We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amit S

Not a 5 Star hotel , unclean and moldy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
The hotel is in a very beautiful area, the beach is beautiful and clean.

The hotel itself has many negatives for this to be 5* hotel. If you have been to a Bali 5* hotel like Laguna or Melia, you will be very disappointed with certain aspects of this hotel

- The rooms are very dated and not Clean, there is mold in the grout of tiles in the bathroom and toilet.
- The toiletries are filled in locked bottles, ours was all empty and it took half day for them to replace shampoo
- You will have to constantly call for them to supply drinking water bottles. None of the true 5* places I have stayed at had this problem with drinking water. This was a major issue for us as we had a baby.
- The service is very slow, if you ask for water or towel or to clean the room or room service, be prepared to wait for 40 - 60 mins.
- The cleaning of the room by room service was not good, sometimes they take away towels and don't provide clean ones. It is a weird service standard, like the staff is untrained.
- the breakfast and restaurants on the property are very average

We also asked for late checkout as our flight was in evening and baby needed somewhere to nap in the afternoon. Usually at being IHG rewards member, this is offered. However, the hotel only offered till 12 PM saying other guests are arriving.

We had to camp in the cabana in front of our room and we then noticed that they did not clean the room till 2:30 PM. They could have easily offered us the 2 PM late checkout, but they did lie to us which was very disappointing.

Stay here only if you get a great deal and for the location. In future I will stick to Marriott luxury brands for the service.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: call 3 times of confirm any orders else they forget
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Bula 21K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words about our beautiful beach location.

We're sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss this during your stay to address any concerns, as we have a manager on duty 24/7.

Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to provide exceptional experiences for all our guests. As your review remains anonymous and we are unsure of your dates of stay, the team would be pleased to discuss further. Please contact Ravikash Nand, our Executive Manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and demonstrate the high standards of service we aim to deliver.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$261
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $203
  • Priceline
    $212
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$187
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Expedia.com
    $244
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Vio.com
    $210
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$407
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $508
  • Expedia.com
    $363
  • Hotels.com
    $372
38.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $292
  • ZenHotels.com
    $244
  • Priceline
    $292
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Seafront Apartment
$149
Multiple ways to pay
    24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Swimming Pool Area
    $212
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $279
    • Agoda.com
      $185
    • Priceline
      $212
    24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $434
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $146
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $170
    • Agoda.com
      $116
    • Priceline
      $148
    19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $725
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $725
    • ZenHotels.com
      $649
    • travelup.com
      $770
    25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (3,843)
    Filter reviews
    3,843 results
    Traveller rating
    2,582
    832
    292
    77
    60
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,582
    832
    292
    77
    60
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 3,843 reviews
    Reviewed 1 April 2024

    The service was awful, everything took way to long. It took 20 minutes to be served a beer. They constantly were “out” of towels at the pool and beach. The staff felt no need to rush and always seemed confused - getting orders wrong, mixing them up and seeming to forget. Also the reception did not answer their phones, forgot to make my booking for dinner, golf etc. food and drinks I kid you not take t least an hour, even if you ask they don’t care. I ordered a second bed, it never showed up. The people are nice but the service is awful.

    Room tip: Be patient
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Izzy D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

    Bula Izzy,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback to us via Tripadvsior. We apologise for the disappointing experience you raised now from your stay. We have a Manager on Duty 24/7 and we'd have loved to turn around your stay while you were with us. However, your comments have been brought to the attention of our management team, and we are actively working to address the issues you have highlighted; as your review remains anonymous, we'd welcome a discussion in more detail.

    Please contact Ravikash Nand our Executive manager as we would appreciate your room number, date of stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience.

    Vinaka Vakalevu,
    Lachlan Walker
    Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels and Resorts Fiji

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

    Fantastic from beginning to our last day. Great resort and courteous. Rooms were excellent and clean. Food was not over priced. Would definitely stay again. Catered for adults only pool and kids pool area. Great activities for children. Has access to streaming on TV and you can see your account on screen daily. Eco friendly too. Highly recommended

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MelbourneAdri
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

    Bula MelbourneAdri,

    Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay from start to finish! Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the aspects you enjoyed about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the future.

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

    This resort is so beautiful. The staff were 5 star as was the room. We had such a lovely stay. Dining options were great, kids menu was varied. Navo in particular was so delicious. Good coffee at breakfast :) The only thing missing for us was that the kids club needed some updating. It might be an Australian expectation but the playground should have a shade sail so there is another activity option for kids during the day. There was also only a small room with air conditioning and for little ones adjusting to fiji heat that didn't seem enough.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank H3357BFjessicap
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

    Bula H3357BFjessicap,

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our beautiful resort, attentive staff, and dining options. Your suggestions regarding the kids club are duly noted, and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon for another enjoyable experience!

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2024

    After returning here 12 years later after being married in this resort (to show the kids) we were blown away with the terrible state the room and building was in…
    There was a large hole in the ceiling outside our door filled with mould and rain pouring through it, then running into our room under the door, water also running down the walls too, this was fixed by housekeeping staff rolling up towels and stuffing them against our door of a night, the constant electricity arcing sounds kept my wife awake at night( water and electricity in a ceiling don’t mix), power points hanging off walls etc.
    This place is definitely not a 5 star accommodation and I hope it improves immediately before a serious injury/ death happens there.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank GolfCartel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

    Bula Tour41963256438,

    Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience further online via TripAdvisor with us. As per your conversation with our Manager on Duty on your departure we sincerely do apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered during your stay and around the hole in the outside ceiling, the condensation and data port connection not secured to wall. Fiji during your stay was inundated with heavy rain, flooding and high humidity resulting in some damage and water leakage and we regret the disappointments you encountered. Please be assured safety and security are parament and there is equipment installed and in place in the room for safety. The room however was immediately checked after you reported to the team on departure and rest assured, we take your feedback seriously. As discussed with the Manager on Duty One on departure Reward points were awarded to your account to apologise and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for wonderful stay, please contact our Executive Manager, Ravikash Nand for assistance with your reservation.

    Warm regards,
    Vinaka Vakalevu,
    Lachlan Walker
    Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 March 2024

    ***Location - First (and prolly the biggest) hurdle is logistics. The resort is a good hour from the airport. Thankfully once you get past the first 15 mins(city limits), there's barely much traffic and just beautiful vistas. People are very warm.

    Airport has money exchange after baggage claim and from recent reviews, good rate and def. way better than offered by the resort(normally the case). Get cash for snorkeling tours, massage sessions and souvenir shopping outside the resort.

    Hail a cab outside arrivals. Haggle the price depending on your itinerary. Going rate was 90-120 FJD, with one detour(snack/booze shopping - RB Patel, Nadi market or a gas station convivence store). Got some juice and snacks.
    One way vs round trip impacts the final price. Get their whatsapp number for return. We got a gem of a person, PM if you want his contact.

    **Check in:
    Was offered a welcome drink as soon as you arrive. And the sea shell necklace: )
    Walk further down the giant corridor to the check in area.
    Arrived early, so naturally the room wasn't ready. They text/call when room's ready.

    No lounge access offered. Couldn't add either. Sounded like 'only at the time of booking' option. Or maybe its only for diamonds.

    Resort has a no cash policy. They put a hold on your CC at check in for all incidentals including dining(450FJD?/day).
    Tip: Skip the rest room on the main level (behind the luggage desk). Its small, hot and not the cleanest. Instead go down one level, to the ones adjacent to Sanasana restaurant. You're welcome :)

    **Room
    Got upgraded to lagoon access. Beautiful room. Watching goats chilling on the beach on the adjacent island was very entertaining :)
    Only improvement - Wish they had more bottles of water in the room, the bottles provided were tiny. Oh well.

    Also, the property is sprawling, so taking the golf cart/buggy was a matter of when vs if. And they were easy to hail and fun to ride.

    **Breakfast:
    Breakfast at Sanasana was one of the highlights. Lots of options and smiles everywhere. Fresh juice was so good. And birds. Many chilling around, doing their thing. Shout out to all the staff.

    **Area: (all directions are facing the ocean)
    Beautiful beach. Thanks to the tide, you can walk in pretty far(west). Sun's harsh, so sunscreen is a must. To the East, the beach is sprinkled with little massage shacks run by locals. Wish they had restaurants to sample local cuisines.
    Massage prices were reasonable compared to west/resort prices(as expected). Think an hour was 50-60FJD. Quality - amateur, 5-6. First session was def. better.
    There were also locals operating boat/snorkeling tours. Didn't care much, as the goal was relax on beach trip. Note: the "entrepreneurs" hang out by the edge of the resort canvassing guests. Wasn't too in your face in the beginning, but grows old fast.

    **Night - Fire ceremony + live music - enough praised already. Worth every minute.

    ***Kava ceremony - read a lot about it in the reviews, but missed it during the stay. Not sure if its discontinued or only on certain days. Worked out for the best giving a reason to check out the local market during return.

    **Souvenir - checked out a couple of local shops downtown, before heading back to jacks of Fiji for quality.

    Overall -
    Staff - A+
    Location - B+
    Housekeeping - A-
    Room - A+
    Food - A-

    Vinaka my Fijian brothers and sisters!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SK_Kris14
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

    Bula SK_Kris14,

    Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences during your stay, from the warm hospitality of our staff to the beautiful surroundings. Your insights are invaluable, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews