We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$1,230
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$1,229
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
InterContinental
$1,189
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tracey S

Do not eat their seafood.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024
My husband and I went for a 10 day golfing holiday at the Intercontinental Fiji in April 2023.
On the second night we both had the fettuccini marina, within 2 hrs i had the worst reaction with food poisoning. Spent the next 4 days in bed.
My husband tried the fettuccini marina while I was bed ridden and thought it must have been something I had for lunch.
He also was struck down with food poisoning and spent the next 5 days in bed.
Our golf holiday was cut to 2 days instead of 10.
A lot of money spent on the most expensive king ocean front room and all we got was the refund of our 2 meals.
We are going to give them one more try in June 2024 as the golf course was magnificent. We will be very cautious about what we eat.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Bula TraceysK2393GS,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your stay in April 23 well over 10 months ago and we surprised to receive this review now.


The team look forward to making your next stay memorable for all the right reasons, however as your review remains anonymous Ravikash Nand our Executive Manager would welcome an opportunity for you to get in touch prior to arrival.


Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager - FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
Booking.com
$189
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $96
  • Hotels.com
    $189
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$217
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $249
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Booking.com
$174
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $245
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$146
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$255
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    $185
  • travelup.com
    $196
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$228
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $229
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $152
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Booking.com
$213
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $279
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $633
  • StayForLong
    $576
  • travelup.com
    $612
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $383
  • Vio.com
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,836)
Filter reviews
3,836 results
Traveller rating
2,575
832
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,575
832
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,836 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Such a great hotel, facility, and beach. Has everything you need for a fabulous holiday. Remote and relaxing, amazing hotel rooms, and restaurant options. There feels like there is something for everyone. Well worth the trip south to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Companion46581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Bula Companion46581,


Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had a fabulous holiday and enjoyed our remote and relaxing location, amazing hotel rooms, and diverse restaurant options. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Stayed for five nights in a garden view room with my family.

This was a gorgeous place to stay - beautiful gardens, a couple of nice pools, everything lush and tropical.

The staff were lovely, we were welcomed upon arrival with a shell necklace and drink and they were always friendly and helpful whenever we needed assistance.

The room was clean and well-maintained; we had breakfast buffet included in our accommodation package and it was well-stocked with plenty of delicious options to eat and drink.

They organised a lot of fun activities for the children to participate in.

Overall a great place to stay for a family holiday, plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained and lovely people working there. Vinaka!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennihC7956BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Bula JennihC7956BG,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your five-night stay in our garden view room. It's fantastic to know that you appreciated our beautiful gardens, pools, and tropical surroundings.

We're especially pleased that our staff made a positive impact on your experience, from the warm welcome with a shell necklace and drink to their ongoing friendliness and helpfulness. It's heartening to hear that the room met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and maintenance, and that the breakfast buffet provided a variety of delicious options.

We're thrilled that the organized activities for children added to the overall enjoyment of your family holiday. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for more memorable experiences in the future. Vinaka!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

The most amazing people and place, we stayed for 4 days with the Club Indulgence package, worth every cent and more. The team at the Club Intercontinental were unreal, they spare nothing to make your stay memorable. The entire Resort feels like a big family, nothing is ever to hard for them to make sure your stay is memorable. It was my first time to Fiji and we are already planning a second visit in a few months time.

Room tip: Book Club Intercontinental
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper30938249130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Bula Camper30938249130,

Thank you so much for your glowing feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with our Club Indulgence package exceeded your expectations. Our dedicated team at Club Intercontinental is delighted to have contributed to making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic visit to Fiji in a few months!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

We loved our stay at the intercontinental.
We had 9 days of absolute bliss where we met some lovely people both staying and working here!
The service was top tier as we spent a lot of time at the adults pool and ate a lot at the Toba bar (steak sandwhich and the beef rib were unreal).
Aliti, Roi and Napoleon were looking after us for the 9 days and are some of the most friendly amazing staff we’ve ever met anywhere!

Over at the Karma lounge we also enjoyed some delicious snacks and a fantastic fire show!

Highly recommend for an incredibly relaxing holiday !!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Bula Peterx690,

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay at Intercontinental. It's wonderful to know that our team members, Aliti, Roi, and Napoleon, made your experience memorable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

We liked the hotel; it has many beautiful aspects but also some drawbacks. Let's look at the positives first. The hotel is situated on the shore of the sea, which is very clean; the beach is fantastic, perfect for sunbathing. The sea water was pleasantly warm at all times, making it ideal for bath. However, there are dangerous currents further from the shore and water is just 50cm high, no more, not suitable for swimming. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the sea. The hotel has very clean swimming pools. The pool in the lounge area is amazing. The room was quite clean, although it seems that the towels are not washed at 90 degrees Celsius, which I would criticize. There are stains on the towels even after washing. The water throughout the hotel smells odd, as if it were from a pond. We had a room with a view of the lagoon, truly a beautiful view. The air conditioning worked perfectly.For breakfast in the lounge, we were quite disappointed. Apart from eggs, there was not much choice. In such destinations with temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius, we do not eat eggs, and the only options were toast bread, jam, butter, one type of sliced cheese, croissants, muffins, and Indian curry with chickpeas, which was spicy and unfortunately not suitable for breakfast. Hash browns, mushrooms, and grilled tomatoes were unfortunately oddly greasy, as if cooked in stale grease, so they always made us feel unwell. However, the coffee was excellent, and the service was exceptionally excellent and very pleasant. If I remember correctly, Wendy and Loddy were delightful at breakfast, and in the evening in the lounge, it was Mr. Delay. In general, the hotel staff is very kind and polite, and we felt excellent in this regard. Overall, the hotel has its strengths, and we are deducting one point for the towels and breakfast, which is not a problem of the staff but of the hotel management.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PetrC332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews