We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MelH64
Greater London, United Kingdom
Seemingly
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2019
Seemingly not as busy as some of the other local hotels, but, yet again, for the money, I was given a great sea view, which was more than satisfactory. They also collected me from the airport for a minimal fee.
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$611
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$300
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$236
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Mercure
    $236
1.5 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
The Two Bedroom Apartment at the Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Tripadvisor
$172
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
Novotel
$338
  • Tripadvisor
    $338
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
double room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $61
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $102
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $495
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $199
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Tropic of Capricorn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
256
159
67
31
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
159
67
31
44
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

This place is all about the people. The category ‘hotel’ on trip advisor is incorrect - it’s a backpackers with some private en-suite rooms - but it is well run and well loved by the staff. Special shout outs to Rosa the cook (amazing fruit pancakes and lovely woman) , and Martha the massage therapist ($30fjd for one hour).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AngelHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

I booked a three-person room and wrote specifically that we would be checking in between 11pm-12am. We arrived to Tropic of Capricorn after a long day of travel and were told that there wasn't a bed for one of us DESPITE the fact that we booked specifically a three-bed room (149FJD). The hotel also confirmed that they knew we would be arriving late.

They had no other rooms available, and instead pointed my friend to sleep on a small, stinky leather couch with wooden armrests. His head rested on one side (wooden) and his feet hung over the edge (also wooden). They made no effort to fix the situation/offer us a refund or even partial refund. We had traveled to surf so understandably my friend was very tired the next day.

When I showed pictures to Booking.com of the couch offered instead of the bed, they offered a $20FJD refund! LOL, wow, a whopping 13% discount to sleep on a sweaty couch! Oh but also a 29FJD credit to use in the future...

One of the worst customer service experiences EVER! Don't go! They'll view you as a walking wallet and you'll probably get stuck on a stinky couch.

Room tip: Make sure your room actually has a bed.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_WasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
the_fiji_islander, Guest Relations Manager at Tropic of Capricorn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Bula bula,

Thanks for the feedback and sincere apologies for a difficult situation. Our night watchman experienced an unfortunate late-night communication breakdown upon your arrival. We've subsequently refunded 50% of your room rate, we've shared your candid comments with all our team and we're working hard to create improvement.

Vinaka and best wishes,

Tropic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We started our week holidays in Nadi and stayed at Tropic of Capricorn for 2 nights.
The people are welcoming, the room spacious, overlooking the sea, even though a bit dated. The beach is fine, we can swim but a little muddy.
There is a really good restaurant next door with traditional Fijian dishes so yummy and good value and a bus running every 30 min to go to Nadi.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J1765TWmariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

I started my stay on a bad note having left my debit card and anyway to get cashed home. Mele at the front desk was so kind and helpful and made my stay much better. When I returned there for a day a week later there she was with a big smile warm and welcoming me back! I love her! Loved going back to Bamboo Travellers knowing she would be there. Also Selita was so helpful!!! Thank you Selita! Kali always remembers your name! What a great place:)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank celinalarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

My mom and i stayed at Pearl resort premium marina room at Pacific Harbour for 4 nights before we came here. This is a place to give us a taste of mingle around with budget travellers. My mom totally adores the sunset here. We spent our evenings walked around the beach and i did horse riding with the discounted price from the horse owner. Romeo the horse is such a gem. He is solid yet docile. The seaview from our room was great. I spent my last night to have a drink with a local fren at Bamboo. A touch of backpacker feel that everyone should experience. Whats more we felt totally safe here as unlike other countries backpacker dorm where drugs and crazy stuffs happened. Here you can enjoy without have worry much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leeernyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews