We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
188
197
110
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
197
110
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel ocean view wailoaloa beach main island yasawa islands island hopping deluxe room nadi town nice pool fiji time taxi driver curry smugglers cove close to the airport vili hammocks denarau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Great little hotel with all the basics you need - pool, beach, hammocks, restaurant, bar, wifi, taxi services - plus friendly helpful staff (thanks Shalini!). Rooms are clean and private. Good price for the area and would definitely recommend this spot for getting over jetlag before venturing to the islands.
*Currently there is construction on a new hotel next door, so expect some noise. Otherwise very pleasant!

Room tip: Deluxe rooms have a mini-fridge, kettle and aircon.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Withmyowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We're very pleased that you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us and like our helpful staff, our rooms, and our reasonable prices. Our apologies about the construction noise next door, but most of the noisy part should not be finished as the concrete work is done. We hope you return to stay with us again on you next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Did online booking for my graduation. Upon checking the website for room amenities, saw had bathtub. Therefore booked. The room cost was expensive with no breakfast included. Booked hotel so can pamper myself before graduation. Upon checking saw room did not have bathtub, requested to be upgraded to another room. The reception told me none of their rooms have bathtubs. Therefore website has false advertising. The room also did not have bathroom amenities. Empty bottle of shampoo. The construction next door, the workers donwve teasing to the guests. Environment is noisy and not upto standard. The room and food is expensive. Not a very good stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank radhsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel website has never claimed we have bathtubs, so you may have booked through a 3rd party site that does not coordinate with us. If you had booked directly through our hotel website, you would have received a free breakfast, but our site would never have claimed we have something we do not. I have passed your comment about the bathroom amenities to our housekeeping staff. Your room should have had these amenities, as all of our rooms do. Our apologies about the workers at the construction site next door. Your comments, and others, have been passed on to the construction site supervisor. This should not have happened, but the construction does not belong to us. Once again, our apologies that you didn't not enjoy your stay with us. Vinaka (thank you).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

This hotel should have been a higher rating.
It was clean and neat with a friendly Staff who were very helpful.
The free breakfast included 2 eggs, toast and coffee.
There was a nice pool area, which opens to the beach.
The downside was new hotels being constructed on both sides of us.
It was loud and annoying.

Room tip: Very small rooms
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GreggH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Many thanks for your comments. We're pleased that you think our rating should be higher. We agree! We do get many positive comments from guests like you that enjoy what we have to offer. We apologise for the construction noise, but most of that is now over, since the major cement work has been completed. As you mention, it's at a property next door and there is nothing we can do about that, unfortunately. We hope you come to stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

When I checked in, I had to wait over 30 minutes while they were fixing the tv. The WiFi barely worked the entire time I was there. Also, the bathroom had several roaches. I would never stay here again as there are many other hotels in the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for your comments. Since you didn't use your name, we have no way to verify the day you stayed or the room you stayed in, if you were a guest with us. We're sorry that you had to wait while the TV in your room was being repaired. We have also noted your comment about the WiFi. We do have intermittent issues with the internet connectivity here, as do most other hotels in Fiji. We are not aware that you reported any roaches in the bathroom to the front desk, but our housekeepers have been notified. All of our rooms are serviced daily, and spot checked by our management team. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Vinaka (thank you).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Booked five nights for my darling and I when we were asked to assist our daughter who was attending a friends wedding. She had 9 month old with her on her own. We had no idea about locations and distances from everywhere. Stayed one night and walked away from the balance of the stay and booked an apartment at The Terraces In Denerau. Room was clean but small and smelt of cigarette smoke. Bought two Pina Coladas and they were undrinkable. Did not want to remember our Fiji holiday for this place. Good if it is all you can afford but if you want memories pay a bit more.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VicnJen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for your comments. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms are all non-smoking rooms, but if a guest is caught smoking, we do have a financial penalty. But it is obviously hard to control. We have passed your note about the pina coladas to our Food and Beverage supervisor. This should not have happened and we do apologise if your drinks were not to your expectations. We are a budget hotel, and most of our guests are very pleased with the experience they have in our small, but clean and tidy hotel. The hotel where you moved to has rooms more than double the price of ours, and is a much bigger property. Our staff get to know each an every guest, which is a special experience that many of our guests like. Vinaka (thank you) for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews