We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$1,230
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
InterContinental
$1,189
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter X

Best of the Best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024
We loved our stay at the intercontinental.
We had 9 days of absolute bliss where we met some lovely people both staying and working here!
The service was top tier as we spent a lot of time at the adults pool and ate a lot at the Toba bar (steak sandwhich and the beef rib were unreal).
Aliti, Roi and Napoleon were looking after us for the 9 days and are some of the most friendly amazing staff we’ve ever met anywhere!

Over at the Karma lounge we also enjoyed some delicious snacks and a fantastic fire show!

Highly recommend for an incredibly relaxing holiday !!!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Bula Peterx690,

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay at Intercontinental. It's wonderful to know that our team members, Aliti, Roi, and Napoleon, made your experience memorable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $96
  • Priceline
    $189
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$217
  • Priceline
    $177
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $249
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Booking.com
$190
  • Expedia.com
    $245
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
    $118
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$146
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$255
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • travelup.com
    $196
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$228
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $228
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $229
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
ZenHotels.com
$377
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $152
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Booking.com
$213
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Priceline
    $159
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$633
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $633
  • StayForLong
    $576
  • travelup.com
    $612
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,836)
Filter reviews
3,836 results
Traveller rating
2,575
832
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,575
832
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,836 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

We liked the hotel; it has many beautiful aspects but also some drawbacks. Let's look at the positives first. The hotel is situated on the shore of the sea, which is very clean; the beach is fantastic, perfect for sunbathing. The sea water was pleasantly warm at all times, making it ideal for bath. However, there are dangerous currents further from the shore and water is just 50cm high, no more, not suitable for swimming. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the sea. The hotel has very clean swimming pools. The pool in the lounge area is amazing. The room was quite clean, although it seems that the towels are not washed at 90 degrees Celsius, which I would criticize. There are stains on the towels even after washing. The water throughout the hotel smells odd, as if it were from a pond. We had a room with a view of the lagoon, truly a beautiful view. The air conditioning worked perfectly.For breakfast in the lounge, we were quite disappointed. Apart from eggs, there was not much choice. In such destinations with temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius, we do not eat eggs, and the only options were toast bread, jam, butter, one type of sliced cheese, croissants, muffins, and Indian curry with chickpeas, which was spicy and unfortunately not suitable for breakfast. Hash browns, mushrooms, and grilled tomatoes were unfortunately oddly greasy, as if cooked in stale grease, so they always made us feel unwell. However, the coffee was excellent, and the service was exceptionally excellent and very pleasant. If I remember correctly, Wendy and Loddy were delightful at breakfast, and in the evening in the lounge, it was Mr. Delay. In general, the hotel staff is very kind and polite, and we felt excellent in this regard. Overall, the hotel has its strengths, and we are deducting one point for the towels and breakfast, which is not a problem of the staff but of the hotel management.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PetrC332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Amazing service and hospitality shown by all the staff at this resort. No request too big or small, the activities and hype they create for the kids is amazing.

The rooms are well maintained and very spacious.

Look forward to returning very soon.

Vianka

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hussman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Bula Hussman79,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that our staff's service and hospitality exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay with us.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

Great hotel and resort, amazing room and the staff are brilliant. The Gym is very modern and the classes on offer by Vili are great too. We did Box Fit and we both loved it, the first customers on this class and it’s made us want to do more!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Bula MaryrP8367MV,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and resort.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the modern amenities in your room and found our staff to be brilliant. We look forward to welcoming you back for more enriching experiences and memorable moments at our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience. We can't wait to have you back soon!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

This is my third stay at the intercon resort and Spa Fiji, the club rooms are large and comfortable great views and some rooms with plunge pools.

Great staff and freundly, lots of choice for eating with three main resteruants plus the club.

Great club swimming pool and two other larger pools right on the beach :)

I love this place and will be back again.

Thanks

Andrew

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andykhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Bula Andykhan007,

Thank you for your kind feedback and continued loyalty! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable club rooms, stunning views, and the variety of dining options. It's fantastic to know that our staff and facilities, including the club swimming pool and beachside pools, added to the overall positive experience.

We appreciate your ongoing support and look forward to welcoming you back!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Bula Intercontinental Fiji resort!
We were so happy and impressed with your beautiful resort. Food was fresh and delicious and location is amazing.
We were especially impressed and loved your amazing and friendly staff. We will be back hopefully soon. x

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Bula Natasak2024 and vinaka vakalevu for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. It's great to know that you enjoyed the delicious food, stunning location, and, most importantly, our amazing and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay! Safe travels until we see you again.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews