We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$108
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$97
Vio.com
$57
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gemmagainford
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Shoutout to Praneel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2024
Stayed two nights in this hotel as it was booked by our travel agency. Average hotel that needs updating and hot water in the showers. The only reason I gave this review 4 stars and not 2 was down to the restaurant/ bar. There was a great variation on the menu and the food was good. The main reason however was down to Praneel working there. He honestly made our weekend, referring to us by name and speaking to us in ‘as gaeilge’ - our native language. He is a breath of fresh air and couldn’t do more for us both evenings we ate in the bar. He is excellent at his job and a credit to the hotel. Go raibh maith agat Praneel for making us laugh and being so welcoming.
Date of stay: January 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$678
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $610
  • Vio.com
    $552
  • Hotels.com
    $612
0.0 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
double room
Booking.com
$62
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    $36
  • Agoda.com
    $52
0.1 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$288
  • Expedia.com
    $300
  • Agoda.com
    $281
  • Hotels.com
    $300
3.3 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
CrownePlaza.com
$495
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    $481
  • Hotels.com
    $480
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Agoda.com
$105
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    $110
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$163
  • Priceline
    $227
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $192
1.9 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Vio.com
    $220
  • Trip.com
3.4 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $139
  • Vio.com
    $139
2.2 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$235
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Mercure
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $236
1.5 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$158
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $172
1.6 km from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
212
356
227
108
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
356
227
108
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smugglers cove ghost ship fire show beach front kava ceremony tour desk yasawa islands couple of nights double room fiji budget joe denarau vinaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Arrived at 7.30 and didn’t get meal until 9.30pm -chicken was over-cooked -bangers and mash was “Worst he’s ever had-beef burger Pattie was dry -wings were edible for those living in India -drinks were okay -meal was warm including the salad. Garlic bread as starters was nice but after an hour we’re pretty hungry.. kitchen under-staffed and waiter tried his best -would not recommend!

Room tip: Check your bill carefully -could not account for $20
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jackiedP5263FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Theresa S, Marketing at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you jackiedP5263FT for taking the time to review us. We understand that your experience with us was very disappointing and are vigorously working towards improvements in all areas. This will ensure our food & beverage department including our kitchens are well staffed to accommodate our diners' requests as well.
We can assure you we are working on your concerns.

Vinaka from team Smugglers Cove Resort Fiji management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

We went just to have lunch on a new year 1/1/ 24
Service need to be improve ..food taking too long to arrive.we have ordered at 2pm and food was ready one by one @ 3.42.pm...time management need to improve ....I believe burger doesn't take long to be ready ..not much guest on the table..but this need to improve...

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel23843060883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

We didn’t stay at this property but spent several evenings here for meals and drinks. Lovely spot to watch the sunset and the food is very good. A special thanks to Praneel for his exceptional service, he was a big part of why we returned each night

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 121donnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Smugglers Cove was my home base as I traveled among many Island Nations with each flight originating in Fiji. My experience was over 9 short stays. Smugglers became my restorative place where I could recoup after each island adventure. Ana and Joanna and the rest of the team at Smugglers were so welcoming each and every time. My favorite room (recently renovated and lovely) was always there for me. The driver for the airport shuttle was there to pick me up or drop me off, the restaurant staff equally attentive. For the visits that were slightly longer, they arranged a driver so that I could see the best of Fiji. I was the elderly granny traveling solo among Smugglers' many young backpackers and more traditional tourists and yet they always made me feel like their most important guest. Being able to take long walks on that beach or read lounging by the pool or beach - Smugglers was a great destination! Many thanks to the whole team at Smugglers.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Avoid this place like the plauge... Seriously I got robbed having to pay $430 Australian for the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. Room was horribly outdated, wet and hot on arrival because the AC only works when you insert your room card. The smell in there if some chemical I can't describe and cokroaches running around the floor. Website mentions Shuttle bus ( Let's call it a filthy old van nothing like other shuttles I saw) is $15.... No mention of it costing anything until you're checking in... Then I get told it's not available for my flight time in the morning but not offered any refund. Bar service was sooooo slow and the food Luke warm and dry. The garden view room was a filthy alley??? All up just a horrible experience where you're taken advantage of because you have a delayed flight. Avoid at all costs.

Room tip: Just don't
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMac_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews