We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying fin nails it.”

Flying Fin Restaurant N' Bar
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Price range: $11 - $30
Description: Cuisine which is touch by local organic ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Cuisine which is touch by local organic ingredients
Reviewed 3 October 2023

We were staying locally and had heard that this place was pretty good. I was impressed.the place presents as clean and tidy, the service was good and the food was spot on. I had the butter chicken (which was awesome) wife had the seafood pasta which she thoroughly enjoyed and daughter had a tomatoey pasta dish. All food presented professionally and in reasonable portions. All for under $100fj. Thank you flying fin, will drop in again if back this way.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

This is a good place to visit if you are tired of having resort food. They will offer a free transfer from the Shangri La hotel. The menu is quite extensive and caters for all with seafood, steaks and curries available. I would recommend the seafood as this is their speciality. My only gripe is they did not accept card only cash. This was not communicated beforehand. If you are catering for tourists in this day it should be just the accepted practice.

Date of visit: September 2023
2  Thank mcg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

Gorgeous flavourful food!! Friendly service. We visited here a few times while staying nearby, loved the healthy fresh food options. Good kids menu. Look forward to returning! Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank imogenlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

This restaurant was recommended and we weren't disappointed. Between us we tried the Calamari, scallops and pakapapa fish and we were all impressed. Topped off with a Fiji Gold beer added to the enjoyment on a nice hot day. The service was great and the staff member who served us was lovely.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Staying stay in Fiji for 2 weeks and have already been here twice 😍 The food is absolutely amazing but the people here are even better. If you’re after an amazing dinner served by amazing people do not sleep on this place .. we had read the reviews and came but didn’t expect to have such a great connection …. The calamari 😱 and the snapper …. No words …. PS the banana and coffee rums are wow lol

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leighroy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flying Fin Restaurant N' Bar also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Flying Fin Restaurant N' Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.