We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Expedia.com
$194
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$98
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
273
126
37
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
126
37
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show cultural village coral coast small pool queens road natadola beach staff were amazing food and drinks fiji time geckos shangri facilities resort nadi vinaka names denarau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

For a group of 6 adults and a baby, this spot was perfect. We were in town for a wedding and other guests from the same wedding were also staying here. Geckos is not a "resort" in the terms of hunderds of rooms and multiple restaurants but it is small, friendly and casual. If we were not laying by the pool, we were playing Bocce on the lawn whilst being able to enjoy food and drink bought offsite. The staff were super friendly and accomodating. The kitchen even cooked up a wonderful feast of fish that our boys caught that day! You're not going to get that at the Shangri-La!
And as for babies and kids, they couldnt have been more welcome here - loving the Polynesian Dance show thats on a few times a week!

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the Rest Bure, away from the pool
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynchdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula Vinaka lynchdownunder

Warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort!!.

Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of Gecko’s. We are very delighted to read that you had the best and fabulous time with us.

I will most definitely share your comment with the entire team for providing with an excellent service and for making your holiday a memorable one.

Once again, thanks for choosing to stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing you very soon in near future.

Vinaka & Kind Regards
Shadna Naicker



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Geckos has the best variety of food to choice from in the restaurant. Their menu caters for all counties and the portions are just huge.
They also have Fantastic show on a Tuesday, Friday and Sunday nights that show case the Fijian Dancing with a spectacular fire show included.
Absolutely can’t be missed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

A Huge Bula Vinaka Robyn H

Very warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent visit at Gecko’s. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals at the restaurant and the fire dancing shows. Glad to hear the restaurant menu had varieties of food to choice from and you had fabulous time.

Once again, thank you for choosing Gecko’s and sharing your experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed at the Geckos resort & we ate in the restaurant every day. We had 6 dinners, 2 lunches & 1 breakfast. The staff are amazing & the food was delicious. There’s a cultural fire & dance show on Friday, Sunday & Tuesday nights with audience participation which is a hoot. Unless you get a taxi or drive into Sigatoka there are no other dining options nearby. If the Shangri-la across the road isn’t full the guards may let you in there

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

A Huge Bula Vinaka Christine M H

Our warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort.

Thank you so much for your excellent review on your recent visit at Gecko’s Resort. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay. It’s a pleasure to have such a lovely guest at the Resort.

So pleased to see you enjoyed the fire show with delicious meals. I will definitely share your feedback with entire team for providing you with wonderful service.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Gecko’s Resort.

We really look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Recently had 8 nights at Geckos. Can't fault the staff, they are the best. So friendly and helpful. This is an excellent reasonably priced resort to base yourself at if you are interested in seeing Fiji and not just 'the resort experience.' Would recommend hiring a car to drive from airport and using the car to visit the many interesting places to see in Fiji. The resort has very reasonable priced meals compared to other resorts , especially if you eat at lunch or off the bar menu. There is a small fridge which was useful to put some soft drink, juice, yoghurt and other purchased from the supermarket at Sigatoka. The Fijian dancing and fire show on Tuesday,Friday and Sunday is very entertaining and was when we had our meals at the restaurant. A special mention to Katalina who was very helpful at reception.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank todolist2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

A Huge Bula Vinaka todolist2016

Lots of warm greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort.

Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback on your recent stay at Gecko’s Resort. I am so pleased to hear you had a memorable time and enjoyed the stay. Thank you for your informative comments on food, bar, fire dancing shows and hope you got on the stage as well.

It is so wonderful to see that our staff exceeded the expectations to look after you during your stay. I will definitely share your beautiful comment to Katalina and the entire team.

Once again, thank you for choosing Gecko’s Resort as your holiday destination.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future for another amazing stay.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

My family stayed at Geckos for two weeks and totally enjoyed it with no problems at all, from the time we arrived everyone was so friendly rooms were great, cleaned everyday to.All the staff right up to the Manager were so friendly and service was right up there,all meals were fantastic,were a down earth family so if your more into snobbery and selfiness stay at the high end places, if you want the real Fiji experience stay at geckos Resort. My family and I will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

A Huge Bula Vinaka Dave G

Our warm greetings to you from the entire team at Gecko’s Resort.

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It’s wonderful to read that your experience and stay was an amazing one with our cheerful team. It was a pleasure to meet you all and being able to accommodate you and the family. Our entire team always strives to provide friendly and attentive service and they go beyond the expectation to assist, I will definitely share your feedback with our team. Thank you so much for the lovely pictures with the staff, they look great.

Once again, thank you for choosing Gecko’s Resort as your holiday destination.

We look forward to welcoming you all again in near future with another memorable stay.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Shadna Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews