We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ben Hussary
Sydney, Australia

Service and More Service....always happy to assist!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2024
Amazing service and hospitality shown by all the staff at this resort. No request too big or small, the activities and hype they create for the kids is amazing.

The rooms are well maintained and very spacious.

Look forward to returning very soon.

Vianka
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Bula Hussman79,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that our staff's service and hospitality exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay with us.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$250
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $256
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$336
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • travelup.com
    $305
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Pool, roundabout, poolside mural and shower
$148
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    $624
  • ZenHotels.com
    $603
  • Booking.com
    $652
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $177
  • Priceline
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $207
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $213
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Hotels.com
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Overlooking the Pacific each of our 4 Villas boasts 3 airconditioned Bedrooms & openplan living area
  • eDreams
14.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
25.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    $372
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
833
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2024

Great hotel and resort, amazing room and the staff are brilliant. The Gym is very modern and the classes on offer by Vili are great too. We did Box Fit and we both loved it, the first customers on this class and it’s made us want to do more!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Bula MaryrP8367MV,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and resort.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the modern amenities in your room and found our staff to be brilliant. We look forward to welcoming you back for more enriching experiences and memorable moments at our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience. We can't wait to have you back soon!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

This is my third stay at the intercon resort and Spa Fiji, the club rooms are large and comfortable great views and some rooms with plunge pools.

Great staff and freundly, lots of choice for eating with three main resteruants plus the club.

Great club swimming pool and two other larger pools right on the beach :)

I love this place and will be back again.

Thanks

Andrew

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andykhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Bula Andykhan007,

Thank you for your kind feedback and continued loyalty! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable club rooms, stunning views, and the variety of dining options. It's fantastic to know that our staff and facilities, including the club swimming pool and beachside pools, added to the overall positive experience.

We appreciate your ongoing support and look forward to welcoming you back!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Bula Intercontinental Fiji resort!
We were so happy and impressed with your beautiful resort. Food was fresh and delicious and location is amazing.
We were especially impressed and loved your amazing and friendly staff. We will be back hopefully soon. x

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Bula Natasak2024 and vinaka vakalevu for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. It's great to know that you enjoyed the delicious food, stunning location, and, most importantly, our amazing and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay! Safe travels until we see you again.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Annual trip to Australia with planned stayover took us to Fiji this year. Chose the Intercontinental based on the mixed reviews for the Shangri-La, the beaches (my wife made the call there) and what was a really good price (approx. $400/night for a king room with lagoon view).

It almost goes without saying that Fiji is beautiful, and the Intercontinental is particularly so. We just never stopped being amazed at how gorgeous it was. For that reason alone, if nothing else, we will be back.

It also needs to be noted that the staff of the Intercontinental are incredibly polite and hospitable (more on that in a moment). You never are allowed to forget that they want you to feel welcome (we did, absolutely) and well taken care of (well….).

I’ve commented in the past about how the difference between 4-star properties and 5 star properties is the level of staffing…the sheer number of persons working to service the guests. The Intercontinental has absolutely no shortage of staff.

What does seem to be lacking is an understanding of “hospitality”, which isn’t the same as being “hospitable”. “Hospitality”, at least at a 5-star property, should mean that things are done right, and heaven forbid something is not right, it gets fixed. Alas, this wasn’t the case at the Intercontinental.

Here is list of missteps we experienced at the Intercontinental, over the course of five days:

• Room service delivered with no cutlery (yes, we ate with our hands; fortunately, we hadn’t ordered soup)

• Room service delivered by someone who had no pen, so we had to hunt for one of our own to sign the bill (I was tempted to just look dumbfounded and wait to see how they solved the problem)

• The utility closet door outside our room banging in the wind for an entire 24 hours (entrances to suite are external doors). I just ASSUMED someone on staff would notice that the door was broken. It finally got addressed when I reported…with a door stop wedge (not repaired…just no more flapping in the wind).

• A terrible mattress. Not the worst I’ve ever experience at a hotel, but absolutely not “5-star”

• A day that went by with no housekeeping, even though we were gone most of the day (after that we learned to call and ASK for housekeeping if we were stepping out)

• Two days of housekeeping WITHOUT any fresh towels…as though somehow someone had forgot to wash them (and yes, after the first day we left a note for fresh towels…and received none.)

These are the sort of missteps that just shouldn’t happen at a property that purports to be “5-Star”. The sort of things that just don’t happen at a Four Seasons, a Rosewood, a Fairmont, a Fullerton. It suggests staff that has been told to be welcoming and friendly (and yes, yes they were), but not trained on what “hospitality” means.

Trained…. as in on our second to last evening, we dined at the upscale restaurant on the property. Staff were friendly and welcoming…meal was pretty nice…but when the food hit the table we were asked THREE times in the course of 5 minutes by THREE different people how was our dinner. Very friendly…but each time the interrupted our conversation, and five minutes in we had hardly taken two bites. TRAINED food service staff know to 1) wait a few bites in before you ask about the meal, and 2) don’t interrupt diners’ conversations. It was though each person – there were three – was doing what they were told to do, which was ask about the meal, without any regard to coordination (like, just have our server ask once, you know?)

Gripes. I know. But swear the place is gobsmackingly beautiful, and the staff SO friendly and welcoming.

Just know that this resort is not “5-Star”, in the Four Seasons sense of the word…. service execution leaving something to be desired.

That said, we will be back. Gawd, is it beautiful....

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoGoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Bula GoGoBear

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your personal detailed views of the Resort via TripAdvisor.


Vinaka Vakalevu and all the best for the festive season.

Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Staying at the Intercontinental Hotel, Natadola, Fiji over Christmas was sensational! I’ve stayed at Intercons including Athens, Bali, London, Bangkok, Sydney, Hong Kong, Perth and Phom Penh plus other great hotels and this property rates amongst the best, if not the best!
The staff are so friendly and charming and the adult only separate pools/ dining works really well.
Food and service at the fabulous Navu restaurant and Sanasana breakfasts are exceptional, and the fact the staff sing harmonies is wonderful. The rooms and leafy or water views are great, and huge white sandy super clean beach is the best!
We did have a couple of issues early which were quickly resolved by staff.
A thorough recommendation from me.
Andrew Leslie
Melbourne

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Bula andrewIG1036YW

The team very much appreciate your feedback on your recent stay, thank you

We are pleased to see we resolved the issues earlier on in your stay.

See you again, warm regards

Vinaka vakalevu

Kirti Chand - Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews