We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
$963
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Hotels.com
$936
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
travelup.com
$978
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vincent W

Amazing scuba diving and fun for your family to enjoy.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2023
This is by far the best hotel I’ve ever been to. The Fijian people are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. The diving instructor at reef safari and the staff there were amazing. I cried when I was done with my open water diver because I couldn’t see the dive instructor named Gus anymore. The rooms were amazing and very clean. The people that did the kids club were nice and very welcoming. The driver from the airport to intercontinental was very funny and always cracking jokes. I advise you to come to this awesome place. Vincent (11)
Date of stay: March 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Bula Vinaka E4052A0vincentw

Greetings and thank you for recent stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and it is delightful to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly may I be of any further assistance.

Warm Regards
Kirti Chand
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$249
  • Hotels.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $282
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Booking.com
$146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • Priceline
    $188
12.0 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
Booking.com
$190
  • Expedia.com
    $243
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Priceline
    $117
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$162
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $226
  • Agoda.com
    $181
  • Priceline
36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool Area
Booking.com
$212
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $236
24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
ZenHotels.com
$379
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Priceline
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $245
19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$217
  • Expedia.com
    $227
  • Agoda.com
    $197
  • Priceline
    $227
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$628
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    $602
  • StayForLong
    $575
  • Booking.com
    $628
25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sigatoka
Reviews (3,838)
Filter reviews
3,838 results
Traveller rating
2,577
832
292
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,577
832
292
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 3,838 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2023 via mobile

The resort setting and facilities are fabulous.
BUT and there’s a BIG but…
The restaurant food and service was very very below average and ruined the experience for us.

The best service was in Toba the pool restaurant where the staff were relaxed and friendly and seemed organised so that drinks and food actually arrived as ordered. Usually. But there were limited healthy choices. Lots of fried food. But the burger and Caesar salad were good.

Sanasana is the main dining area - they have a buffet 5 nights a week. Food quality quite good at the buffets. However the service was awful - lots of staff but no organisation - they wandered around aimlessly and it was impossible to attract their attention. We ended up leaving twice before eating after waiting over 45 minutes to receive our drinks - which never arrived. We ended up eating a lot of burgers at Toba.

We thought Navo the fine dining restaurant would be our saviour and initially planned to eat there most nights. BUT the food was hit and miss. For example tuna crudo was tender and delicious one night but pale and tasteless a few nights later. I couldn’t identify the crab in the crab salad. On the other hand the Filet Mignon was fabulous on repeat visits. The service at Navo was disconcertingly formal and obsequious and hence lacked the friendliness that is intrinsic to Fijians. It seemed as if the staff had been made to learn and recite long scripts of welcome and introduction. We ended up feeling very uncomfortable. Instead of coming here on our last night - we had burgers (again) at Toba.

Our other concern is about tipping.
In each restaurant we would add a generous tip to the bill. However one waiter said to us “that money won’t come to me that goes to the resort”. Again we felt very uncomfortable.

In our new cash free world we would appreciate guidance on the best way to reward good service.

We had booked a follow up trip to the Intercontinental - but have cancelled.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

Bula Vinaka Kathryn N

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay via TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the restaurants and bar service overall and it ruined your experience, we would certainly have welcomed your feedback during your time with us and we'd have loved the opportunity to try to turn this around.

We'd also like to clarify that all gratuities are paid to our colleagues here and the information given to you is incorrect and we'd have also welcomed an opportunity to clarify this important feedback during your stay. Kathhryn N, Ravikash Nand our Executive Assistant Manager will endeavor contact you to discuss your stay directly.

Once again thank you for passing on your feedback via TripAdvisor.

Vianka Vakalevu & warm regards

Lachlan

Lachlan Walker
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Suites are lovely, resort gorgeous. Staff need to pay attention to guests, they take a very long time to serve you and are forgetful in main restaurant and toba restaurant. Reception is extremely slow in processing arrivals and equiries. The fine dining restaurant is lovely, staff are exceptional. Shame about peddlers on beach, they are very annoying. I would like to suggest they employee some international hospitallity staff to teach the local staff how to serve the guests and pay attention to all customers. Cleanliness of suite, fair, it wouldn't hurt to use some jiff or gumption cleaner in bathroom basins.

Room tip: Be patient as service is quite slow.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msngc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2023

Bula vinaka msngc

Greetings and thank you for recent stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and sincerest apologies for the issues faced during stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly for future booking and let me know if i can be of any assistance.

Thanks
Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Great room right back from the beach. Every staff member made us feel so welcomed. The facilities all were clean and well maintained. The check in and checkout process was flawless. Wish we could have stayed longer

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BLOGAN1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2023

Bula Blogan1984

Greetings, thank you for lovely feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance for future stay.

Vinaka
Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

Just came back from an amazing 5 days at this resort. It truly was a trip of a lifetime. The grounds at the resort were stunning and it felt like you were walking into a post card! We had a King Lagoon view suite and the balcony view was incredible! We really enjoyed our breakfast in the adults restaurant. The service in that restaurant was excellent! We even had a farewell song sung to us on our last day.

The spa was very relaxing and I enjoyed my massage. The spa area is gorgeous. For about 1/3 the price you can get a massage by a local next to the resort. It also was quite good.

The evening fire lighting and the Wednesday fire show was a social treat.

If your looking for an amazing stay in Fiji, this is your resort!

Room tip: Food is way overpriced. We enjoyed a few meals at the resort next door. Half the price and just as good!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnthonyF2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2023

Bula AnthonyF2842

Greetings and lovely to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. There is a lot of hard work put in from our grounds team in maintaining the lawns. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday.

We will look forward for your return visit.

Thanks
Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2023

Absolutely fantastic! One of the best resort i have seen so far. Excellent service and people especially staff was amazing. We will definitely go there again.
Property was neat and clean and you don't have to go anywhere. It has everything to have a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: February 2023
Thank vikas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2023

Bula 518vikasm

Thank you for your stay and lovely feedback. Will look forward for you to return.

Thanks
Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews