We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mila
Milan, Italy

Fantastic experience and super staff! WOW!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Dear M. Walker and M. Naruma

I am writing you as I have been guest of the Club Intercontinental Lounge over last week. The experience has been amazing and be sure I would recommend this to everyone - your staff has been so kind, nice and with personal touch with me and my boyfriend.

A special mention goes to your following staff members which I consider your precious gems:

- Unaisi: she welcomed us in a way that made us feel so special, taking care of us on each occasion. And she makes the best cappuccino in Fiji! And she made us feel at home!!

- Noa: he’s been so kind to us, he loves his job and this is well perceived by us customers. As I’m Italian, I was able to speak with him in Italian and he made us feel at home like never before.

- Delai: the most active staff member! He puts so much energy and he’s so detail oriented. I loved his precision, his hard work and his genuine kindness. Always with a smile and good word, making us feel special and at home.

- Chef Krish Emmanuel: the attention to details, the knowledge of ingredients and the balanced flavors he provided us with have delighted our stay. His offer goes beyond what’s written on the menu.. we will truly miss him!!

Please accept my congratulations and transmit this message to your team.

Thank you and until next time.
Best,
The Happiest customers
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Fearless60493622099,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at the Club Intercontinental. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience and appreciate your kind words.

Your special mentions of our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure your praise is shared with them, as their dedication and kindness are indeed our pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $259
  • Expedia.com
    $282
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $599
  • Booking.com
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $302
  • travelup.com
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
38.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Expedia.com
    $207
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$174
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $174
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $369
  • Priceline
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2024 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We were in Club Intercontinental and felt it was the best part of our 2 weeks. Having a breakfast area, bar, and pool for adults only was a plus. The service was top notch with friendly and helpful staff. If you're a family, I believe the rest of the resort would be just as enjoyable. It's a lovely property with beach access.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Katie S, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind thoughts to us via Tripadvisor around your Club InterContinental stay.

Team are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us .

Vinaka Vakalevu & warm Bula regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Starting off with the plus: a great friendly and efficient staff, spacious rooms, a great breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and vegetable juices. BUT... beach front rooms (either with balcony or beach access) are heavily overpriced and suffer from the comparaison with the value for money offered by resorts in the Maldives, South East Asia, the Caribbean and elswhere. Food and drinks are also very expensive and as the hotel is miles away from the nearest grocery, the hotel's mini market also overprices heavily. Seems the name of the game is "profit, profit, profit", to the point that we were told that we could not use a local taxi company to transfer back to the airport, but had to use hotel's transfer (that charges 50 % more than a local airconditonned taxi). As we wanted to do business with a local company, we had to find a phone number for a local taxi service and place our own call, as the hotel would not do it for us...So yes, a nice and relaxing place to stay for a few days in transit, but certainly not a reason to travel all the way to Fiji, unless of course you live in Australia or New Zealand.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Bula Vinaka amdemav

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your personal views of our resort from your recent stay via Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you found the team friendly and efficient, spacious rooms and great breakfasts and the resort nice and relaxing; this is much appreciated.

We note your feedback on our location which is 45 minutes from Nadi and is on an untouched part of the Island with the only soft white sandy beach on the main Island of Fiji. The Beachfront rooms remain the most popular views with their close access to the beach. The InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa is proudly locally owned by the Fiji National Provident Fund (FNPF), Fiji's largest financial institution. Established over 50 years ago, FNPF is Fiji's sole superannuation fund dedicated to securing the future of all Fijians. We also work very closely with Natadola Taxi services therefore very keen to understand who would not allow you to book a taxi for you.

amdeman as your review remains anonymous If you could please contact me on kirti.chand@ihg.com to let me know whom you spoke to around the taxis.

Once again thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via Tripadvisor.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Kirti Chand
Director of Guest Services

 





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Absolutely wonderful. Went for Mums 80th birthday and everyone was so welcoming. Felt like extended family. Singing truly amazing. Thank you for making our stay incredible. So much to do and see. Snorkelling, diving, parasailing, golf, shows at night.
Rooms are beautiful and food just divine. Catered for Gluten free with ease. Adults only breakfast and dinner to if you don’t have children with you. Definitely go again. Thank you InterContinental Fiji. We will always fondly remember our trip.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebushwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bule Lovebushwalking,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind views to us via Tripadvisor around your stay.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and chose to celebrate your mums birthday.

Vinaka Vakalevu & warm regards

Ravi

Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

What a beautiful place! Rooms are large, food was very good. Lots of places to relax by the pool or on the beach with a cocktail. Lots of seagrass, so not really a good swimming beach was about the only negative. Had a wonderful dinner at Navo, Do the signature menu! Staff are very friendly! Spa treatments were amazing.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Jennie P, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind thoughts to us via Tripadvisor.

Team are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and found it very relaxing.

Vinaka Vakalevu & warmregards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Bula!
We had a fantastic stay at the intercontinental Fiji.
Rooms were clean and spacious.
Jetskiing is a must do! Big thank you to Apete from Hydrosports who took us out on the jetskiis and took photos for us- so friendly and professional. Special mention to Kimi for assisting us too!
Breakfast at Navo was spectacular. A beautiful setting, wonderful service and delicious food. I loved going to breakfast here every day. Thank you Paul (?) for looking after us.
So many staff members were so lovely and helpful to us, wish I could remember all of their names to give more mentions to them all.

Thank you,
Danielle Weedon

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

Bula Danielle Weedon,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay from start to finish! Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the aspects you enjoyed about our resort and especially about our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the future.

Vinaka
Kirti Chand
Director Guest Services
kirti.chand@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews