We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa F
Sydney, Australia

unforgettable holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
An absolutely unforgettable family holiday in paradise. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed beyond belief. The property is outstanding, rooms 5 star. restaurants with many choices for our 6 night stay, staff incredible and the best beach snorkelling. The bar was always a great way to start our night watching the fire lighting ceremonies whilst enjoying our cocktail.The Day Spa absolutely 5 star not to mention the facilities to have a beachside massage in a cabana. The property has many activities along with a little gift shop and mini mart for those essentials required. Also a great medical centre if needed. We will deifinitely be returning to this amazing property and highly recommend to anyone wanting a fabulous 5 star break.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Pools were fabulous and plenty of chairs for people. A beautiful adults only pool if you feel...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula MelissafM9428MW,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you had an unforgettable family holiday and enjoyed our property, amenities, and staff. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous 5-star experience!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive Assistant to the Portfolio General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Priceline
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$219
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $251
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$191
  • Expedia.com
    $247
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $223
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $269
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Priceline
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$158
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $126
  • Priceline
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$818
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $320
  • Priceline
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $430
  • StayForLong
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,853)
Filter reviews
3,853 results
Traveller rating
2,588
834
293
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,588
834
293
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,853 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort was like being in a tropical jungle. The staff were amazing and the service was the best. Rooms clean and nice. Natadola Bay was one of the prettiest places I have ever seen. We enjoyed the Spa and our daughter did the Scuba certification with 4 dives and she loved. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaAU88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula MelindaAU88,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the tropical ambiance, our exceptional staff, and top-notch service. It's great to know you found the rooms clean and appreciated the beauty of Natadola Bay. We're delighted your daughter loved her Scuba certification experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive Assistant to the Portfolio General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are loads of wonderful things about this hotel such as location, reef out the front of a spectacular beach. Staff super friendly and go above and beyond for guests. A few concerns such as a $400fj deposit per night which we fought and won a waiver. Stupid hotel rule. A very long check- in/ argument over this not being on any paperwork. Plus a long checkout. Tip…,You gotta monitor your billing . Room could have been cleaner

Room tip: Expect haggling at checkin regarding the bs hotel policy of daily deposit , like the usual but much cheaper 1 off hotel bond. Check ur bill
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka LJ64

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback around our Resort and we are thrilled you had a fabulous stay.
.
The comments on our staff going beyond and the spectacular beach is very much appreciated, thank you. We’d welcome some more feedback around your billing and as your review remains anonymous, we are unsure of the details, Ravikash Nand our Executive Manager would welcome more information to investigate and ensure this does not occur again along with your feedback on room cleanliness; thank you.

Please note the pre deposit is certainly not a stupid rule, when you are traveling overseas, it is imperative all guests have sufficient funds to settle their account on check out, certainly a predicament to all if you do not, in a different country to your own. For your stay at the Resort ( this is on our website along with registration card and all booking confirmation's ) a pre-authorisation amount of F$400 per night will be run against your choice of payment at check-in, based on the number of nights you will stay and rooms booked. We will contact you throughout your stay should your balance exceed the preauthorisation amount, if this occurs, we appreciate your kind understanding and please do not be offended when our team contact you. This will avoid any unforeseen surprises on departure for either party. This preauthorisation is a temporary hold on funds that will act as a security deposit for payment against incidentals such as restaurants, bar, spa, kids club, boutique purchases, activities and all other spend incurred during your time with us. Your final incidental bill will be settled against this preauthorisation amount with the balance released to your credit card; please note that this process can take up to 7 to 14 business days.

Once again Thank you again for choosing to stay with us,

Warm regards

Vinaka Vakalevu

Lachlan

Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned IHG Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Had an incredible experience with hydro sports organized at our hotel - intercontinental Fiji. The experience was 3 hours long, had an amazing balance between time on the jet skis and time snorkeling. We went to a breathtaking location for snorkeling.
Our guides, captain Abo and captain Seru, were full of life and made our experience extremely enjoyable from the minute it started. Would recommend this experience very highly.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Demii21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Bula Demii21,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed the hydro sports at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to Portfolio General Manager








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Very comfortable stay with beautiful comfy rooms with ocean views, excellent hotel amenities with pools and spa, huts to hang out, different restaurants, shops and tours office, warm service all around, great beach in front, entertainment and activities. It can get busy during the summer breaks but it's also nice during quiet seasons. We loved staying here.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Bula Nadarien,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed the comfy rooms, ocean views, excellent amenities, and warm service. We're glad you had a great time with our entertainment and activities. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Fiji is such a beautiful, happy place. The Intercontinental is no exception. The staff is by far the gem of this establishment. They are so happy, friendly, warm, and deliver excellent service. We stayed in a 2 bedroom club suite and it was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. I highly recommend the club level- the club pool and club house was used often by us. From our morning coffee to happy hour drinks, it was like walking into a friend's house. Loata/Loddy was our family favorite, making us feel at home and serving up delicious and pretty coffee drinks daily. We also loved Simon, Moana, Noa, Wendy, Sisi, Jemaima, Delsy, Leong.....these are the true beauties of the Intercontinental. Happy, hardworking people whose faces and friendly nature just really touched us.
If you have small or younger children, I recommend staying closer to the pools as the Club is quite a hike and the club lounge is not geared towards kids. It seemed very adult and tranquil in the club area to me.
As for the distance from the club to the main lobby and pool, they will pick you up in a "buggy" and take you where you want to go. The buggy drivers are also amazing- friendly, funny, hardworking, knowledgeable.
Food for us was average. Drinks were delightful. Views amazing. Grounds beautiful.
The spa was nice and priced well for an international spa.
If you are thinking of Fiji- go. The people of Fiji are the treasure. If you are considering Intercontinental- go. It was a dream.

Room tip: Roughly one hour from the airport
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annievv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Bula Annievv,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that our staff made such a positive impact on your experience. It’s great to know you found the club suite spacious and well-appointed and appreciated the club pool and club. Your kind words about the staff mean a lot to us. We’re glad you enjoyed the views, grounds, and spa as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fiji!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews