We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vshearer
Haberfield, Australia

What a turnaround…

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
After a disappointing first 24 hours due to issues at check in and with our rooms I emailed management. Within an hour, I was visited by management, housekeeping, food and beverage and reservations. Each staff member genuinely wanted to know what they could do to improve our holiday experience. We upgraded to Club Intercontinental which was the best decision we made. Whilst the Intercon is great for families if you are looking for luxury and incredible service book into the club. We can’t speak highly enough of our experience since giving management our feedback in the first few days. They are to be congratulated on their efforts, the staff at this resort are authentic, hard working and lovely. Thank you for taking on the feedback and ensuring we had a fabulous holiday.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Vshearer,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that our team promptly addressed your concerns and enhanced your holiday experience. Upgrading to Club Intercontinental was a great choice, and we're pleased it met your expectations. Your kind words about our staff and service are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $285
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $606
  • Hotels.com
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $223
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $304
  • Expedia.com
    $330
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
38.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$208
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $208
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $371
  • Priceline
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just completed 6 nights at this wonderful resort, we stayed in a 2-x double bed garden view - room 1321, which is near to the beach and main areas. There was just myself, my wife and our youngest daughter (15) who stayed, and we will definitely go back another time.

The staff were amazing, the food was brilliant with 4 restaurant options for lunch and dinner at all times. The morning buffet was great, heaps to choose from and gluten free options were available for those with this requirement.

The beach at this resort was amazing (voted best beach in Fiji - Natadola Beach) for swimming or snorkelling in the reef. I was unaware there was a reef (Filled with colourful fish) just 30 meters into the bays main swimming area (The dark patches in the images of Natadola Beach is the reef, any novice can do this, amazing - take your snorkel set, you can get flippers at the marine Dive centre there for free).

Don't bother getting caught up in staying at Denarau where all the resorts are. If you are going to Fiji to swim and have a great relaxing time, you won't get that at Denarau (you cannot swim at the beach area there). We went to Denarau after a South Sea Cruise to the South Sea Island (a must as well), and it appeared to be like any other resort area that I can get on the Gold Coast, felt a little fake and I wondered why you would stay there for a Fiji vibe??

The only negative staying at the Intercontinental and its location is the price to taxi to places from the resort - $120 Fiji dollars to Sigatoka (includes they stay while you shop) and $140 Fiji Dollars one way to Denarau. If you can get passed that, do yourself a favour and stay there.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula JeremybH9885QT,

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the wonderful amenities, from the diverse dining options to the amazing beach and reef. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Portfolio GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dear M. Walker and M. Naruma

I am writing you as I have been guest of the Club Intercontinental Lounge over last week. The experience has been amazing and be sure I would recommend this to everyone - your staff has been so kind, nice and with personal touch with me and my boyfriend.

A special mention goes to your following staff members which I consider your precious gems:

- Unaisi: she welcomed us in a way that made us feel so special, taking care of us on each occasion. And she makes the best cappuccino in Fiji! And she made us feel at home!!

- Noa: he’s been so kind to us, he loves his job and this is well perceived by us customers. As I’m Italian, I was able to speak with him in Italian and he made us feel at home like never before.

- Delai: the most active staff member! He puts so much energy and he’s so detail oriented. I loved his precision, his hard work and his genuine kindness. Always with a smile and good word, making us feel special and at home.

- Chef Krish Emmanuel: the attention to details, the knowledge of ingredients and the balanced flavors he provided us with have delighted our stay. His offer goes beyond what’s written on the menu.. we will truly miss him!!

Please accept my congratulations and transmit this message to your team.

Thank you and until next time.
Best,
The Happiest customers

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless60493622099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Fearless60493622099,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at the Club Intercontinental. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience and appreciate your kind words.

Your special mentions of our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure your praise is shared with them, as their dedication and kindness are indeed our pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We were in Club Intercontinental and felt it was the best part of our 2 weeks. Having a breakfast area, bar, and pool for adults only was a plus. The service was top notch with friendly and helpful staff. If you're a family, I believe the rest of the resort would be just as enjoyable. It's a lovely property with beach access.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bula Katie S, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind thoughts to us via Tripadvisor around your Club InterContinental stay.

Team are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us .

Vinaka Vakalevu & warm Bula regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Starting off with the plus: a great friendly and efficient staff, spacious rooms, a great breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and vegetable juices. BUT... beach front rooms (either with balcony or beach access) are heavily overpriced and suffer from the comparaison with the value for money offered by resorts in the Maldives, South East Asia, the Caribbean and elswhere. Food and drinks are also very expensive and as the hotel is miles away from the nearest grocery, the hotel's mini market also overprices heavily. Seems the name of the game is "profit, profit, profit", to the point that we were told that we could not use a local taxi company to transfer back to the airport, but had to use hotel's transfer (that charges 50 % more than a local airconditonned taxi). As we wanted to do business with a local company, we had to find a phone number for a local taxi service and place our own call, as the hotel would not do it for us...So yes, a nice and relaxing place to stay for a few days in transit, but certainly not a reason to travel all the way to Fiji, unless of course you live in Australia or New Zealand.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Bula Vinaka amdemav

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your personal views of our resort from your recent stay via Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you found the team friendly and efficient, spacious rooms and great breakfasts and the resort nice and relaxing; this is much appreciated.

We note your feedback on our location which is 45 minutes from Nadi and is on an untouched part of the Island with the only soft white sandy beach on the main Island of Fiji. The Beachfront rooms remain the most popular views with their close access to the beach. The InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa is proudly locally owned by the Fiji National Provident Fund (FNPF), Fiji's largest financial institution. Established over 50 years ago, FNPF is Fiji's sole superannuation fund dedicated to securing the future of all Fijians. We also work very closely with Natadola Taxi services therefore very keen to understand who would not allow you to book a taxi for you.

amdeman as your review remains anonymous If you could please contact me on kirti.chand@ihg.com to let me know whom you spoke to around the taxis.

Once again thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via Tripadvisor.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Kirti Chand
Director of Guest Services

 





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Absolutely wonderful. Went for Mums 80th birthday and everyone was so welcoming. Felt like extended family. Singing truly amazing. Thank you for making our stay incredible. So much to do and see. Snorkelling, diving, parasailing, golf, shows at night.
Rooms are beautiful and food just divine. Catered for Gluten free with ease. Adults only breakfast and dinner to if you don’t have children with you. Definitely go again. Thank you InterContinental Fiji. We will always fondly remember our trip.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebushwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bule Lovebushwalking,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind views to us via Tripadvisor around your stay.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and chose to celebrate your mums birthday.

Vinaka Vakalevu & warm regards

Ravi

Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews