadna Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 August 2019

    Fantastic resort and staff, loved it as a small resort and not many children to enjoy my time and be relaxed. Food was very cheap and fantastic. Loved the free fire show and interaction with the crowd.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    1  Thank shadycooper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

    A huge Bula Vinaka Shadycooper

    Very warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

    Thank you so much for your superb feedback. We are happy to read that you loved the resort and had a wonderful time. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the tastier meals at reasonable price. The Fire shows are not to be missed on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday night at 7.15pm.

    We are truly blessed to have an amazing staff at Gecko’s; I will most definitely share your comments with our team.

    Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s.

    We really look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

    Vinaka Vakalevu
    Shadna Naicker


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews