We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Izzy D

Bad, slow, infuriating

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
The service was awful, everything took way to long. It took 20 minutes to be served a beer. They constantly were “out” of towels at the pool and beach. The staff felt no need to rush and always seemed confused - getting orders wrong, mixing them up and seeming to forget. Also the reception did not answer their phones, forgot to make my booking for dinner, golf etc. food and drinks I kid you not take t least an hour, even if you ask they don’t care. I ordered a second bed, it never showed up. The people are nice but the service is awful.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Be patient
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Bula Izzy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback to us via Tripadvsior. We apologise for the disappointing experience you raised now from your stay. We have a Manager on Duty 24/7 and we'd have loved to turn around your stay while you were with us. However, your comments have been brought to the attention of our management team, and we are actively working to address the issues you have highlighted; as your review remains anonymous, we'd welcome a discussion in more detail.

Please contact Ravikash Nand our Executive manager as we would appreciate your room number, date of stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels and Resorts Fiji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$328
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$207
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $207
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $283
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $601
  • Booking.com
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $221
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
38.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $369
  • Priceline
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic from beginning to our last day. Great resort and courteous. Rooms were excellent and clean. Food was not over priced. Would definitely stay again. Catered for adults only pool and kids pool area. Great activities for children. Has access to streaming on TV and you can see your account on screen daily. Eco friendly too. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MelbourneAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Bula MelbourneAdri,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay from start to finish! Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the aspects you enjoyed about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the future.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

This resort is so beautiful. The staff were 5 star as was the room. We had such a lovely stay. Dining options were great, kids menu was varied. Navo in particular was so delicious. Good coffee at breakfast :) The only thing missing for us was that the kids club needed some updating. It might be an Australian expectation but the playground should have a shade sail so there is another activity option for kids during the day. There was also only a small room with air conditioning and for little ones adjusting to fiji heat that didn't seem enough.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H3357BFjessicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Bula H3357BFjessicap,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our beautiful resort, attentive staff, and dining options. Your suggestions regarding the kids club are duly noted, and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon for another enjoyable experience!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

After returning here 12 years later after being married in this resort (to show the kids) we were blown away with the terrible state the room and building was in…
There was a large hole in the ceiling outside our door filled with mould and rain pouring through it, then running into our room under the door, water also running down the walls too, this was fixed by housekeeping staff rolling up towels and stuffing them against our door of a night, the constant electricity arcing sounds kept my wife awake at night( water and electricity in a ceiling don’t mix), power points hanging off walls etc.
This place is definitely not a 5 star accommodation and I hope it improves immediately before a serious injury/ death happens there.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GolfCartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula Tour41963256438,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience further online via TripAdvisor with us. As per your conversation with our Manager on Duty on your departure we sincerely do apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered during your stay and around the hole in the outside ceiling, the condensation and data port connection not secured to wall. Fiji during your stay was inundated with heavy rain, flooding and high humidity resulting in some damage and water leakage and we regret the disappointments you encountered. Please be assured safety and security are parament and there is equipment installed and in place in the room for safety. The room however was immediately checked after you reported to the team on departure and rest assured, we take your feedback seriously. As discussed with the Manager on Duty One on departure Reward points were awarded to your account to apologise and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for wonderful stay, please contact our Executive Manager, Ravikash Nand for assistance with your reservation.

Warm regards,
Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

***Location - First (and prolly the biggest) hurdle is logistics. The resort is a good hour from the airport. Thankfully once you get past the first 15 mins(city limits), there's barely much traffic and just beautiful vistas. People are very warm.

Airport has money exchange after baggage claim and from recent reviews, good rate and def. way better than offered by the resort(normally the case). Get cash for snorkeling tours, massage sessions and souvenir shopping outside the resort.

Hail a cab outside arrivals. Haggle the price depending on your itinerary. Going rate was 90-120 FJD, with one detour(snack/booze shopping - RB Patel, Nadi market or a gas station convivence store). Got some juice and snacks.
One way vs round trip impacts the final price. Get their whatsapp number for return. We got a gem of a person, PM if you want his contact.

**Check in:
Was offered a welcome drink as soon as you arrive. And the sea shell necklace: )
Walk further down the giant corridor to the check in area.
Arrived early, so naturally the room wasn't ready. They text/call when room's ready.

No lounge access offered. Couldn't add either. Sounded like 'only at the time of booking' option. Or maybe its only for diamonds.

Resort has a no cash policy. They put a hold on your CC at check in for all incidentals including dining(450FJD?/day).
Tip: Skip the rest room on the main level (behind the luggage desk). Its small, hot and not the cleanest. Instead go down one level, to the ones adjacent to Sanasana restaurant. You're welcome :)

**Room
Got upgraded to lagoon access. Beautiful room. Watching goats chilling on the beach on the adjacent island was very entertaining :)
Only improvement - Wish they had more bottles of water in the room, the bottles provided were tiny. Oh well.

Also, the property is sprawling, so taking the golf cart/buggy was a matter of when vs if. And they were easy to hail and fun to ride.

**Breakfast:
Breakfast at Sanasana was one of the highlights. Lots of options and smiles everywhere. Fresh juice was so good. And birds. Many chilling around, doing their thing. Shout out to all the staff.

**Area: (all directions are facing the ocean)
Beautiful beach. Thanks to the tide, you can walk in pretty far(west). Sun's harsh, so sunscreen is a must. To the East, the beach is sprinkled with little massage shacks run by locals. Wish they had restaurants to sample local cuisines.
Massage prices were reasonable compared to west/resort prices(as expected). Think an hour was 50-60FJD. Quality - amateur, 5-6. First session was def. better.
There were also locals operating boat/snorkeling tours. Didn't care much, as the goal was relax on beach trip. Note: the "entrepreneurs" hang out by the edge of the resort canvassing guests. Wasn't too in your face in the beginning, but grows old fast.

**Night - Fire ceremony + live music - enough praised already. Worth every minute.

***Kava ceremony - read a lot about it in the reviews, but missed it during the stay. Not sure if its discontinued or only on certain days. Worked out for the best giving a reason to check out the local market during return.

**Souvenir - checked out a couple of local shops downtown, before heading back to jacks of Fiji for quality.

Overall -
Staff - A+
Location - B+
Housekeeping - A-
Room - A+
Food - A-

Vinaka my Fijian brothers and sisters!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SK_Kris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Bula SK_Kris14,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences during your stay, from the warm hospitality of our staff to the beautiful surroundings. Your insights are invaluable, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

We had a fabulous stay at the Intercontinental Fiji. We booked a king, lagoon view room but were upgraded to a lagoon access. The room was beautiful with a delightful view of the lagoon, an outdoor soaker tub, and easy walkout to the water. The room was well equipped and was one of the largest we've ever had, besides suites. The best thing about this hotel, besides it's gorgeous beach front location, was the staff. The Fijian people are so friendly and helpful, all the time. We quickly learned to be on "Fiji Time" but this did not affect the service at this hotel. We arrived early in the am after our early flight and they got us checked in to a room well ahead of schedule. As a couple we spent most of our time at the adults only pool which was in a great location with plenty of shade. The family pool was also beautiful we just had no need to use it. We had pool service drinks and food from Toba and were able to scan a QR code chair side to have the food delivered. We enjoyed the beach, with a large sandbar and area to explore at low tide. The reef is easily accessible from the beach and the snorkeling is terrific. We also booked the snorkel boat and used the water sports area to book a jet ski tour which was a blast. The food was good. Do not miss Navo restaurant. We had breakfast there every day, coffee waterside was the best (Yes this is included as the free breakfast). We also had two dinners there and they were delicious with excellent service. Toba was our next go to for snacks with a pretty large menu including both ethnic and western meals. Our least favorite venu was the buffet restaurant. It was away from the coast and so away from the breeze and just too asian based for our tastes. Kava lounge made good drinks and there was evening entertainment each night. The only part of our stay that was not five star was the timing of housekeeping. They just got to our room too late on a couple of days, we had already returned and were resting/dressing for dinner. Our house keeper was incredibly nice and helpful, just maybe had too many rooms for her timing. They clean and do turn down service so a couple of days we just had turn down. This was really not important to us though. House keeping left FIji water every day and we supplemented with a purchase from the shop. We had no need for cash at all at the resort, everything was charged to our room. We did use cash, as we're American and like to tip. If you're considering staying here, do it We booked our own airport transfers. We also walked down the beach a bit and had messages by locals and rode the horses. The hotel discourages this and keeps close eye on the villagers but we enjoyed interacting with them.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank radtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Bula Radtravels,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room, the stunning lagoon views, and the exceptional service provided by our staff. It's fantastic to know that you made the most of our facilities, from the adults-only pool to the beach activities and dining options like Navo restaurant. Your feedback regarding housekeeping timing is duly noted, and we will work to improve this aspect of our service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews