We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PetrC332
Brno, Czech Republic

Good hotel inside tropical garden

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2024via mobile
We liked the hotel; it has many beautiful aspects but also some drawbacks. Let's look at the positives first. The hotel is situated on the shore of the sea, which is very clean; the beach is fantastic, perfect for sunbathing. The sea water was pleasantly warm at all times, making it ideal for bath. However, there are dangerous currents further from the shore and water is just 50cm high, no more, not suitable for swimming. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the sea. The hotel has very clean swimming pools. The pool in the lounge area is amazing. The room was quite clean, although it seems that the towels are not washed at 90 degrees Celsius, which I would criticize. There are stains on the towels even after washing. The water throughout the hotel smells odd, as if it were from a pond. We had a room with a view of the lagoon, truly a beautiful view. The air conditioning worked perfectly.For breakfast in the lounge, we were quite disappointed. Apart from eggs, there was not much choice. In such destinations with temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius, we do not eat eggs, and the only options were toast bread, jam, butter, one type of sliced cheese, croissants, muffins, and Indian curry with chickpeas, which was spicy and unfortunately not suitable for breakfast. Hash browns, mushrooms, and grilled tomatoes were unfortunately oddly greasy, as if cooked in stale grease, so they always made us feel unwell. However, the coffee was excellent, and the service was exceptionally excellent and very pleasant. If I remember correctly, Wendy and Loddy were delightful at breakfast, and in the evening in the lounge, it was Mr. Delay. In general, the hotel staff is very kind and polite, and we felt excellent in this regard. Overall, the hotel has its strengths, and we are deducting one point for the towels and breakfast, which is not a problem of the staff but of the hotel management.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$261
  • Expedia.com
    $297
  • Agoda.com
    $203
  • Hotels.com
    $267
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$305
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $725
  • travelup.com
    $770
  • Agoda.com
    $718
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$187
  • Expedia.com
    $243
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $218
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $164
  • travelup.com
    $221
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$508
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $372
  • Expedia.com
    $362
  • Trip.com
38.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • Agoda.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $290
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Seafront Apartment
$149
Multiple ways to pay
    24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Swimming Pool Area
    $212
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $277
    • Agoda.com
      $185
    • Priceline
    24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $146
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $169
    • Agoda.com
      $116
    • Priceline
    19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $493
    • ZenHotels.com
      $433
    • Trip.com
    51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (3,843)
    Filter reviews
    3,843 results
    Traveller rating
    2,582
    832
    292
    77
    60
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,582
    832
    292
    77
    60
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    35 - 40 of 3,843 reviews
    Reviewed 2 February 2024

    Amazing service and hospitality shown by all the staff at this resort. No request too big or small, the activities and hype they create for the kids is amazing.

    The rooms are well maintained and very spacious.

    Look forward to returning very soon.

    Vianka

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank hussman79
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

    Bula Hussman79,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that our staff's service and hospitality exceeded your expectations.

    We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay with us.

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the Area GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2024

    Great hotel and resort, amazing room and the staff are brilliant. The Gym is very modern and the classes on offer by Vili are great too. We did Box Fit and we both loved it, the first customers on this class and it’s made us want to do more!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mary r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

    Bula MaryrP8367MV,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and resort.

    It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the modern amenities in your room and found our staff to be brilliant. We look forward to welcoming you back for more enriching experiences and memorable moments at our hotel.

    Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience. We can't wait to have you back soon!

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the Area GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 January 2024

    This is my third stay at the intercon resort and Spa Fiji, the club rooms are large and comfortable great views and some rooms with plunge pools.

    Great staff and freundly, lots of choice for eating with three main resteruants plus the club.

    Great club swimming pool and two other larger pools right on the beach :)

    I love this place and will be back again.

    Thanks

    Andrew

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andykhan55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

    Bula Andykhan007,

    Thank you for your kind feedback and continued loyalty! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable club rooms, stunning views, and the variety of dining options. It's fantastic to know that our staff and facilities, including the club swimming pool and beachside pools, added to the overall positive experience.

    We appreciate your ongoing support and look forward to welcoming you back!

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the Area GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2024

    Bula Intercontinental Fiji resort!
    We were so happy and impressed with your beautiful resort. Food was fresh and delicious and location is amazing.
    We were especially impressed and loved your amazing and friendly staff. We will be back hopefully soon. x

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Natasa K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

    Bula Natasak2024 and vinaka vakalevu for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. It's great to know that you enjoyed the delicious food, stunning location, and, most importantly, our amazing and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay! Safe travels until we see you again.

    Vinaka,
    Whitney Rounds
    Executive PA to the Area GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2024

    Annual trip to Australia with planned stayover took us to Fiji this year. Chose the Intercontinental based on the mixed reviews for the Shangri-La, the beaches (my wife made the call there) and what was a really good price (approx. $400/night for a king room with lagoon view).

    It almost goes without saying that Fiji is beautiful, and the Intercontinental is particularly so. We just never stopped being amazed at how gorgeous it was. For that reason alone, if nothing else, we will be back.

    It also needs to be noted that the staff of the Intercontinental are incredibly polite and hospitable (more on that in a moment). You never are allowed to forget that they want you to feel welcome (we did, absolutely) and well taken care of (well….).

    I’ve commented in the past about how the difference between 4-star properties and 5 star properties is the level of staffing…the sheer number of persons working to service the guests. The Intercontinental has absolutely no shortage of staff.

    What does seem to be lacking is an understanding of “hospitality”, which isn’t the same as being “hospitable”. “Hospitality”, at least at a 5-star property, should mean that things are done right, and heaven forbid something is not right, it gets fixed. Alas, this wasn’t the case at the Intercontinental.

    Here is list of missteps we experienced at the Intercontinental, over the course of five days:

    • Room service delivered with no cutlery (yes, we ate with our hands; fortunately, we hadn’t ordered soup)

    • Room service delivered by someone who had no pen, so we had to hunt for one of our own to sign the bill (I was tempted to just look dumbfounded and wait to see how they solved the problem)

    • The utility closet door outside our room banging in the wind for an entire 24 hours (entrances to suite are external doors). I just ASSUMED someone on staff would notice that the door was broken. It finally got addressed when I reported…with a door stop wedge (not repaired…just no more flapping in the wind).

    • A terrible mattress. Not the worst I’ve ever experience at a hotel, but absolutely not “5-star”

    • A day that went by with no housekeeping, even though we were gone most of the day (after that we learned to call and ASK for housekeeping if we were stepping out)

    • Two days of housekeeping WITHOUT any fresh towels…as though somehow someone had forgot to wash them (and yes, after the first day we left a note for fresh towels…and received none.)

    These are the sort of missteps that just shouldn’t happen at a property that purports to be “5-Star”. The sort of things that just don’t happen at a Four Seasons, a Rosewood, a Fairmont, a Fullerton. It suggests staff that has been told to be welcoming and friendly (and yes, yes they were), but not trained on what “hospitality” means.

    Trained…. as in on our second to last evening, we dined at the upscale restaurant on the property. Staff were friendly and welcoming…meal was pretty nice…but when the food hit the table we were asked THREE times in the course of 5 minutes by THREE different people how was our dinner. Very friendly…but each time the interrupted our conversation, and five minutes in we had hardly taken two bites. TRAINED food service staff know to 1) wait a few bites in before you ask about the meal, and 2) don’t interrupt diners’ conversations. It was though each person – there were three – was doing what they were told to do, which was ask about the meal, without any regard to coordination (like, just have our server ask once, you know?)

    Gripes. I know. But swear the place is gobsmackingly beautiful, and the staff SO friendly and welcoming.

    Just know that this resort is not “5-Star”, in the Four Seasons sense of the word…. service execution leaving something to be desired.

    That said, we will be back. Gawd, is it beautiful....

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank GoGoBear
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

    Bula GoGoBear

    Thank you for taking the time to pass on your personal detailed views of the Resort via TripAdvisor.


    Vinaka Vakalevu and all the best for the festive season.

    Ravikash Nand
    Executive Assistance Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews