We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
msngc
Gold Coast, Australia

Lovely resort

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2023
Suites are lovely, resort gorgeous. Staff need to pay attention to guests, they take a very long time to serve you and are forgetful in main restaurant and toba restaurant. Reception is extremely slow in processing arrivals and equiries. The fine dining restaurant is lovely, staff are exceptional. Shame about peddlers on beach, they are very annoying. I would like to suggest they employee some international hospitallity staff to teach the local staff how to serve the guests and pay attention to all customers. Cleanliness of suite, fair, it wouldn't hurt to use some jiff or gumption cleaner in bathroom basins.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Be patient as service is quite slow.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Bula vinaka msngc

Greetings and thank you for recent stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and sincerest apologies for the issues faced during stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly for future booking and let me know if i can be of any assistance.

Thanks
Ravikash Nand
Executive Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$245
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Priceline
    $201
25.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$184
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $207
15.9 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$219
  • Expedia.com
    $222
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $227
25.7 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Pool, roundabout, poolside mural and shower
$144
Multiple ways to pay
    24.5 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    $335
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $329
    • Agoda.com
      $228
    • travelup.com
      $304
    36.2 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Swimming Pool Area
    $264
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $264
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    24.8 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $141
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $174
    • Agoda.com
      $121
    • Priceline
      $133
    19.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $369
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    51.3 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $623
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
      $630
    • ZenHotels.com
      $599
    • Priceline
      $650
    25.6 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $163
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $163
    • ZenHotels.com
      $148
    • Booking.com
    22.1 km from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Sigatoka
    Reviews (3,846)
    Filter reviews
    3,846 results
    Traveller rating
    2,584
    833
    292
    77
    60
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,584
    833
    292
    77
    60
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews navo restaurant the club lounge golf course kama lounge natadola bay adults only infinity pool toba bar and grill beachfront suite club staff planet trekkers day bed bula bus kids club lagoon view outdoor bath garden room beach front
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    151 - 156 of 3,846 reviews
    Reviewed 19 March 2023

    Great room right back from the beach. Every staff member made us feel so welcomed. The facilities all were clean and well maintained. The check in and checkout process was flawless. Wish we could have stayed longer

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank BLOGAN1984
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2023

    Bula Blogan1984

    Greetings, thank you for lovely feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance for future stay.

    Vinaka
    Ravikash Nand
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

    Just came back from an amazing 5 days at this resort. It truly was a trip of a lifetime. The grounds at the resort were stunning and it felt like you were walking into a post card! We had a King Lagoon view suite and the balcony view was incredible! We really enjoyed our breakfast in the adults restaurant. The service in that restaurant was excellent! We even had a farewell song sung to us on our last day.

    The spa was very relaxing and I enjoyed my massage. The spa area is gorgeous. For about 1/3 the price you can get a massage by a local next to the resort. It also was quite good.

    The evening fire lighting and the Wednesday fire show was a social treat.

    If your looking for an amazing stay in Fiji, this is your resort!

    Room tip: Food is way overpriced. We enjoyed a few meals at the resort next door. Half the price and just as good!
    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank AnthonyF2842
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2023

    Bula AnthonyF2842

    Greetings and lovely to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. There is a lot of hard work put in from our grounds team in maintaining the lawns. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday.

    We will look forward for your return visit.

    Thanks
    Ravikash Nand
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2023

    Absolutely fantastic! One of the best resort i have seen so far. Excellent service and people especially staff was amazing. We will definitely go there again.
    Property was neat and clean and you don't have to go anywhere. It has everything to have a wonderful holiday.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Thank vikas m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2023

    Bula 518vikasm

    Thank you for your stay and lovely feedback. Will look forward for you to return.

    Thanks
    Ravikash Nand
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2023

    This was our third visit. We cannot fault the resort or staff, there are no negatives! Some staff remembered us from our previous trips so that was very nice. A refreshing welcome drink on arrival was a great start!
    Immaculate service, genuinely friendly Fijian staff and beautiful surroundings. The staff are so happy and kind, our kids absolutely loved them.
    The resort rooms and grounds are amazing. Love the outdoor bath tub! Sansana buffet breakfast each morning had a good variety and delicious egg/omelette station and fresh juicing. Toba bar next to the pools had nice meals and cocktails, perfect for ordering pool side. There are also some nice gift shops on site and we got some Fiji t-shirts and souvenirs. The gym is great, has everything you need for a work out. We went into town for a few tours/day trips and the staff were very helpful in arranging transport when needed.
    The resort is fairly large so we used the golf buggy service quite a bit and this was a lot of fun for the kids!
    The beach was so beautiful with clear water, staff even cleaned the beach each morning!
    We will be keeping an eye out for packages and will be re booking soon for sure. This is definitely our favourite holiday destination. I hope management passes on a huge thank you to all of the staff that made our holiday so special, they work so hard.
    5 nights was not enough time in Fiji !

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank A6381_KTG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2023

    Bula A6381_KTG

    Thank you for your recent stay and detailed feedback. Lovely to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

    We hope to see you again soon.

    Thanks
    Ravikash Nand
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 March 2023

    We split our time in Fiji between InterContinental and Marriott so I can easily compare the two hotels and since the price tag was roughly the same (IC a bit cheaper), I think it’s a fair match-up. Based on my experience IC blows Marriott out of the water for non-elites of the two loyalty programs, and for people who have status at both hotel chains, IC stands out even more. I can highly recommend IC Fiji which turned out to be a great stay and better than anticipated.

    We arrived at the hotel very early (8am) so I did not anticipate our room to be ready. The check-in process was a bit tedious because I had to challenge them a few times regarding what are normally the upgrades granted to Diamond Ambassador guests, but in the end we were given a suite which I was quite happy with. Understandably a suite was not available that early in the morning but we were invited to have breakfast and check later if the room was available. During our breakfast the receptionist found us in the restaurant and gave us a room key for a non-suite so that we could take a shower and have some time for our daughter to nap which was a good gesture.

    If we had been “stuck” in the non-suite during the entire duration of our stay, to be honest it would have been a fine stay. The room was very nice to begin with and had direct access to the pool.

    It was late morning or early afternoon when they called to inform us that the suite was ready and staff came to help move luggage to our suite. The suite was on the second floor of the building rather than ground floor so slightly better views and had a proper separation from the bedroom. The balcony was in front of both the bedroom and living room so it was more spacious than in our first (temporary) room and likewise had the outdoors bathtub.

    The main competing country of Fiji in the region is probably French Polynesia, and while the latter provides better natural beauty generally speaking, I found dining at IC Fiji better than anything we have seen in FP even at hotels which are several times more expensive for example in Bora Bora. There was a daily rotation so that guests on a long-term stay would not get bored.

    There were separate pools for adults only and for children, and the fine dining restaurant was open for children 5:30-7:30pm but adults only after 7:30pm so that everybody could enjoy the atmosphere. The same applied for breakfast, the Navo restaurant was for adults only and had a nice a la carte menu, whereas other guests could go to the main buffet with children. Kudos to the hotel for having this setup.

    Service was the main feature which stood out at the hotel. First off the overall property was very well maintained with armies of gardeners which were everywhere and who were friendly and greeting all customers walking by. No orders were ever missed in the restaurant, housekeeping was done exactly at the time I requested every day (unlike at Marriott), and despite the potential for billing errors because I had booked three separate consecutive reservations each with their own terms with Food & Beverage credits, etc. everything was smooth for check-out.

    Overall I was very pleased with our stay at IC and we will come back. It was superior to Marriott in almost every aspect, especially service. For elites of both loyalty programs IC would beat Marriott even more so due to lounge access which Marriott does not have, and the butler service at IC for club guests which does not exist at Marriott. There are not many negative aspects I could find about IC except perhaps that cocktails at the bar were not the best and they also could not make a Manhattan when I asked which was surprising. All in all these were only minor issues but it was clear this is a very well run hotel with great looking common areas and well maintained. I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Thank WorldWideTravel88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    InterContinental Fiji, Owner at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

    Bula WorldWideTravel88

    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind feedback to the team.

    Thanks again for staying with us. As a IHG One Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon!

    Yours Sincerely,
    Ravikash Nand
    Executive Assistant Manager
    ravikash.nand@ihg.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews