We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
squzzle1
Brisbane, Australia

Restaurant

Review of Gecko's Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2019via mobile
We were staying across the road at the Shangri La and wanted a different place tp eat. Food was great. We went on a night when there was a show which was amazing. Happy hour was great too, Bar tender Sam was awesome. We had a great night.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool Area
$268
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
12.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$247
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
$779
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $751
  • Hotels.com
    $755
  • Expedia.com
    $753
12.0 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    $771
  • Agoda.com
    $790
  • Booking.com
    $821
13.6 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
13.7 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
26.6 km from Gecko's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $136
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Gecko's Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
39.3 km from Gecko's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
273
127
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
127
37
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show cultural village coral coast small pool queens road natadola beach staff were amazing food and drinks fiji time geckos shangri facilities resort nadi vinaka names denarau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

A great locally run resort without the pretence of the international brands. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food and drinks were reasonably priced and delicious.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea-and-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

A Huge Bula Vinaka Tea-and-Sea

Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you. I will most definitely share your beautiful comments with our team for providing a pleasant and best service during your stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s Resort.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Fantastic resort and staff, loved it as a small resort and not many children to enjoy my time and be relaxed. Food was very cheap and fantastic. Loved the free fire show and interaction with the crowd.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank shadycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

A huge Bula Vinaka Shadycooper

Very warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

Thank you so much for your superb feedback. We are happy to read that you loved the resort and had a wonderful time. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the tastier meals at reasonable price. The Fire shows are not to be missed on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday night at 7.15pm.

We are truly blessed to have an amazing staff at Gecko’s; I will most definitely share your comments with our team.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s.

We really look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

This place was amazing we were a little stunned at the pricing of the Shangri la meals and had heard a lot about Geckos so we thought we would try. The meals were fantastic. We got there while happy hour was on so found as well as the meal the drinks were reasonably priced. They also had a FIRE show and Polynesian dance show while we were there so for what we got we were more than happy. Keep up the good work Geckos. Staff were also friendly. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula Vinaka Lewis P

Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

Thank you for your amazing review on your recent visit. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed every moment of yours at Gecko’s and the fire show is not to be missed.

Glad to hear our team provided you with an excellent service with super friendly environment. I will definitely share your feedback with our staff.

Once again, Thanks for choosing and visiting Gecko’s.

We look forward to welcoming soon in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

For a group of 6 adults and a baby, this spot was perfect. We were in town for a wedding and other guests from the same wedding were also staying here. Geckos is not a "resort" in the terms of hunderds of rooms and multiple restaurants but it is small, friendly and casual. If we were not laying by the pool, we were playing Bocce on the lawn whilst being able to enjoy food and drink bought offsite. The staff were super friendly and accomodating. The kitchen even cooked up a wonderful feast of fish that our boys caught that day! You're not going to get that at the Shangri-La!
And as for babies and kids, they couldnt have been more welcome here - loving the Polynesian Dance show thats on a few times a week!

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the Rest Bure, away from the pool
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynchdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula Vinaka lynchdownunder

Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of Gecko’s. We are very delighted to read that you had the best and fabulous time with us.

I will most definitely share your comment with the entire team for providing with an excellent service and for making your holiday a memorable one.

Once again, thanks for choosing to stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing you very soon in near future.

Vinaka & Kind Regards
Shadna Naicker



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Geckos has the best variety of food to choice from in the restaurant. Their menu caters for all counties and the portions are just huge.
They also have Fantastic show on a Tuesday, Friday and Sunday nights that show case the Fijian Dancing with a spectacular fire show included.
Absolutely can’t be missed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

A Huge Bula Vinaka Robyn H

Very warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent visit at Gecko’s. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals at the restaurant and the fire dancing shows. Glad to hear the restaurant menu had varieties of food to choice from and you had fabulous time.

Once again, thank you for choosing Gecko’s and sharing your experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews