We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
PricelineUS$63
Booking.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
172
185
100
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
185
100
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel ocean view room rooms are clean vinaka vakalevu nadi town nice pool fiji time close to the airport vili hammocks backpackers volleyball budget taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

My partner and I and 2 kids stayed here for 3 nights in June in a deluxe family room. The room was very basic with king bed and bunks in a very dark room. I thought we were getting an ocean view from the pics on booking.com but only the double rooms get an ocean view. It was missing a few things that I would have liked like flannels, hand towels for drying hands in bathroom, 4 cups instead of 2. They are currently revamping the place we saw painters while we were there. The pool area is nice, pool was too cool for me as it wasnt heated. The hammocks were nice to swing in and watch the other tourists stroll by. The wifi was variable. The reception staff were very friendly, but the main waitress lady had a look on her face like she didnt want to be there. We ate breakfast there and the omelette and eggs bene were delicious. This place would suit couples or back packer type people, not really families.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 203AndreaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your comments. Thank you especially for your very specific suggestions for improving our room amenities. Our apologies if you didn't book the room category you wanted. The only rooms we have that have an unobstructed ocean view are the Ocean View Rooms. These rooms are not able to accommodate extra beds for children, only our Deluxe rooms are capable of that. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hammocks, our staff and the meals you had. We do note your comment on one of our staff and this will be discussed with her. We may not have as many amenities for children as larger hotels (we are a small property), we do have the pool, beach volleyball, the beach, the ocean, sea kayaks and other amenities. We do hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Aquarius on beach is a simple, nice and cosy little beach hotel offering for the value conscious travellers. The property is situated on a clean and nice beach and you can enjoy great beach walks and some nice food in nearby beach shacks! But The rooms are small and do not have wardrobes, toiletries, water etc. The bed was not very comfortable and the water facilities not great in the shower. The wifi was non existent throughout our stay and the reception was always resetting the router. Even the breakfast options were not great forcing us to look out for options. As we had a packed outside events it was ok. If you are considering a full day hotel relaxation it is better to avoid.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ramachandranrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if we did not meet the standards you were expecting at our hotel. We are indeed a budget hotel (3 stars) that provides our guests with excellent value for money. As you point out, our rooms do not have wardrobes or offer free bottled water in the room fridges. Your room should have had toiletries though, and free wifi in your room and around the hotel. The wifi is a shared connection though and if several guests are downloading large files, it can slow it the service down for everyone. We are trying to address this issue. We do hope you decide to stay with us again on your next Fiji visit, as we are always improving and listening to guests such as yourself. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Place was nice for a night before making it to the islands but I expected it to be bigger. The pool was nice, the staff were friendly, the Friday night show was an added bonus, the place was clean (other than some hair in the drain in my room), and the hammocks were comfortable if a little well loved.
The drinks were delicious and the food made on site was simple enough but tasty!
The beach was not something I really wanted to swim in and until I arrived I didn’t understand there were other accommodations so close by but it would mean you could shop around for dinner/drinks if you wanted to.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road657152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for your comments. Our budget and standard rooms are not as large as our other room categories, but are still popular with many of our guests. We're pleased that you enjoyed our pool, our evening entertainment and the food and drinks in our restaurant. Our guests do have other choices in the area for food and beverages, and we likewise get guests from other hotels dining in our restaurant. We do hope you stay with us again during your next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on the front end and back end of our visit to the Yasawa Islands. The TripAdvisor reviews were so positive so my expectations were perhaps higher than it should have been. We stayed in a standard room #4 both times and it was disappointing. The shower door was cracked, the fan creaked the entire time it was on, the balcony door was off its track so it was difficult to close, room was extremely tight, bathrooms look to be 20 years old or more, beds were only made up with a bedsheet and no blanket, and sheets had some stains on them.

The common areas were okay with a small beach area and pool. Restaurant food was good and very reasonable. The staff was nice and did their best, but my room was inadequate and I was happy to leave.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MS07869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Your note on the cracked shower door has already been addressed, although it took our local glass shop some time to replace the pane. The balcony door issue has also been resolved as it was a worn roller. During warmer weather, we don't put blankets on the beds, as we're in the tropics and our guests don't normally use them. Blankets are available in our reception and are provided on request, and are put on the beds when the nights cool down (as it is beginning to now). We are sorry that your stay with us was not to the standard you expected. We do address all comments we receive, including the ones you have made, so if you stay with us again, you will see a marked improvement. Vinaka (thank you).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

I stayed in a budget room with bunk beds by myself.
It was a very basic room. It was opposite the reception and it was quite noisy at night. It was 'you get what you pay for.'
What I really liked about the hotel is the restaurant and the hammocks they have on the beach/garden area. The restaurant is rather quiet but relaxing, especially when you're on your own. Staff were lovely.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for your comments. The room you stayed in has not existed for four months now. There is now no door facing reception, nor are their bunk beds. We have refurbished this room and now call it a Budget Double Room. It features a Queen size bed, newly renovated bathroom and a private entrance.Your other comments about our hotel, the restaurant, hammocks and lovely staff, we still have. We do hope your stay with us again and check out our modernised rooms and other features. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews