We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kiwiholidays
Auckland, New Zealand

If you love cement beds you will love this hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Great staff, as in they are amazing

Food and beverage is average lacks depth of flavour and very basic menu items done poorly

Club lounge underwhelming

And the BEDS OMG THE BEDS……

These are the absolute worst and hardest beds I ever had the displeasure of sleeping in.
Management have just replaced them with what appears to be a concrete filled product with a cement overlay. Four days in I can hardly walk and next to no sleep

I can live with the Food
I can live with the underwhelming club lounge

I CANT SURVIVE ANOTHER NIGHT IN THIS CEMENT BED.

I would love to come back but won’t be back due these awful awful awful beds…..

Worst sleep (no sleep) in 25 years of travel !!!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Beds like cement/concrete
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Bula Kiwiholidays,

Thank you for your multiple feedback and your personal thoughts via online social media reviews and I am sorry to hear you are not having a comfortable stay with us. We are surprised to hear the feedback around the beds and Club Lounge, fortunately this is rare.

Please do let us know which room you are in and when would be a good time to see you today, alternatively we have a manager on duty 24/7 and we are always ready to resolve. Julia our Club Lounge Manager is also keen to understand why you feel its underwhelming?

My mobile number is +679 995 8942 and email is kirti.chand@ihg.com should you wish to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards

Kirti Chand
Director of Guest Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $315
  • Expedia.com
    $379
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $255
  • Priceline
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $729
  • Official Site
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Hotels.com
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
38.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $463
  • Priceline
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The hotel is in a very beautiful area, the beach is beautiful and clean.

The hotel itself has many negatives for this to be 5* hotel. If you have been to a Bali 5* hotel like Laguna or Melia, you will be very disappointed with certain aspects of this hotel

- The rooms are very dated and not Clean, there is mold in the grout of tiles in the bathroom and toilet.
- The toiletries are filled in locked bottles, ours was all empty and it took half day for them to replace shampoo
- You will have to constantly call for them to supply drinking water bottles. None of the true 5* places I have stayed at had this problem with drinking water. This was a major issue for us as we had a baby.
- The service is very slow, if you ask for water or towel or to clean the room or room service, be prepared to wait for 40 - 60 mins.
- The cleaning of the room by room service was not good, sometimes they take away towels and don't provide clean ones. It is a weird service standard, like the staff is untrained.
- the breakfast and restaurants on the property are very average

We also asked for late checkout as our flight was in evening and baby needed somewhere to nap in the afternoon. Usually at being IHG rewards member, this is offered. However, the hotel only offered till 12 PM saying other guests are arriving.

We had to camp in the cabana in front of our room and we then noticed that they did not clean the room till 2:30 PM. They could have easily offered us the 2 PM late checkout, but they did lie to us which was very disappointing.

Stay here only if you get a great deal and for the location. In future I will stick to Marriott luxury brands for the service.

Room tip: call 3 times of confirm any orders else they forget
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Bula 21K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words about our beautiful beach location.

We're sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss this during your stay to address any concerns, as we have a manager on duty 24/7.

Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to provide exceptional experiences for all our guests. As your review remains anonymous and we are unsure of your dates of stay, the team would be pleased to discuss further. Please contact Ravikash Nand, our Executive Manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and demonstrate the high standards of service we aim to deliver.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The service was awful, everything took way to long. It took 20 minutes to be served a beer. They constantly were “out” of towels at the pool and beach. The staff felt no need to rush and always seemed confused - getting orders wrong, mixing them up and seeming to forget. Also the reception did not answer their phones, forgot to make my booking for dinner, golf etc. food and drinks I kid you not take t least an hour, even if you ask they don’t care. I ordered a second bed, it never showed up. The people are nice but the service is awful.

Room tip: Be patient
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Bula Izzy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback to us via Tripadvsior. We apologise for the disappointing experience you raised now from your stay. We have a Manager on Duty 24/7 and we'd have loved to turn around your stay while you were with us. However, your comments have been brought to the attention of our management team, and we are actively working to address the issues you have highlighted; as your review remains anonymous, we'd welcome a discussion in more detail.

Please contact Ravikash Nand our Executive manager as we would appreciate your room number, date of stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels and Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic from beginning to our last day. Great resort and courteous. Rooms were excellent and clean. Food was not over priced. Would definitely stay again. Catered for adults only pool and kids pool area. Great activities for children. Has access to streaming on TV and you can see your account on screen daily. Eco friendly too. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MelbourneAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Bula MelbourneAdri,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay from start to finish! Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the aspects you enjoyed about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the future.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

This resort is so beautiful. The staff were 5 star as was the room. We had such a lovely stay. Dining options were great, kids menu was varied. Navo in particular was so delicious. Good coffee at breakfast :) The only thing missing for us was that the kids club needed some updating. It might be an Australian expectation but the playground should have a shade sail so there is another activity option for kids during the day. There was also only a small room with air conditioning and for little ones adjusting to fiji heat that didn't seem enough.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H3357BFjessicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Bula H3357BFjessicap,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our beautiful resort, attentive staff, and dining options. Your suggestions regarding the kids club are duly noted, and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon for another enjoyable experience!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

After returning here 12 years later after being married in this resort (to show the kids) we were blown away with the terrible state the room and building was in…
There was a large hole in the ceiling outside our door filled with mould and rain pouring through it, then running into our room under the door, water also running down the walls too, this was fixed by housekeeping staff rolling up towels and stuffing them against our door of a night, the constant electricity arcing sounds kept my wife awake at night( water and electricity in a ceiling don’t mix), power points hanging off walls etc.
This place is definitely not a 5 star accommodation and I hope it improves immediately before a serious injury/ death happens there.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GolfCartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula Tour41963256438,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience further online via TripAdvisor with us. As per your conversation with our Manager on Duty on your departure we sincerely do apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered during your stay and around the hole in the outside ceiling, the condensation and data port connection not secured to wall. Fiji during your stay was inundated with heavy rain, flooding and high humidity resulting in some damage and water leakage and we regret the disappointments you encountered. Please be assured safety and security are parament and there is equipment installed and in place in the room for safety. The room however was immediately checked after you reported to the team on departure and rest assured, we take your feedback seriously. As discussed with the Manager on Duty One on departure Reward points were awarded to your account to apologise and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for wonderful stay, please contact our Executive Manager, Ravikash Nand for assistance with your reservation.

Warm regards,
Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews