We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Saul M
Nadi, Western, Fiji

Awesome

Review of Gecko's Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2020via mobile
Highly recommend this place.Food and Drinks are affordable and service too good from the lovely staffs especially Joe in the bar.You can always get a drink and chill by the poolside🙂They do shows as well to days in a week which is great.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2020
A Huge Bula Vinaka Saul M

Greetings to you from the lovely team at Gecko’s Resort.

Many thanks for your fabulous review on your visit at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to hear you had relaxed time around the pool area during your stay and enjoyed all the meals at the restaurant. The complimentary fire shows are not to be missed on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday night.

I will most certainly share your feedback with our team, especially to Joe. We are truly blessed to have the delightful team, as they all contribute and continuously strive to provide the best service.

Once again, thank you for visiting Gecko’s Resort and sharing your wonderful holiday experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$223
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Vio.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $230
13.2 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$195
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $226
4.4 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
$171
Multiple ways to pay
    12.5 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    $149
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $180
    • Vio.com
      $131
    • Priceline
      $137
    7.5 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • StayForLong
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    12.0 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Site
    13.6 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $299
    • Agoda.com
      $276
    • Hotels.com
      $302
    13.7 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Swimming Pool Area
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $171
    • Agoda.com
      $155
    • Priceline
      $171
    12.7 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    39.3 km from Gecko's Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (453)
    Filter reviews
    453 results
    Traveller rating
    274
    127
    37
    9
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    274
    127
    37
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fire show cultural village coral coast small pool queens road natadola beach staff were amazing food and drinks fiji time geckos shangri facilities resort nadi vinaka names denarau
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 453 reviews
    Reviewed 9 February 2020

    Need a break from Suva to Nadi, I did, took it, welcome relief, tranquil surroundings, good food, clean, friendly and happy staff.
    Bar, swimming pool, real coffee, option of two swimming pools! Convention centre, a brief journey to take you to Sigatoka Town, Sigatoka River Safari, a no to miss visit to the Sigatoka Sand Dunes.

    Room tip: They are all good.
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 647terenceo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

    A Huge Bula Vinaka Terence O'Neill-Joyce

    Greetings to you from the wonderful team at Gecko’s Resort.

    Thank you for your 5 star and detailed review on your recent stay at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to hear you received an outstanding service from our friendly team. We really appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear your stay was an amazing one and the very convenient location.

    I will definitely share your comment with the team for delivering a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for choosing Geckos Resort and visiting us once again.

    We all look forward to welcoming you very soon in near future.

    Vinaka & Kind Regards
    Shadna Naicker



    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

    We were staying across the road at the Shangri La and wanted a different place tp eat. Food was great. We went on a night when there was a show which was amazing. Happy hour was great too, Bar tender Sam was awesome. We had a great night.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank squzzle1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 August 2019

    A great locally run resort without the pretence of the international brands. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food and drinks were reasonably priced and delicious.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tea-and-Sea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

    A Huge Bula Vinaka Tea-and-Sea

    Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you. I will most definitely share your beautiful comments with our team for providing a pleasant and best service during your stay.
    Thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s Resort.

    We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in near future.

    Vinaka Vakalevu
    Shadna Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 August 2019

    Fantastic resort and staff, loved it as a small resort and not many children to enjoy my time and be relaxed. Food was very cheap and fantastic. Loved the free fire show and interaction with the crowd.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    1  Thank shadycooper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

    A huge Bula Vinaka Shadycooper

    Very warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

    Thank you so much for your superb feedback. We are happy to read that you loved the resort and had a wonderful time. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the tastier meals at reasonable price. The Fire shows are not to be missed on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday night at 7.15pm.

    We are truly blessed to have an amazing staff at Gecko’s; I will most definitely share your comments with our team.

    Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s.

    We really look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

    Vinaka Vakalevu
    Shadna Naicker


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2019

    This place was amazing we were a little stunned at the pricing of the Shangri la meals and had heard a lot about Geckos so we thought we would try. The meals were fantastic. We got there while happy hour was on so found as well as the meal the drinks were reasonably priced. They also had a FIRE show and Polynesian dance show while we were there so for what we got we were more than happy. Keep up the good work Geckos. Staff were also friendly. Will definitely go back.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Lewis P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

    Bula Vinaka Lewis P

    Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

    Thank you for your amazing review on your recent visit. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed every moment of yours at Gecko’s and the fire show is not to be missed.

    Glad to hear our team provided you with an excellent service with super friendly environment. I will definitely share your feedback with our staff.

    Once again, Thanks for choosing and visiting Gecko’s.

    We look forward to welcoming soon in near future.

    Vinaka Vakalevu
    Shadna Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews