We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew L

Intercontinental Fiji Christmas Joy!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2023
Staying at the Intercontinental Hotel, Natadola, Fiji over Christmas was sensational! I’ve stayed at Intercons including Athens, Bali, London, Bangkok, Sydney, Hong Kong, Perth and Phom Penh plus other great hotels and this property rates amongst the best, if not the best!
The staff are so friendly and charming and the adult only separate pools/ dining works really well.
Food and service at the fabulous Navu restaurant and Sanasana breakfasts are exceptional, and the fact the staff sing harmonies is wonderful. The rooms and leafy or water views are great, and huge white sandy super clean beach is the best!
We did have a couple of issues early which were quickly resolved by staff.
A thorough recommendation from me.
Andrew Leslie
Melbourne
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Bula andrewIG1036YW

The team very much appreciate your feedback on your recent stay, thank you

We are pleased to see we resolved the issues earlier on in your stay.

See you again, warm regards

Vinaka vakalevu

Kirti Chand - Guest Services Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
$189
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $171
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$249
  • Vio.com
    $197
  • Expedia.com
    $287
  • Hotels.com
    $258
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$183
  • Expedia.com
    $210
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $185
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$317
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Vio.com
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $312
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Breakfast included
$173
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Swimming Pool Area
$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $274
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $168
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$565
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$804
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $752
  • StayForLong
    $738
  • Expedia.com
    $804
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • Official Site
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $166
22.1 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,853)
Filter reviews
3,853 results
Traveller rating
2,588
834
293
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,588
834
293
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,853 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2023

We stayed at intercontinental for 5 nights, not the first time in Fiji but after reading and hearing so many compliments we chose to go over budget with hopes that we will have 5* experience. Well that didn't happen!
Rooms
Are not clean, everything is old, fridge is covered with mould and not working, kettle is very old and smelly, basins are extremely old and covered with every disgusting things you can imagine. Hairs between bed sheets, floors dirty and the worse part is you think they are cleaning the rooms daily well they don't. Air conditioning settings are not working so you have to either cook or freeze. Lighing of the room needs a massive upgrade downrights are located in most strange way and order, very dark rooms.The only good side all soaps and lotions smell very good.
Resturants
Average quality food, not a big selection in all 3 restaurants, some staff are very kind and lovely they other can be very rude, be prepared you might have to wait for a coffee for a good 30 minutes. The good side coffee is amazing such a tasty cofee.
Beach and Pool
Pools are clean and beach is beautiful. Easy to navigate your way from the rooms to every resturant or pool.
Overall experience: if you can close your eyes on room cleanness and Average food at all 3 restaurants you will enjoy the beach and the pool... but overall I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

Room tip: Bring your own kettle and Buy waters from duty-free
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arnet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear Arnet B

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your personal views of the Resort via TripAdvisor and appreciate the time taken.

We value your wonderful comments on the Pure Fiji bathroom amenities, coffee being amazing, beautiful beach and easy way to navigate around the resort; thank you.

However, we note there is other feedback raised that certainly concerns us, as your review remains anonymous and we cannot seem to locate your reservation, we’d welcome you to reach out to us to identify your reservation to enable our follow up. There is a manager on duty 24/7 along with other ways to reach out to us during your stay as we would have welcomed and opportunity to turn your stay around and make the stay memorable for all the right reasons.

Once again thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via TripAdvisor.

Vinaka Vakalevu and all the bets for the festive season.

Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

The Best Time Ever!!! Bula! Fiji InterContinental Golf Resort & Spa… We Love You and THANK YOU sooooo much for such an amazing time! Our visit was absolutely fabulous and we are so appreciative of the warmth, unmatched hospitality, and splendid customer care that was bestowed upon us! We planned our trip last minute and we were fortunate to have gotten a room at The InterContinental. It was a true blessing that awaited us, a memory that will last a lifetime!

We were at “The Club” and our new friends were most outstanding! They showered us with sincere Fijian love! The property was nothing short of GORGEOUS! The quality care, beautiful rooms, exquisite amenities, and the attention to detail… are what set this resort, and our stay, apart from many. InterContinental Fiji was everything! We enjoyed relaxing poolside cabanas, morning mimosas, the best bloody Mary’s, tea at noon, delicious dining, and an exquisite team who took such awesome care of us. House keeping, shopping, room service, on site excursions... all amazing!

While ALL of the team were absolutely incredible at the resort, a VERY special Thank You goes out to Wendy, Delai, Abbo, Aposi, and most definitely Mr. Niu. I cannot explain the immense amount of gratitude we have for them. They were all so friendly, knowledgeable, and kind! They made our trip the best ever! You can have a great brand, but those trusted to represent that brand totally make the difference. The team mentioned here, absolutely enhanced our stay and we are forever grateful to them!!! Looking forward to our next visit and we cannot imagine being anywhere else but at The Intercontinental! Five Stars all around and a MUST VISIT! We were definitely “at home”! BULA!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tidavisbmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Bula Tidavisbmj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It sounds like your experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa was beyond incredible. From the warmth of Fijian love to the exquisite amenities and attention to detail, it seems like every aspect of your stay was exceptional. The way you've highlighted the team members who made your experience memorable speaks volumes about the genuine hospitality they provided. It's wonderful to hear how they made such a significant difference in your trip. Your detailed account truly showcases the magic of the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, and I'm thrilled to know you're eagerly looking forward to your next visit.

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023


everything was amazing, from the first day to the end.

we wish we could stay more, it was our first holidays with my little baby.

we had baby sitter at room for night dinner.

thank you very much for everything xx

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 121danielax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Bula 121danielax,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I'm thrilled to hear that your stay was amazing from start to finish. It's always special to be part of someone's first holiday with their little one. I'm glad we could make it memorable for you! Thank you for choosing us for your holiday, and we'd love to welcome you back for more memorable moments!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

Recently stayed for 8 days at the Intercontinental in Fiji and it was everything we imagined and a whole lot more! The resort is stunning and fantastic for kids and also adults! Rooms were great, food and restaurants delicious, pools and beach perfect but the best part was how amazing all of the staff were. They went above and beyond for us and especially our 1 and half year old son who had a ball! I even managed a few rounds of golf in which is a must do for anyone interested in golf. Highly recommend and we can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jlougoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Bula Jlougoon,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Intercontinental in Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! It's heartening to know that the resort lived up to your expectations and even exceeded them. We're thrilled that the facilities, dining options, and activities suited your family so well. Your recommendation means a lot, and we're eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!

Vinaka,
Whitney Rounds
Executive PA to the Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa the 5 star hotel that was NOT GIVING in the weekend. LOVE LOVE LOVE THE HOTEL AND THE FACILITIES but apart from the great facilities and quick porter service. We didn't pay $500+ for a night for y'all to be mamaqi'ing the food, being so excited to see guests but when it's the locals can't even Va Bula & last but not least threatening to check us out if we didn't keep the volume down although we asked so many times if there was a place we could drink and enjoy without disturbing other guests & being told by the security “The Duty Manager said you can go and drink and make as much noise as you want in the lounge” only to be told later that we were still making too much noise so they told us to GO OFF THE PREMISES, then we were told to come back to the property because of our safety. RUBBISH‼️
Maybe this wasn’t the best place to have our end of year party but TBH YALL DONT EVEN GET A 1 Star for overall service. 1 & 2 star resorts still treat the locals better and that's the sad reality.

THANKS FOR COMING TO MY TED TALK BYE 👋🏻

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kayla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Bula Kayla Yee,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your personal thoughts on your stay with us via various Socia Media channels.

We very much appreciate the feedback that you love the resort and our facilities; thank you. However, we regret that the opportunity to play your own music and have beverages late at night and early morning fell short of your expectations, and we apologise for any discomfort caused to you.

At the heart of all our decisions is for All guests staying on the resort and to have your own music, from your own sound system playing in Kama early hours of the morning will disturbs other guests, hence why you were asked to locate to the beach front near the chapel area for this. Additionally, we are committed to the Responsible Service of Alcohol and harm minimisation and our duty of care to our guests and colleagues requires us to create a safe and peaceful environment. Whilst we recognise the festive season is a time to celebrate and enjoy however we also have other guests in mind as well. We again regret the resulting impressions to you.

Once again thank you for taking the time to pass on your valued feedback.


Vinaka Vakalevu,
Lachlan Walker
Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews