We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and quality meals”

Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Price range: $4 - $51
Description: Dine in or takeaway, we promise to serve you a delicious Indian and Thai meal that will delight all the senses. Our a la carte menu showcases the very best authentic Indian and Thai cuisine from all regions in India, rich in taste and aroma. All our meals are prepared to order... after all great Indian and Thai food is worth the short wait.
Restaurant details
Description: Dine in or takeaway, we promise to serve you a delicious Indian and Thai meal that will delight all the senses. Our a la carte menu showcases the very best authentic Indian and Thai cuisine from all regions in India, rich in taste and aroma. All our meals are prepared to order... after all great Indian and Thai food is worth the short wait.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Needed to get a meal away from the resort. The Sitar was good food, as good as any Indian / Thai restaurant I have had in Australia. We had a complete meal and drinks for 6 adults for less than the round of cocktails we had at the resort.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank dalehall205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2019

I have been hearing about this place for quite a while so i thought why not try it out. I don't know where this "smiley staff and friendly service" these people are talking about but I definitely did not get that. Was it because we were locals? We had a waitress who frowned at us right through while she served us. Food was expensive with no class and taste at all. One could barely fill their tummy. It is universal that even though food is little if it is tasty it's going to fill your tummy right in but this one did neither. Despite placing an order for fries and ketchup to start off with I was served only fries and my ketchup came when i was three quarter done with my fries - I mean like why not just wait for me finish eating then bring the sauce?" Beverages are downright expensive. The pricing for this restaurant is ridiculous and a rip off. The pizza is pathetic- thick pastry thin filling barely any cheese for an extra cheese order. Never want to go here again.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We asked at Sigatoka where the best place was for a good curry and they suggested “Sitar”

They weren’t wrong the curries were delicious especially if you enjoy a rich and creamy curry then I highly recommend the Chicken Ceylon curry.

They have an extensive menu and also offer Thai options

They have live music on the weekend and we were treated to some lovely melodies.

This is also a new restaurant and definitely adds some much needed options and class to the eating scene on the Coral Coast.

We had a great starter, naan, roti and main course each for $26FD each which was very reasonable.

We’re planning on going there again this week ...

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank garnik01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

very nice food, able to adjust amount of spice in meals.
handy especially with indian food.
highly recommend eating here

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank gunnagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We walked down from the Outrigger as this place was highly recommended but sadly it fell short. While the staff were lovely and the service was quick, the food was average compared to Indian restaurants in Australia. The meat in the curry dishes (beef, chicken) was very chewy which was really disappointing and some of the entrees seemed a little undercooked.
Very underwhelming unfortunately.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank naomig97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.